Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer

Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer

Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Review 1 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starcaster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Good quality product

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Tried a few in-store and, though not the cheapest, was by far the best at the price.
Straight forward assembly, very easy to use (i.e. well-designed attachment mechanism) and fairly quiet.
Folds up for storage and is extremely well-made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid, quiet and adequate range of resistance

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Got this as couldn't get enough resistance on rollers but needed something to get some quality training done in 45-90 minute blocks but not at a volume that would annoy the neighbours/other half/kids (often starting at 0530).
This ticks all the boxes. Easy to put together and quick to mount/dismount your bike in the turbo, you alter the resistance using your gears so no extra bits to mount on the bars and easy to push north of 600W for intervals if you are able so no issues topping out for most of us - if you can, you should probably be pushing for a track place for Rio 2016! Even doing that (for a few seconds) it's relatively quiet and the bike feels stable. You can get a custom riser block for your front wheel or just use a big old book or tape some magazines together.
Heartily recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stev1eT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great bit of kit

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, quiet, foldaway
A really sturdy good quality trainer, with the correct tyre this trainer is surprisingly quiet, quite a bit less than my previous air trainer, easy to build and very simple set up, positioning the bike takes seconds, just get on and ride, easily stored.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwissTony007
Country:Switzerland
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

well built, elegant and easy to assemble and use

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
A very easy to assemble unit which looks good once assembled. Clear simple assembly instructions. Easy to use and provides an excellent training unit for evenings or day time when poor weather stops cycling outside. Ordered on line and delivered to Switzerland in a matter of days without any issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tamob
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Very easy to install. Bought it together with the travel block, good pair. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Petelister
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great turbo and very quiet. I can use it while the wife is watching TV. Also easy to put together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1960eb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Absolutely delighted!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, quiet, smooth
I'd had a magnetic trainer in the past so I knew I didn't want another one. At the same time, I was dubious about the quality of the Qubo because it was such good value. I needn't have worried. This fluid trainer is all I hoped it would be. It is so smooth and quiet and using your bike's gears instead of a clunky lever strapped to your handlebar is an absolute godsend. Take my advice. Spend a few pounds more than you would on a decent magnetic and get the Qubo. You won't regret it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drusone
Country:Italy
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good trainer, good quality, excellent value.

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, quite, high resistance
Cons: little adjustable
Elite Qubo Fluid is a good trainer, quite, smooth, strong and stylish. it is little adjustable, feets not extensible but only adjustable with some plastic thicknesses. The maximum resistance is good, like an climb of 3%-4%.
I suggest to use a trainer tyre to have a lower noise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reformedMTBer

Excellent stability, quiet

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, quiet, stable
much more stable than my old one, and quieter. When you get the rpm up though the resistance really ramps up, so you hardly need to change gear. I'm averaging 10mph less than on my one (not important). The water unit get very hot, and could probably ignite paper etc if in contact.
Overall very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SusieB
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
It was bought:Online

Turbo Trainer

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Used regularly by son and husband. Both seem to enjoy using it when it is wet and cold or icy outside. Bought a mat to protect carpet as well as riser block.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic product, great price.

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, easy to set up
I had a choice of either buying a load of new winter gear and being miserable in the rain and wind or spending a couple of hundred pounds on a tranier and putting the hours in at home. I chose the latter.
Setting this up was really simple, it's literally a 10 minute job and then you're away.
The unit certainly generates enough resistance to give nearly any rider a decent workout, and for the price, you really can't fault this trainer.
It's pretty quiet too, folds away neatly when not needed - I can't think of any reason why I wouldn't recommend this trainer, I'm so glad that I chose it! Look no further if you're after a quiet, easy to use, no frills trainer in the £200 (ish) price bracket.
Also it needs to be said that the DPD delivery was faultless and excellent as always.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blonde10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Elite Qubo excellent Trainer

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: front wheel support not included
This is an excellent trainer, but I think it should have a front wheel support supplied with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeteB25
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

A first class turbo at a great price

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The Elite Qubo trainer , not only looks great it also performs great too.
We were looking for a really good turbo trainer without breaking the bank and the Elite delivered on both fronts.
As turbo training is a necessary evil to keep the hours up over the horrible winter weather, you might as well use a quality trainer.
Easy to set up from unpacking it and easy to use the Elite Qubo really is a first class product. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a top class trainer at a really great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aggy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

great product and quiet

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
having reviewed nearly every turbo trainer available this one stood out from the rest. it is surprisingly quiet. the quality is really good and i was ready to try after 10 minutes of assembly. the resistant enough for a good work out but dont expect it to be anything like a weekend rideout. having said that i would definately buy this one again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebadger66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

decent piece of kit

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, simple to use
after a little bit of research I ordered this version - the recommendation process on the Elite website is useful - and having given it a half dozen goes it hasn't disappointed.
easy to put together although the instructions are pretty scant.
it is stable and smooth. I am using it in the garage on a pretty flat concrete floor. once the unit warms up the resistance increases. it is more than enough to do a pretty intense 1 hour intervals session. boy it makes you sweat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mafiozo
Country:Bulgaria
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great Fluid Trainer. Good quality and nice to ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saadoune

Very Quite

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent trainer. Very Quite and easy to store. also good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BN14Dave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Highly recommended.

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Could do with a front wheel block as standard equipment, but it seems that most turbo trainers don't come with front blocks. I've got round this by using some books instead. I had a Tack before but prefer this one; it's much quieter by a long shot. It has a self adjusting back roller so you don't have to mess around to get the correct tension. Even the wife uses it! Just make sure you have water to hand (you definitely work up a sweat), and either watch TV or listen to your iPod.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sune
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value for money

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: app is not free
This is my first turbo trainer and I decided on this one based on a review and on a small test you can take on Elite's web page.
I have Garmin Ant+ sensors (HR and bike), so I needed to buy a Wahoo dongle in order to use the "free" iPad app. I turned out that is costs 10€ per year, but never mind that. The app is great and the turbo trainer works perfectly. It is silent. Easy to fold and stow away, and the power curve seems realistic - maybe even harder than in real life.
I like the design - it matches my bike :-) I highly recommend this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elite Qubo Power Fluid Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karchez
Country:Spain
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stable, quiet, compact

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is my first turbo trainer and I must say I am suitably Impressed. The Elite Qubo trainer is easy to set up, quiet to use and compact to store. Seems very well made and robust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>