Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike

Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike

Double-butted, smooth-welded A1 Premium Aluminium frame offers quality, durability, and light weight while featuring our race proven geometry for precise handling. Tough, durable, three-cross AXIS Classic wheelset. Never miss a critical shift with Shimano Sora STI shifters. Supportive Body Geometry Riva Road Gel saddle is the perfect combination of comfort and efficiency. Specialized FACT carbon fork is ultra lightweight and provides precise steering through the tightest turns.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Review 1 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great road bike

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It is difficult to compare as this is my first road bike and I just love it. I used to commute on a hybrid and the gap in performance is just abyssal. This road bike is light and fast and the of SPD clipless pedals is so much more efficient than the normal pedals. I get through my commute faster and funny enough less exhausted. It is a fantastic ride, great design and I think it is the start of a new love affair between me and cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
h20s
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great product, real joy to ride and looks great too. Much lighter than I expected (going from a MTB) and the handling is superb. I've not had it long but there have been no issues so far!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imgurian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing value first road bike

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Got this bike through evans insurance, which itself was a good service, after my beloved mountain bike was severely damaged from attempted theft.
Since I do more commuting nowadays I figured I'd get an entry level road bike. After looking around, reading various reviews, comparing decided to get the allez sport because of all the positive comments. Arrived in the time I expected along with the other accessories I ordered all in the box. Bike was a breeze to set up, and evans provided plenty of assistance and extra information for those less experienced with bikes.
Compared to a mountain bike it obviously rides a lot harsher but the forks do a decent job of absorbing the smaller bumps, but on bad roads you will feel every bump, a good upgrade would be wrapping some extra tape and a big upgrade would be some carbon handlebars.
I used the spd pedals from my mountain bike and when you put your feet down you can really get going, I felt the pick up was a little slow possibly due to the wheels, but nothing major! And once in a good riding position you can fairly cruise along.
Can't really compared the gears to any other road bikes but they shift smoothly, although with the front derailleur you have to push the shifters quite far.
Overall for this price I really can't not recommend it, a great entry level road bike. And in the future there's always little bits of room for improvement if you wish.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pitxu79
Country:Spain
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
amazing bike, good quality, and excellent for competitions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mebbles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Fantastic bike

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Recently bought the Specialized Allez Sport C2. It's the first road bike I've owned and is a dream to ride. It's light, comfortable (once I got used to the change in position from my old hybrid) and very fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonnyKiddo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

The Allez Sport is super light and super fast.

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am a dedicated all weather motorcycle rider and have a passion for large capacity Japanese race replica superbikes. When the Ride-To-Work scheme was introduced with my company, I decided that I should probably leave the motorcycle in the garage more often and spend a little more time staying fit and active and being better to the environment. I wanted a bike with the same aesthetics as my motorcycle. Perfectly engineered and balanced with a sleek race beauty. The Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 is the perfect combination of great looks with excellent brakes and gears at a relatively affordable price. I've been blown away by the responsive carbon forks and the 'feel' that comes up through the bars. Everything about this bike is slick. I'm a very happy man.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
srjones89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

A little bit in love

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I was looking for a first road bike to use for training and competing in triathlons. I visited Evan Nottingham and they sat me on several different bikes (on a turbo trainer) in this price range, so i could get a feel for them and to see which fitted me best.
The Specialized Allez Sport simply felt better than the other bikes, even with just a couple of minutes pedaling and a few of gear changes. Also the guys in the shop said the geometry suited my body best and the more racey set up is perfect for my intended use.
I've been on a few long rides with it now and i'm liking it more and more every time i go out. Having never really ridden a road bike before i was a little nervous at first but this bike makes it very easy to get over that and start having a lot of fun. The ease with which you can pick up speed and get over hills is a joy and if that isn't enough, its very pretty to look at as well. I got mine in red as i was reliably informed by the staff in Evans that this was the fastest colour :)
All in all, I could not recommend this bike highly enough to anyone else looking for a road bike in this price range.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuddyFox85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great Bike - no negatives

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bike, well equipped. No negatives at all, nothing needs up rating - add bottle racks and then just ride & enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic bike

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just bought the allez c2 sport and did my first test run of 40 miles. Bike is truly fantastic. It sticks to the road like glue, it's very responsive but the best of all is the gears and the acceleration they are excellent. A comfy ride, saddle and cycle position is excellent.
A great purchase looking forward to many miles on the road
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bam68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great Bike.

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I would recommend this bike to anyone, its light fast and for a road bike its a lot more comfortable than I was expecting. Build quality seems really good and the way it looks (black) is fantastic.
The gear changes are quick and reliable and the brakes are well up to standard.
All in all a great bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CraigSE26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Looks great and rides well

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I went to Evans unsure whether to buy a road or hybrid bike to replace my MTB. Peter was knowledgable and well informed in helping me with my decision. I am delighted with his recommendation. The bike looks good, rides well and was good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cycleKING96
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
my view on this bike is very good!!
It was comfortable to ride and very easy to shift from gears up and down. I think in all black it looks great even though it was difficult to choose between the two colour options. its a good bike for the more endurance riders as it climbs very well but is also very fast in the down hill sections.
all in all a very good!! bike for experienced riders
(good value for money)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclenat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

5, 4, 3, 2, 1, and we have lift off.

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
This is my first road bike and as soon as I took it out of the package, wow was I amazed by the look and how lightweight it actually is. I'm used to riding mountain bike or Hybrids, so I was very shocked at the weight. The finish in matte black looks extremely sexy and such a great smooth finish makes it really look pro.
The ride is unbelievable, the acceleration is like a rocket and because this is my first road bike I can vastly notice the difference in speed. The only downside I've experienced is the seat is very uncomfortable, but i've recently brought some cycling padded short, which I think will fix that problem. Other than that I love this bike so much I'm literally out on it whenever i can.
Would buy this bike a thousand times if i could. What a great bike and ride for such a cheap price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeteGN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

excellent all round

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
i am made up with this bike would recommend it to anybody. Its my first road bike and its everything i wanted and more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Brilliant

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my first road bike and wow what a bike. I'm averaging 5mph + quicker than my previous bike which was a hybrid.
Its light and agile with great specification.
Looks fantastic in gloss red and comfortable on long rides.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tommy2Many
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Excellent first road bike.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Where to begin. After reading many reviews of bikes in my price range, the Allez always seemed to be near the top choice for many people, and to be honest i can see why.
The bike is stunning. I bought mine in red as everyone seems to buying stealth black bikes. Everywhere i ride people always have a good look. The whole bike just shouts quality and is a pretty decent spec.
Even though this bikes has a aluminium frame this bike is quick and twitchy.
This is a deffo top buy for anyone wanting to get into the world of road biking.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ddddaveeee

Wow. Just wow.

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
What a bike - SO happy I bought this! Great spec, light, fits like a glove, great gears and looks absolutely stunning in all black. Can't fault it. Looks amazing in the flesh.
Great that Evans assemble the bike before delivery, the tyres needed a bit more air and the front gear needs adjusting a bit, but delivery was super fast, and 5 mins after it arrives you can ride the bike.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Allez Sport C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LarryB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Absolutely Awesome

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Can't recommend this bike more.
Really light and fast, great acceleration and looks the part.
The best bits are how comfortable it is to ride along with the fact that you can start in a really high gear and it requires no effort to get up to speed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.