Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Elite Road Shoe

Specialized Elite Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4.405 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 37(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Review 1 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
rustydelorean
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shoes are made to a very high standard. They look great and are super comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
oldblue
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

great road shoe

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, fits a wider foot
Good road shoe, stiff sole, good fixings and adjustments, fits my wider feet very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Jonnie77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good shoe for club runs

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Really comfortable shoe that replaced my Specialized touring shoe (which were also super comfortable). Specialized shoes seem to suit my narrow feet and were the same size as my normal shoe (others seem to have a 1/2 size difference). The sole isn't carbon and so has a certain amount of flex which makes it great for club runs, but allows some give when you have to stop at lights (fairly frequently in London). The shoe feels secure and has a nice ratchet strap at the top, which is great for the price. No dead spots yet, and I did 80 miles on the first wearing without any problems. Nice red flash on the tongue too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
ray2410
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
My first pair of cycling shoes , great fit I have a wide foot G fitting and there's plenty of room. I do about 70 miles a week so far they are fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
BennyH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Good value entry level road shoe

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great shoe for a great price. Light weight, easy to do up with velcro and ratchet system, and seem sturdy and locked in when on a ride. Can't fault them for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Richie82

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable shoes and lightweight.
Felt very secure with the adjustable straps
Sizes seem slightly small so had to go for a half size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trojax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good easy to use shoes

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are very good quality and are easy to use Not for dancing though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrommyT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Good commuting and sportive shoes

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Fits very very well. I use this on my commute everyday also on my sportive rides. I have put SPD-SL and Speedplay systems thru these shoes and both worked fine with no issues. At this price point I think this is a good versatile piece of kit.
The ratchet system works well. They are light weight and well ventilated, easy to clean. Specialized's Body Geometry works really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SnowyMan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Comfy shoe but question the void in the heel

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: durability of heel?
I've only worn the shoes on 3 or 4 rides so far and have no complaints. I have a high instep and quite wide feet so was a little unsure about having the ratchet system as my previous shoes had just Velcro straps but have had no issues with fit. The shoes are comfy, lightweight and a good fit. My only reservation would be the durability of the heel which is not 'solid' i.e. there is a void in the heel for no obvious reason. Come on Specialized why not provide a solid heel for those of us that have to do a bit of walking and navigating steps to get to our rides?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Shoe for Road and Spin

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Will be using for both road and Spin. Love the quick release strap. The side vents are great and get air to my sweaty toots. Great build quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
glums85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Very good product

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These were my first pair of cycling shoes, and so far have done around 100 miles in them. Apart from experiencing some pins and needles during breaking them in these shoes are very comfortable, especially for myself as I have quite a wide foot and was struggling to find something that fitted properly. In my opinion they look pretty good, have the 2 straps and ratchet system to allow you to find comfort and fit with most pedals. They were maybe a bit expensive but you get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Alsey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Good strong and forgiving shoe

PostedMay 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive
Bought these for a London to Paris cycle. I had to wear them in for 3 or 4 rides but they are very comfy now. The buckle at the top is really easy to adjust on the go. not the best looking shoe on the market but ill take substance over style in this instance! ...would recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Cyclone999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Very comfortable fit

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Looking to replace a previous pair of specialised shoes and after trying these and others felt that the fit was better all around than the original pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
santino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good Shoe

PostedMay 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good quality shoe, the sizing make sense (you don't need a size bigger) and it hold well you feet.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
therevokid
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice shoe.

PostedApril 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
good and comfortable, easily adjusted and has a stiff enough sole for
normal recreational riding. the only blemish is the ratchet strap is positioned so that you can't get it really tight before it's fully used up !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redeye92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very nice shoes if a little pricey

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very pleased with these shoes, although I have to admit it took me a little while to convince myself to spend this much money. However, they are nicely made and fit very well. The ratchet mechanism is really good and works well, though it's easy to slightly over-tighten them which makes your feet go numb. Lesson learned.
Overall I'd recommend them - you do get what you pay for with shoes and I'm glad I spent a bit more than I was intending to.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Gav45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

My first shoe

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They feels and work grate but nothing to compere them to, although i would recommend some over shoe's for them chilly morning.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bedders40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Good quality shoes

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A really good shoe and a better fit on my high instep feet than my old shimano ones, i recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MOD01
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent all-round road shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable, great fitting, and great to use. Well ventilated so overshoes a good idea in cold weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Elite Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Scoobs70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Good summer shoe

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This shoe felt a bit narrow around the toe, but I have got broad feet , it's very well aired so cold feet in the winter but solved by over shoes , it's light strong and would recommend this shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>