Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet

Specialized Flash Youth Helmet

Overall rating:
4.811 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 37Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RAL1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Brilliant for the money

PostedJune 1, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought as a stop gap whilst a crash replacement for a much more expensive helmet arrived, but my son prefers the fit of this one and has continued to use it instead.
Looks more expensive than it is, apart from the cheap but easily removed visor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BikerRoo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit, great colour, my sons really likes it.

PostedMay 31, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This is a great helmet for children, the adjustable fit is really good to get a tight fit. The colours and designs are great too, not too kiddie but not too grown up. 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AdamNotTheSame
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:East Dulwich

Great fitting, secure helmet

PostedMay 21, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Been through a number of kids cycle helmets over the years. This is the first one where the adjustable fitting really seems to work. Helmet secure, so child doesn't moan/worry/fidget. Win.
They haven't crashed yet. Well, not hard enough to determine whether it actually works...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Caketin04
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Very flexible and comfortable cycling hat

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This hat is easily adjustable and is easy to take on and off! A great cool choice for young cyclists
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

easy to adjust for perfect fit..

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Had difficulty finding a helmet to fit my 7 year old daughter. This one is perfect! It looks great and she loves it, more importantly it is easy to adjust and fits like a glove. No more wobbling of helmet. Very happy with purchase and would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jifdave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product, well made.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Quality product, bought for my 8 year old nephew, should last him till his early teens at least. goes from 50-58cm's.
well made, good colours.
I looked at cheaper helmets in other shops but thought my newphews head was worth better protection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good kids helmet

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good kids helmet, great adjustment and fit. A colour to suit everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charlietheangel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Greateee

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice looking, practical and both my kids love theirs. Great styles for both boys and girls and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clampet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I brought this for my son as he needed a new helmet. He loves the bright colours and the fact that he can adjust it at the back just like his dad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FamilyT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great helmet

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Simple & easy to fit , my very fussy 9 tear old loved it immediately ( no mean feat!) and I have the reassurance of a proper brand protecting him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Slavik
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Saved the day in the very first ride

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
We bought the green color to go with the green Specialized Allez and they are perfect combination. The kid could not control the the bike the very first time he rode it, hit the brakes hard ad went over the handlebars.. The helmet got a dent but the head remained intact :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
theis73
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good and fast service

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very good and fast service. Everything works just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Littlelegs6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Great kids helmet

PostedJune 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good helmet that covers a lot of the child's head unlike some other models. Light and airy for little hot heads. Only improvement I can see would be the addition of side adjusters for the harness. Very happy with the helmet. Definitely recommend....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsSC

Great helmet for 4 year old

PostedMay 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Easy to fit, nice colours, daughter very pleased with it and happy to wear it, which is the most important thing. Also bought one for our son 3 years ago and it's lasted well and still fits well.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
HenC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

An excellent bike helmet!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for my daughter (aged 9) and she loves it!
Comfortable, easy to put on, excellent quality, well priced and a very stylish design.
It's a no brainer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baz1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Fantastic looking helmet

PostedMay 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
helmet practical,with a great look for younger kids
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ps124
It was bought:Nottingham

Very pleased

PostedMay 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
nice product, lightweight and strap easy to do up. My son really likes it compared to his old helmet which kept falling off!
Easy click & collect service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
AMCB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great helmet

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits nicely easy to adjust. protection looks good and air vents to stop getting sweaty . My daughter loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ah1009
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Very good child's helmet

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits securely to my toddler and is light enough for him to be comfortable in it too. Good quality and let's not forget it looks great too!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Flash Youth Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve31
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought one of these for my grandson (3 but with a large head ) I was so pleased with it that I bought one for my other grandson, really good quality, a proper helmet not just a toy, totally adjustable robust so should last a long time and its just like grandads
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>