Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Fuji Sportif 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike

Fuji Sportif 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike

Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Fuji Sportif 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Review 1 for Fuji Sportif 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonylite
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great bike.

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this as a commuting bike to save my Pinarello and it's a joy. Wasn't sure what to expect but I love it, feels well put together and solid on the road.
Whether it's a first road bike or a training/winter bike you're after I'd highly recommend this.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fuji Sportif 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrapster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Great first road bike

PostedJune 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Purchased through the C2W scheme. Nicely specced for the price. thoroughly enjoying the commute to work on this bike.
Staff in Notting Hill a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended store.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Scrapster
 
Please wait while more information about Scrapster is loaded.
Additional information about Scrapster could not be loaded.
Just over a month later..
Posted August 6, 2013
..and 800 miles in the saddle and the bike has grown on me even more. New Sora shifters are a big improvement having lost the thumb shifter in favour of a similar set up to Tiagra upwards. The brakes are unbranded but they do sport cartridge pads as 105 upwards do. The brakes are very noisy to be honest but the pads are nearly done now and I'm sure a replacement set will be quieter. I switched out the tyres in favour of Continental Gatorskins after a couple of punctures, and have had no more so far. All in all a nice bike that handles sharply and goes well when you put the power down, a very satisfying ride; even more so for the price - a bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Fuji Sportif 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steve16
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great first bike

PostedMay 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is my first road bike its very easy and comfortable to ride.
It also looks great I haven't found anything I don't like about it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fuji Sportif 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebusua
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

First Road Bike

PostedApril 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Purchased this bike through the Cycle to Work Scheme and I'm delighted with my purchase. I've not owned or ridden a road bike before so I have nothing to compare this to. The bike is extremley comfortable, light and fast and very responsive. I had to upgrade the tyres to Gatorskin tyres as I had two punctures in my first week of riding to work but I've had no problem since. For the price I would thoroughly recommend this bike.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fuji Sportif 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quite a sturdy, stiff bike with great features

PostedApril 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This bike is great value with the new sora brifters and a tiagra rear derailleur. the wheels are quite nice to ride on too, people had problems with the brake pads screeching but i found that they were just fine on my bike
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fuji Sportif 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndrewH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good value

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a good value road bike for leisure rides, to complement my singlespeed hybrid commuter. This ticked all the boxes: it is light enough, has a wide range of gears (18, not 27 as stated) and levers that enable gear changes from the drops. Having Sora on the front and Tiagra on the back seems a good balance of value and quality. Very happy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fuji Sportif 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tafsouthsea
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

First road bike

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My first road bike since I was a teenager (which was 20 years ago!). Really nice ride. Light. Am female but normal unisex frame is fine (ladies / compact frame too small). Front cog wheel not perfectly true, so rubbing on dérailleur, intend to get this seen to at 6 week service. Otherwise would have marked 5/5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fuji Sportif 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maltesers1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great first bike

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Got this gem through bike for work scheme, super first bike, really light and comfy. My first ever road bike and can safely say I'm thrilled with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fuji Sportif 1.3 Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jam2701

great bike

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Can't find a fault with it apart from the fact it has 18 gears, NOT 27 :/
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Arjun
 
Please wait while more information about Arjun is loaded.
Additional information about Arjun could not be loaded.
Posted June 14, 2013
you can still get all the required ratios with the compact.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)