Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Genesis Mantle 10 2013 Mountain Bike

Genesis Mantle 10 2013 Mountain Bike

Genesis is very much a rider's brand. Everyone who is involved with this brand rides bikes and they're an important part of their lifestyles. For Genesis people, cycling is about freedom and escape, it's about slowing down and noticing the world that's going on around you, and it's also about good times with friends and happy memories.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(3 reviews) 3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 3 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
3 out of 3(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Genesis Mantle 10 2013 Mountain Bike
Review 1 for Genesis Mantle 10 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charlie30
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value, fast 29'er with pinpoint handling

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, precise handling
Cons: bit heavy but maybe just because it's a 29er
Love this bike- it feels fast and handles perfectly on technical trails.
It is my first 29'er and after trying a few out and I'm glad I made the move as I've always been a fan of hardtails but wanted something that rolled nice and smoothly over the rougher trails. I've found this to be nice and quick too due to its racing geometry.
My mate has a Genesis Core 20 which apparently this bike is based on, I tried his out and really liked it but I was toying with the idea of getting a 29'er so I looked for reviews of this on the internet but found none so had to try it out for myself. The only way really.
In time I will probably look to upgrade the forks on it but it is great right now as it is. Love the fact that i'm unlikely to see many others of these at trail centres either.
In short this is a fantastic bike and if you're thinking of getting one just give it a try. You won't be disappointed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Genesis Mantle 10 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pullover

Great ride, just like a soft-tail

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I wasn't sure about getting a 29er but after a 5 minute chat with one of the sales team I bought the Genesis 10 mantle. All I can say is what a great bike (and the sales guy was right) It rides along tracks and trails just like a soft-tail. Big wheels roll along smoothly, gears and brakes were well tuned in straight out of the box, it's nicely understated but clearly put together with a lot of thought and care. Well done Genesis, well done Evans sales guy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Genesis Mantle 10 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AP1977
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

A beautiful bike, amazing attention to detail

PostedMay 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, british brand
I've had my Mantle for a couple of weeks now, and have been out and about a few times on it. The frame is lovely, and the geometry spot on. I have replaced the bars and pedals, but contact points are always personal.
I'm viewing it as a rig i can get back into mountain biking on, and a good enough frame to upgrade over time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.