Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer

Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer

Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Review 1 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aggy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

great product and quiet

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
having reviewed nearly every turbo trainer available this one stood out from the rest. it is surprisingly quiet. the quality is really good and i was ready to try after 10 minutes of assembly. the resistant enough for a good work out but dont expect it to be anything like a weekend rideout. having said that i would definately buy this one again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebadger66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

decent piece of kit

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, simple to use
after a little bit of research I ordered this version - the recommendation process on the Elite website is useful - and having given it a half dozen goes it hasn't disappointed.
easy to put together although the instructions are pretty scant.
it is stable and smooth. I am using it in the garage on a pretty flat concrete floor. once the unit warms up the resistance increases. it is more than enough to do a pretty intense 1 hour intervals session. boy it makes you sweat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mafiozo
Country:Bulgaria
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great Fluid Trainer. Good quality and nice to ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saadoune

Very Quite

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent trainer. Very Quite and easy to store. also good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BN14Dave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Highly recommended.

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Could do with a front wheel block as standard equipment, but it seems that most turbo trainers don't come with front blocks. I've got round this by using some books instead. I had a Tack before but prefer this one; it's much quieter by a long shot. It has a self adjusting back roller so you don't have to mess around to get the correct tension. Even the wife uses it! Just make sure you have water to hand (you definitely work up a sweat), and either watch TV or listen to your iPod.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sune
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value for money

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: app is not free
This is my first turbo trainer and I decided on this one based on a review and on a small test you can take on Elite's web page.
I have Garmin Ant+ sensors (HR and bike), so I needed to buy a Wahoo dongle in order to use the "free" iPad app. I turned out that is costs 10€ per year, but never mind that. The app is great and the turbo trainer works perfectly. It is silent. Easy to fold and stow away, and the power curve seems realistic - maybe even harder than in real life.
I like the design - it matches my bike :-) I highly recommend this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karchez
Country:Spain
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stable, quiet, compact

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is my first turbo trainer and I must say I am suitably Impressed. The Elite Qubo trainer is easy to set up, quiet to use and compact to store. Seems very well made and robust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Matt12345
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, simple quiet turbo trainer!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
This turbo trainer is very good, I got it based on the amount of very good reviews I have seen. Also it came top in a cycling magazine test I saw.
The resistance is very good and smooth, you just alter it with the gears on your bike.
My main reason for buying this model was that I wanted it to be quiet so that I could use it when the children are in bed and I have to stay in rather than going out training...... it fits the bill perfectly!
Just be careful when assembling.... there are only 2 bolts (to fasten the resistance unit to the frame), the nuts are held in place mounted in plastic. So dont overtighten them!! I did and had to use some araldite to solve the problem to reseat the nuts! My mistake... dont repeat it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Josimar86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gives a good, quiet workout.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, quiet
Purchased this after some research into various turbos. I wanted something simple to use, quiet and easy to store. The Qubo fits the bill on all accounts. I was a bit worried about the resistance being good enough as you only use the gears on your bike. However, I need not have worried as there is plenty of resistance to give me a good workout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dorey1981

Great Turbo

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
The Turbo is solid although I would recommend getting a block for the front wheel for a level ride and better stability, even when sprinting out of the saddle.
The resistance is very good and although I'd consider myself reasonably fit, I struggle keeping up a decent cadence in the large front ring. This is a good thing as you get a REALLY decent workout. The resistance is also very smooth and on my laminate flooring, it's not noisy at all and I don't use a floor mat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.