Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mountain Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Trek X-Caliber 7 2014 Mountain Bike

Trek X-Caliber 7 2014 Mountain Bike

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Trek X-Caliber 7 2014 Mountain Bike
Review 1 for Trek X-Caliber 7 2014 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subl9me
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

The 29inch wheels are awesome off road

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought a Trek X-Caliber for my son a few months ago and then bought another bike for myself. What a difference the hydraulic brakes and 29 inch wheels make on our local trails
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trek X-Caliber 7 2014 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DasGonzo
Country:Cyprus
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great starter in the world of 29ers

PostedMay 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just bought one of these (in orange). It rides as well on my local trails as my full susser does, faster up climbs, feels very confident and firm in corners ( I was worried about the front end height making it twitchy). Lock out on the fork is great, especially when dropping the front for a long climb. The only negative is I find the bolt covers for a rear pannier (at the top of the seat stays) rub on my (large) thighs! It's a great starter bike and I'm already eyeing up kit upgrades to make a great bike better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trek X-Caliber 7 2014 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LornaB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Excellent Bike

PostedApril 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great Price and amazing quality. Smooth ride and lovely colour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trek X-Caliber 7 2014 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mckmcr

Thats a bike!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I had before a Merida Pro 40 or something (dont remember exactly model) and I was complaining all the time about lack of comfort, stability etc. I thought something is wrong with me to be honest... I sold it.
Before that bike I had couple years ago a Gary Fisher Wahoo - great bike, very good value and quality. So I decided to buy a bike one more time - this time the same one as I had (same frame geometry at least) and WOW this is a pure pleasure. Great on the road (even easy on hill climbs), great on the off-road (a bit slippery on mud but at least these tyres are good on tarmac)
All in all a very good bike, very good service and finally I am waiting for another opportunity to go out and ride.
Ps. Evans cycles put the bike together well apart from misalgined front rim - but hopefully will be sorted out soon when I go there for service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trek X-Caliber 7 2014 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saulius
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bike

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: large
Great bike, lightweight. fast, but is longer than the others. when I park it at work, it is about half wheel longer than other bikes and sticks out from the crowd. Handlebars are also a bit wider than standard... I guess this makes it 's manoeuvring a bit more difficult but I guess this is a price of having 29'er...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.