Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike

Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike

Double-butted, smooth-welded A1 Premium Aluminium frame offers quality, durability, and light weight while featuring our race proven geometry for precise handling. Specialized A1 Premium Aluminium fork provides lightweight and predictable steering. Comp oversized aluminium bar is stiff and light for serious performance and features Specialized S-Wrap bar tape for tacky grip and superior vibration damping. Never miss a critical shift with Shimano 2400 Claris STI shifters. Supportive Body Geometry Riva Road Gel saddle is the perfect combination of comfort and efficiency.
Overall rating:
4.726 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 out of 51(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 67 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Review 1 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamar41
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Love it

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Looking for an entry level bike and this fit the bill.
Great ride and great value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricky12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bike for £500!

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
So this is my first road bike, I won’t pretend to be an expert or make any comparisons. What I can say though is that this is a great bike to start with, just jump on and go.
Everything seems good quality and durable, only time will tell but it feels solid enough. The gears are easy and smooth, and enough gears to get up most inclines.
Also came with a multi-tool to assemble and toe-clips which was pleasing. As this will probably be a starter bike for a lot of people toe-clips are a nice start before moving to clip in pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RiccallRanger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Yes, I recommend this product.

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This product is good value for money, the quality is excellent. This is a great bike for anyone getting into road cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cycleboss1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Light, Good Qaulity entry road bike

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, reliable, smooth
Cons: not carbon forks
Fast, smooth and reliable with great build quality.
Although the Claris group set is not the best its still very good.
Advice- buy a frame size bigger as specialized come up very small...
Specialized Allez C2 Road Bike review 2015/14
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

excellent first road bike

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
bought this bike a couple of weeks ago , I have always owned mountain bikes and this was my first road bike. it is now used for my 24 mile daily commute, I have found it to be a great bike and comfortable over the 24 miles. I would recommend this as a great starting point for anyone getting into road cycling.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
edge98
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: front mech not very positive
Excellent machine with build quality as good as most bikes twice as expensive, an agile machine equally at home on a fast club run or low key time trial especially if fitted with a closer cassette and slightly narrower and lighter tyres , the price saving on the machine would make it easy to justify buying and extra set of wheels for competition, since purchasing the machine we have fitted it with an aged leather saddle and SPD pedals so it fits like a glove
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurzell
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good value for money

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This product has good price versus quality.
Easy ride, fast, gears work smooth and well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barney8119
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bike

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fast bike,easy smooth gear changes,excellent starter bike I would recommend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muzzman11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Star Buy for a 1st time road bike

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Not only does this bike look great, it feels great too. Allowing you to push hard and climb hills like the more expensive bikes can.
Although the group set reflects the price you paid, you can't argue with the quality that Specialized have on offer.
Couldn't be happier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RunningPaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Great First Road Bike

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First road bike, only used a few times so far (only just purchased) but seems to tick all the boxes I was expecting it to. Having never ridden another road bike I don't have much to compare it to, but it's pretty light, seems quite responsive, and looks great. It's even more of a comfortable ride than I thought it might be and seems to absorb the shocks from uneven surfaces fairly well. I guess time will tell how quickly the components get worn down but so far I'd say it's a pretty great first road bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvilPanda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lovely bike

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
done more then 300 miles on it and love it ... great bicycle for beginners.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
woodsy1986
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Great bike to start out

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bike if you are starting out with road cycling. This is my first road bike although I have rode a few in the past.
The bike looks great and is light weight which makes it great for climbing.
Cant wait to get back on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy2000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Couldn't ask for a better product and service.

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After a disastrous transaction with a well know high street bicycle retailer I opted to give Evans a try, was surprised that they would both build and deliver the bike... An excellent concept. Bike arrived as promised (take note other retailers) and was well packaged and with the on-line video the final tweaks were accomplished in no time. My son made a den out of the huge box and played in it for several days! The bike itself is just what I wanted, a high quality entry level road bike. I've had a number of rides already and am gradually building up my fitness levels. The bike has performed well to date fully meeting my expectations. With growing children also needing upgraded bikes in the future I am happy to have found a competent retailer who delivers a great service.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lurgan83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Good bike for first time user.

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Am new to road cycling and wanted a good 1st bike. Bike looks and great and rides really well. Gears are easy to use and can manage moderate hills with ease. Good value for money for someone who doesn't want to make a massive investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mordonian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

As a first road bike I cannot fault it

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
It's been some years since I last owned a road bike, but after reaching an age where shaking off niggling running injuries seem to take longer and longer I decided to get back into cycling again.
Initial - although hardly a surprising observation - was how much bike technology has advanced since I last bought a bike, and this particular bike is an excellent example of how a good quality, sporty bike with great components isn't out of reach for us mere mortals.
Having owned the bike for a few weeks now I've done a couple longer rides (around 100km) as well as a few shorter ones and have found the bike perfectly comfortable and more than up to the task. It's a good combination of comfort when cruising along a long straight road, manoeuvrability on twisting and turning country lanes, responsiveness when accelerating or overtaking, and a good 'kick' when climbing a hill.
Bought the bike from the Wimbledon store and was - as always - delighted with the help and advice received picking the right bike and the set up service.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poultney85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great first time bike!!

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent first time bike, lightweight, excellent value for what you get. Awesome handling.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jim6100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

great starter bike

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
not had the bike long but completed a few long rides an its been great very good starter bike feels nice an responsive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bruceus1521
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great first road bike

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
I bought the specialized allez to be my first road bike. I've been riding mountain bikes for the last twenty years and decided I needed something more road specific for a 100km charity ride.
First thing is it looks amazing. I know that doesn't make a good bike but at least you feel better about throwing your leg over it.
The ride itself is very comfortable. I bought the 54 frame and I am 5'9". The bike weigh 9.94 Kg on my scales.
Took the bike out on a road route I used to do on my mtb. This bike accelerates quickly and shifting is smooth fairly silent. It didn't improve my time but i didn't feel anywhere near as tired when I got back. Brakes are extremely sharp. A car pulled out on me and I thought I was going to have an off but to my surprise the bike stopped with ample room left.
Overall the bike is well worth the money. I would recommend that anyone wanting their first road bike try a few out like I did as some were really uncomfortable.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OdaranijeL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great! Exellent Bike!!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Bought the bike 3 weeks ago. Its so good really easy and comfortable to use. I use it everyday and it really work so good! I recommend this bike for beginners and for training. You will love this bike!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grah
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is a great road bike .

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Looked around and this seemed good value for a quality bike , i like the look of the specialized range.,this is the 2nd one i have had.the
service from evans was also very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>