Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike

Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike

Double-butted, smooth-welded A1 Premium Aluminium frame offers quality, durability, and light weight while featuring our race proven geometry for precise handling. Tough, durable, three-cross AXIS Classic wheelset. Never miss a critical shift with Shimano Sora STI shifters. Supportive Body Geometry Riva Road Gel saddle is the perfect combination of comfort and efficiency. Specialized FACT carbon fork is ultra lightweight and provides precise steering through the tightest turns.
Overall rating:
4.886 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 44(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Review 1 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spikeybill
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Race inspired ride ...ripe for upgrading

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm very pleased with the sport, the frame is excellent and with some upgrades you could race this easily having spent less money than some high end bikes.
The gearing is tough for steep climbs and find myself grinding up wishing for a lower gear.
The saddle is bearable.
Overall for the money this is an excellent bike and am really pleased with it and the service from evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stusmith34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent lightweight alloy bike.

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I deliberated long and hard when considering my second road bike and the Allez Sport ticked all the boxes. Matt black frame looks fantastic and the sale price was to good to miss. I have immediately become a big fan of Specialized.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joenyland
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

A fantastic bike for the price point

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, fast, puncture resistant tyres, inexpensive
Whether you are new to road cycling, after a "winter bike" or you are commuting by bike, look no further than this one. You can spend far more money on other brands and/or components, but you get a fantastic bike here for the price point which it's at.
I needed a aluminium framed bike for winter riding and commuting and coming from owning several Specialized bikes already, I knew I was going to get a great bike here. What I didn't realise, though, is how fast this bike would be - It's rapid! It's also really comfortable too, considering its "racier" geometry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeorgeDCY
Country:Cyprus
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Evans Service - Allez road Bike

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My review is not about the bike, which is excellent. But about the outstanding service from Evans Cycles.
The Service has been phenomenal. Rarely in my life have I encountered such impeccable professionalism. The Evans staff were readily available to advise me on frame size. Two working days after I've placed the order, the bike was delivered. Even the packaging was great.
Will definitely use Evans Cycles again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drumsticks241
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellently specced first roadie

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great, quick
Purchased this recently after riding a hybrid for the past few years, and the difference is absolutely phenomenal. It eats up the miles so easily and I certainly feel proud when speeding along with the beautiful matte black frame. The carbon fork is worth the upgrade from the regular Allez, it turns corners really precisely and allows you to really put some speed into the hairpins. The gears are smooth and responsive, and the chainset is perfect as it means you can tackle the uphill sections as well as the downhill blasts. Overall an outstanding piece of kit.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sebk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

great purchase

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
i only started my adventure with road bikes few months ago. really like it so decided to switch from carrera zelos to specialized. enjoying very much my new bike in fact cannot wait to get on it. bike looks great. comfort of the ride is significantly better than carrera. i know there are better carbon bikes out there but for the money (got discounted model from 2014) i think it is a great buy. i would recommend it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stev2k
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

excellent budget road bike

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: rubbish stock pedals
This bike is really fun to ride, it's got a great setup out of the box and is generally great value for money.
I think it's ideal if you are starting out, or getting more interested in cycling. Riding it feels exciting and it's something to get out of bed for in the morning.
It might not be suitable if you are looking for something really specific or personalised.
If you have ever ridden an Allez before, you won't be suprised by the way this bike handles, it's pretty much identical to my previous Allez '12.
The only con I can see so far is that the stock pedals are a bit rubbish. I think this is probably by design so that they can hit the correct price point.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
niceonetidy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

my first racer

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Super quality. Nice and easy to change gear on front and rear gear changes. Great value for money. I recommend this bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pete231270
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Amazing machine!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
First proper road bike and this is fantastic. It absolutely flies compared to anything iver ever ridden. Cant speak highly enough about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MigsyB

Excellent value for money

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
If you want an affordable, nice, lightweight and fast bike, have a try on this one.
I purchased the black model and looks great with many saying that I've spend £300-£400 more than what I really paid for the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fergieboy81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Great for those returning to the saddle

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased this bike after many years off cycling. A great bike. Nice and lightweight and fast. If like me this is your first road bike, then you can have a good bike without spending too much.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hawkiga
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great ride, great value.

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This was purchased as my first ever road bike, having been recommended the Specialised range by a GB triathlete. The bike rides really well with smooth gear changes. It is lightweight and very responsive.
Due to its appearance I have had many positive comments, with people suggesting that I paid significantly more than I actually did!
I would definitely recommend this bike!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArmyTim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

All round satisfaction

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am really enjoying my new bike, my first road bike - it's both stylish and nippy. After two weeks, I was ready to upgrade on the pedals and was very impressed by the courteous help I received from the assistant at York. I had 4 bikes to sample before I made my final choice. Very comfortable to ride.
Delighted, thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wade23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Smooth ride

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
For a beginner it's a great ride and light weight which is exactly what I needed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robert51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fabulous bike that I love to ride

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, a joy to ride
Cons: none
This is my first road bike since building one for myself over 30 years ago; I just can not believe how much the technology has moved on! Having ridden a hybrid bike for the last 20+ years I was keen to buy a good "entry level" road bike and was very impressed by the reports for this bike.
However, before I rate the bike I must say how impressed I have been by the Evans online service. I ordered 2 bikes and within one week both bikes were delivered exactly when they said they would be, in excellent condition and ready to ride - an absolutely faultless service.
The bike is extremely light and responsive, the gear change is simple, quick and precise and the overall ride is effortless - why did I wait 30 years to do this! This has definitely put the fun back into riding and I am keen to get on on it as much as possible.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carlos70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great bike

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: uncomfortable seat
I've had this bike for a couple of months now it's a great bike ,nice and light and fast too. My only niggle is the seat isn't that comfortable but once you get into a ride its not too bad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cdjunkie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic bike!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
First road bike, love it, smooth, fast and looks great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris1990
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great 1st Road Bike

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Couldnt be happier with my purchase. Very comfortable. Few issues with brakes at the start but a quick trip back to evans sorted that instantly. Resonably priced.
A great starter bike for those who want to spend a little more on their 1st bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dale89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent first road bike!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none so far!
Switched from a hybrid to this as my first road bike. Not disappointed one bit. Done roughly 100 miles on this thus far and it's extremely comfortable and such a smooth ride compared to my old bike. I wish I'd bought it sooner, it's better up hills (due to it being lighter) and it's handling is great and responsive!
Excellent bike, would recommend, feel like I've been on road bikes for years - waiting for the next ride out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TyroneD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Great Bike

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this to replace using my MTB with road tyres for some races that I planned to do. Bike is awesome. First road bike I have owned. Its easy to rid, its light and it feels strong and comfortable. Definitely recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>