Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Road Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike

Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike

Double-butted, smooth-welded A1 Premium Aluminium frame offers quality, durability, and light weight while featuring our race proven geometry for precise handling. Specialized A1 Premium Aluminium fork provides lightweight and predictable steering. Comp oversized aluminium bar is stiff and light for serious performance and features Specialized S-Wrap bar tape for tacky grip and superior vibration damping. Never miss a critical shift with Shimano 2400 Claris STI shifters. Supportive Body Geometry Riva Road Gel saddle is the perfect combination of comfort and efficiency.
Overall rating:
4.711 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 out of 45(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Review 1 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurzell
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good value for money

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This product has good price versus quality.
Easy ride, fast, gears work smooth and well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barney8119
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bike

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fast bike,easy smooth gear changes,excellent starter bike I would recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muzzman11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Star Buy for a 1st time road bike

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Not only does this bike look great, it feels great too. Allowing you to push hard and climb hills like the more expensive bikes can.
Although the group set reflects the price you paid, you can't argue with the quality that Specialized have on offer.
Couldn't be happier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RunningPaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Great First Road Bike

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First road bike, only used a few times so far (only just purchased) but seems to tick all the boxes I was expecting it to. Having never ridden another road bike I don't have much to compare it to, but it's pretty light, seems quite responsive, and looks great. It's even more of a comfortable ride than I thought it might be and seems to absorb the shocks from uneven surfaces fairly well. I guess time will tell how quickly the components get worn down but so far I'd say it's a pretty great first road bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvilPanda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lovely bike

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
done more then 300 miles on it and love it ... great bicycle for beginners.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
woodsy1986
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Great bike to start out

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bike if you are starting out with road cycling. This is my first road bike although I have rode a few in the past.
The bike looks great and is light weight which makes it great for climbing.
Cant wait to get back on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy2000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Couldn't ask for a better product and service.

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After a disastrous transaction with a well know high street bicycle retailer I opted to give Evans a try, was surprised that they would both build and deliver the bike... An excellent concept. Bike arrived as promised (take note other retailers) and was well packaged and with the on-line video the final tweaks were accomplished in no time. My son made a den out of the huge box and played in it for several days! The bike itself is just what I wanted, a high quality entry level road bike. I've had a number of rides already and am gradually building up my fitness levels. The bike has performed well to date fully meeting my expectations. With growing children also needing upgraded bikes in the future I am happy to have found a competent retailer who delivers a great service.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lurgan83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Good bike for first time user.

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Am new to road cycling and wanted a good 1st bike. Bike looks and great and rides really well. Gears are easy to use and can manage moderate hills with ease. Good value for money for someone who doesn't want to make a massive investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mordonian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

As a first road bike I cannot fault it

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
It's been some years since I last owned a road bike, but after reaching an age where shaking off niggling running injuries seem to take longer and longer I decided to get back into cycling again.
Initial - although hardly a surprising observation - was how much bike technology has advanced since I last bought a bike, and this particular bike is an excellent example of how a good quality, sporty bike with great components isn't out of reach for us mere mortals.
Having owned the bike for a few weeks now I've done a couple longer rides (around 100km) as well as a few shorter ones and have found the bike perfectly comfortable and more than up to the task. It's a good combination of comfort when cruising along a long straight road, manoeuvrability on twisting and turning country lanes, responsiveness when accelerating or overtaking, and a good 'kick' when climbing a hill.
Bought the bike from the Wimbledon store and was - as always - delighted with the help and advice received picking the right bike and the set up service.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poultney85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great first time bike!!

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent first time bike, lightweight, excellent value for what you get. Awesome handling.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jim6100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

great starter bike

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
not had the bike long but completed a few long rides an its been great very good starter bike feels nice an responsive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bruceus1521
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great first road bike

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
I bought the specialized allez to be my first road bike. I've been riding mountain bikes for the last twenty years and decided I needed something more road specific for a 100km charity ride.
First thing is it looks amazing. I know that doesn't make a good bike but at least you feel better about throwing your leg over it.
The ride itself is very comfortable. I bought the 54 frame and I am 5'9". The bike weigh 9.94 Kg on my scales.
Took the bike out on a road route I used to do on my mtb. This bike accelerates quickly and shifting is smooth fairly silent. It didn't improve my time but i didn't feel anywhere near as tired when I got back. Brakes are extremely sharp. A car pulled out on me and I thought I was going to have an off but to my surprise the bike stopped with ample room left.
Overall the bike is well worth the money. I would recommend that anyone wanting their first road bike try a few out like I did as some were really uncomfortable.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OdaranijeL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great! Exellent Bike!!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Bought the bike 3 weeks ago. Its so good really easy and comfortable to use. I use it everyday and it really work so good! I recommend this bike for beginners and for training. You will love this bike!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grah
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is a great road bike .

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Looked around and this seemed good value for a quality bike , i like the look of the specialized range.,this is the 2nd one i have had.the
service from evans was also very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value Bike

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As the most economic of the recognised brands this bike can not be beaten for value.
I bought this bike as an introduction to road bikes and have found it a great buy, the geometry is not too aggressive making the change from an upright riding position of a hybrid. It's noticeably lighter and faster and is quite easy to ride.
At £600 do not expect the componentry of a £2k bike but there is nothing cheap and nasty on this bike at all, everything is well built and amazing value.
An awesome introductory road bike at a great price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stevec11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

What a Bargain and Great Service

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
My son has decided to take up road cycling so I used my Tesco vouchers with Evans cycle. I ended up with £850 pounds worth of cycing gear for a cash outlay of £300.
The Specialized bike is a terrific looking starter for him and ticks all the boxes. I also purchased a number of add ons, shoes, clip ins, pump and saddle bag.
Excellent service and delivered on time with no issues. I visited an Evans cycle shop in London before I ordered the goods to be delivered to my home address in Northern Ireland. Friendly and approachable staff. The best use of my vouchers to date.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
russell52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

out standing product

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great handeling, lightweight yet sturdy bike, comfortable and responcive, every time i look at this bike i want to get out on the road with a smile on my face. would recommend this to any one looking for a midrange great value bike.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricky31
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value.

PostedJune 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I love this bike, the weld joints on the frame are so smooth and it looks great. Apart from putting on pedals it did not need any setting up, the gears indexed perfectly straight from delivery. It rides really well, although having come from mountain bikes these road bikes are a bit harsh over any bumps in the road! It looks good and rides great, no complaints from me for this price range.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmcghee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Great bike!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light and handles well. Great bike for this price range.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
avery609
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
As a complete begineer taking some time to get used to the gears. But very nice to ride and starting to get some good miles going.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>