Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike

Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike

Double-butted, smooth-welded A1 Premium Aluminium frame offers quality, durability, and light weight while featuring our race proven geometry for precise handling. Specialized A1 Premium Aluminium fork provides lightweight and predictable steering. Comp oversized aluminium bar is stiff and light for serious performance and features Specialized S-Wrap bar tape for tacky grip and superior vibration damping. Never miss a critical shift with Shimano 2400 Claris STI shifters. Supportive Body Geometry Riva Road Gel saddle is the perfect combination of comfort and efficiency.
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Review 1 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OdaranijeL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great! Exellent Bike!!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Bought the bike 3 weeks ago. Its so good really easy and comfortable to use. I use it everyday and it really work so good! I recommend this bike for beginners and for training. You will love this bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grah
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is a great road bike .

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Looked around and this seemed good value for a quality bike , i like the look of the specialized range.,this is the 2nd one i have had.the
service from evans was also very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value Bike

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As the most economic of the recognised brands this bike can not be beaten for value.
I bought this bike as an introduction to road bikes and have found it a great buy, the geometry is not too aggressive making the change from an upright riding position of a hybrid. It's noticeably lighter and faster and is quite easy to ride.
At £600 do not expect the componentry of a £2k bike but there is nothing cheap and nasty on this bike at all, everything is well built and amazing value.
An awesome introductory road bike at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stevec11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

What a Bargain and Great Service

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
My son has decided to take up road cycling so I used my Tesco vouchers with Evans cycle. I ended up with £850 pounds worth of cycing gear for a cash outlay of £300.
The Specialized bike is a terrific looking starter for him and ticks all the boxes. I also purchased a number of add ons, shoes, clip ins, pump and saddle bag.
Excellent service and delivered on time with no issues. I visited an Evans cycle shop in London before I ordered the goods to be delivered to my home address in Northern Ireland. Friendly and approachable staff. The best use of my vouchers to date.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
russell52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

out standing product

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great handeling, lightweight yet sturdy bike, comfortable and responcive, every time i look at this bike i want to get out on the road with a smile on my face. would recommend this to any one looking for a midrange great value bike.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricky31
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value.

PostedJune 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I love this bike, the weld joints on the frame are so smooth and it looks great. Apart from putting on pedals it did not need any setting up, the gears indexed perfectly straight from delivery. It rides really well, although having come from mountain bikes these road bikes are a bit harsh over any bumps in the road! It looks good and rides great, no complaints from me for this price range.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmcghee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Great bike!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light and handles well. Great bike for this price range.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
avery609
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
As a complete begineer taking some time to get used to the gears. But very nice to ride and starting to get some good miles going.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blob555
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bike for the price

PostedMay 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Having decided on a road bike over a hybrid was not disappointed with my purchase bought a specialised allez because all reviews were 5 star and now I can see why really enjoying riding it, gears are really smooth and when you get going its a flying machine only downfall is road bikes do not handle bumpy roads or pot holes to well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeSpecialist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Excellent Value

PostedApril 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent value!! Just getting into riding and i think this bike is a good place to start. It's lightweight, a smooth ride and by jolly is it a looker!!! i would definitely recommend to anybody interested in road bikes. I still can't point out any cons!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Havoc745
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Great bike to start with.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This is my first road bike so I have nothing to compare it to apart from my old Mountain Bikes, but it's a great bike for a beginner. It looks great and feels good to ride. The gears are easy to shift through and it's got me going out on the bike at every opportunity. I use it to commute to work most days on a fairly short journey but find myself seeking out the long way round just to put more miles in.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aaron2105

Great quality for the price!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bike is very well built and looks stunning in real life, right eye catcher. This bike is great for the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
scottypiper7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds CyclePoint

An overall great buy, great value for money!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm new to road bikes but feel very safe and in control of my bike during morning commute. The pace is a lot faster in comparison to my previous MTB. Highly recommend as a first road bike.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deano12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Good winter trainer

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good, well geared bike for winter conditions. Gear change indicators a little noisey when riding ( vibration noise ). but very comfortable riding position
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
baconhands
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for what you pay for

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This bike is great for entry level riders. I cycle mainly for getting from A to B with a long ride about once a week.
I have found this bike comfortable during the long rides and easy to ride.
I don't have experience of bikes at the expensive end of the spectrum so i cannot compare this bikes performance to them. The bike is however relatively lightweight, easy to ride and simple to use.
One draw back i have found so far is it is very difficult to fit mudgards to the bike due to how close the wheel is to the break calipers, this is not really a problem for me as i very rarely use them but for someone looking to commute to the office on bike this could be problematic.
I would recommend this bike to anyone who is looking at starting to ride.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jonnoj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

good overall

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: gear chganges
A good purchase, only drawback is the gear changes - not particularly smooth
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ray007

Very good quality at this price.

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The speed it can reach is amazing, and it looks great with the combination of red and black.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oli1988
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for beginners

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: gears changes are not smooth
First road bike purchased as new. First impressions are great and the ride is comfortable even on our local country roads. The bike was easy to assemble however the gear changes are not very smooth and it is something I will get addressed in its first service. All in all a great bike for the price I paid.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parker91
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great entry level bike

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
This bike is perfect for the crossover from my hybrid. Only done around 40 miles so far but can't fault it at all
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Allez C2 2014 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great starter bike

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
bought this to get back into training.
cant wait to get back on it at the weekends.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>