Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet

Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet

Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 34Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chelmsford

Well made helmet

PostedJanuary 10, 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
An excellent helmet for my 5 year old daughter. She loves it and seems to find it comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Brentford

Superb helmet for 2 1/2 year old nephew.

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Good quality helmet with excellent adjustment mechanism - so easy to use that my nephew operates it himself. Must be comfortable as he doesn't want to take it off and even wore it for his afternoon nap!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

fits perfectly..

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I got this helmet for my 3-year-old son to wear while on the child seat on my bike or for his own balance bike.. that was the only helmet of that size (50cm) available at the store.. but it was really a good fit and looks great too.. my son loves it and hangs it next to his bed.. fortunately we have not had any bike crashes but the design of the helmet feels very protective.. the shell wraps around the back of the head even the lower part.. overall me and my son are very satisfied..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:East Dulwich

Easy to fit, kids love it

PostedSeptember 30, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great quality product that is easy to fit on an energetic young child!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Want to be the coolest kid in town? Then buy this.

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
If you like to look cool and be a dude when riding your bike, then this helmet it just perfect. My mates are well jel and my bantz has improved purely because this helmet has given me the confidence. You have to buy one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great kid's helmet

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Second one of these I've bought, this one for my youngest 3year old. My 6year old has had hers for 3 years and it has taken a huge amount of abuse and still going strong. Seems expensive but they earn their money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Ideal for my 5 year old

PostedJune 15, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Not easy getting a helmet for a 5 year old that fits and they like wearing. This is the ideal solution. Tried another helmet from elsewhere that went back. Not with this helmet. My 5 year old loves to wear which is half the battle. You pay for what you get I guess. My only problem is jealousy in that my boy now has a better helmet than his father. Brilliant click and collect service as ever by Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
It was bought:Maidstone

Great helmet

PostedMay 20, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Exchanged a different helmet for this one as it fitted my 6yr old better. Very sturdy and looks good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb quality kids helmet

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is the second Small Fry we have purchased and it is much improved on the old model. They have really sorted out the strapping system, so this needed virtually no adjustments to get it to fit my 4 year old.
The pony tail compatible rear strap still works brilliantly and is essential for getting a good fit without hair in the eyes.
She was delighted with the purple graphics. It looks really nice with vibrant colours, so she is very happy wearing it all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

My 4 year old loves this Helmet

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Great quality product. Feels a huge step up from my daughters previous 'childs' helmet.
Easily adjustable, great support and fairly light.
Would recommend. Even my fussy 4 year old loves it, and it's got her out on her bike much more which can only be a good thing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A great little hat

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: fun girls patterns but plain boys pattern
I bought this for my 2 year-old. It's easy to fit and he's happy wearing it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Excellent protection and fun for my daughter

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
My daughter loves wearing the helmet because it's pretty and fun, fortunate since she regularly tests its protection ability!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Have used a few different helmet types in past with older children, all have had issues with fitting and general quality. This helmet much superior to all of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Quality kids Helmet

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
What can i say...its specialized...say no more...and the daughter loves it, if she has a big smile on her face then I'm happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves it!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great fit, no complaints from son re comfort. He loves wearing it & it's a proper helmet & brand which I trust, a definite win!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Safety First

PostedJune 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, and protection
I bought this helmet for my 2yr old son to go with his birthday present its a great product and protection for our children I'd highly recommend buying one for your child's safety
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Put a lid on it!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought this helmet for my daughter's 2nd birthday. The fit is very good and she seems to find it comfortable. Adjustment range is good.
Design and style are all good, and whilst not the most important factor it is good to see these being factored into helmets at this age range.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

good fit and easy adjustments

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this helmet for my 3 year old son and am very pleased with the purchase! The dial at the back makes it very easy to fit to his head and will grow with him, although I have to ensure its a good fit every time as the dial unfits the helmet when not in use just by knocking it accidentally! But overall a great helmet, good design and look!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

easy to fit

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit with the back dial for kids. Looks good and seems good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Small Fry Child Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

good quality as ever

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This was the next size up for my son and as before fitted nicely and shop staff helpful in controlling my 4 year old and fitting him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>