Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Road Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike

Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
33 out of 33(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Review 1 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dnoodle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Everything I hoped!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, finishing
After reading many a review and long contemplation. This was a very good buy. Stable, light. A very happy lad indeed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CallMeDoogle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Outstanding value for money.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I can't think of a bad word to say about this product it has excelled in every single way and is great value for money. Recommended this bike to every cyclist I know.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
danstan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Fantastic, comfortable road bike

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
I commute to work, 15 miles each way, and this bike is amazing. It is comfortable but quick enough. It is a joy to ride to and from work. I cannot recommend it highly enough. The build quality is excellent and the higher handle bar position means it is very comfortable over long periods of time. I love it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nairekrap
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

specialised Secteur triple

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
This bike performs well but it's build quality is poor. It is such a boneshaker of a bike that is it creaks and rattles and groans very much and think i have a problem with front wheel spokes as the worst noise comes from this when the wheel is stressed on an ascent . Hopefully can get this and all other niggles fixed at 6 week check.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kelskie34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great all rounder.

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my second road bike that I have had and in my opinion is a world apart from the bike I had before. it is a comfortable and smooth ride, the gears are smooth and instant, however the chain clanks in certain gears (a set up issue). with the wider tyre 25 it gives me a bit more confidence on the road and in wetter conditions.
One very small issue I have found and it probably is just me, is that the saddle is very smooth and slippery, probably needs a bit more wear.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonniesteve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

very good bike for the money.

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: gear changes not the smoothest
i got this bike about 5 weeks ago and i am very pleased with it. looks great, its quite light, easy to ride and very comfortable. i had a slight issue with the gears shifting smoothly but the local evans guys sorted it out, the gears are still not the smoothest but are as good as you can expect in this price range. i wasn't even upset when the bike went down 10% in price one week after i bought it because i think its a great bike for the price i paid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Specialized secteur

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My first road bike, impressed with how light and responsive it is. Good looking bike and pleased with advice and service Evans staff gave.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manoj
Country:United Kingdom

Good bike

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I like the bike due to its style and easy gear shifts. Definitely recommend it. Also Evan cycle staffs were very helpful. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blink33
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

exelent bike

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Best bike for money
Did 40 km first try and felt easy and very light and stabil
Looks exelent and drives exelent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hpniemi
Country:Finland

So good!

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Just took the fist ride with this bike. Havn't had a road bike for a decade, but this bike felt just like I would have been riding it for years. Excellent control and balance, very easy to ride, fast, comfortable.
I really recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dottym
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fantastic

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this bike due to it being a specialized... I love it..quick gears,change very good and very comfortable to ride, I go out on a 3 hour ride and love every minute. Well worth every penny
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DazH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent bike for starting out as a roadie

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: gearing
I've been mountain biking for a few years and have gradually moved more and more onto the road, so natural progression meant I should get a road bike. I'd tried before but didn't really do any research (just bought a pretty one) so ended up being uncomfortable and getting rid.
Spoke with staff at Evans in Nottingham a while back who recommended this bike to me. The more upright position should help. They were right. The bike is extremely comfortable to ride. This is probably helped by the Zertz too. I need to start looking out for potholes more though. Probably buckled a wheel already, and got my first puncture yesterday.
My only gripe would be with the gearing which isn't the best, but what can you expect on an entry level bike. As I got it through the bike to work scheme I plan already to upgrade to a Roubaix next year, and all within 3 weeks of getting on this one. Oh, and of course the most important part, 48.5mph down hill. Hoping to get over 50 very soon.
The staff @ the Sheffield store where I purchased the bike were extremely helpful and didn't laugh when I was trying on helmets
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jake0Jacob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Great around town and on longer rides

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
This bike is quality, I was going to get the Allez but its more suited to racing than around town due to its smaller gear ratio and boy am I glad I got the triple secteur as I live in hilly Brighton and when your coming home from work/heading to a mates being sweaty isn't the something I want.
Looking back I would have probably got a slightly more expensive bike with better gear levers. While these are Specialized, they are bottom of the range ones and are not amazing, they do the job but are a bit clunky, if this bike is right within your price point then I would highly recommend as all the parts are solid.
I have the 58cm bike and while it looks good the front is a bit ugly where they have had to get the extra hight, looks fine in the smaller models.
I would recommend getting a saddle bag though, so useful for longer rides. I have the Topeak Aero Wedge but almost any would do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bass1999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Great bike but consider new tyres

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Really happy with my bike but the standard tyres don't handle the rocky London roads that well and have been prone to puncture.
Consider upgrading to specialized armadillo and you will be fine.
Aside from the original tyre issues the bike is quick and smooth to ride. I manage the 8 mile commute in around 30 minutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
antwynne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

excellent choice

PostedJune 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this is my first road bike and already done 300 miles in under 3 weeks and it has been effortless. It looks good and is very light. The gears needed adjusting after a couple of weeks but that was explained when I bought the bike and Evans in Gateshead did it for free and in under 2 hours. For £650 it is excellent value fo money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emg78
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great first Road Bike

PostedJune 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: shifters not smooth
I upgraded to this bike from a Giant Hybrid Excape. It's my very first road bike so I can't really compare it anything however I think it's a comfortable bike & is perfect for the amount of cycling I do (approx 150-200km's per week).
I especially liked the colours & shape of this bike however I found the shifters not to run as smoothly as my hybrid. The saddle is very comfy & the bike is a good fit overall (I am 5'6" and choose the 52cm frame)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ader

Great

PostedMay 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
First road bike for many years, and after deliberating for weeks, I am so pleased with my buy! Steering very reliable and responsive, gear changing excellent even on a high torque change. Brakes good, though probably weakest part of bike. All in all, thoroughly recommend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dantheman2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Perfect 1st time road bike

PostedMay 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: gears don't alwasy engage smoothly
I've been on mountain bikes and touring bikes all my life and have always envied those riders that pass me on the road. This bike is my first road bike ever, so I have no other road bike to compare it to, but from a first experience perspective would rate it as perfect.
Very light, looks good, gears shift nicely, except that they sometimes don't engage properly. This will probably be sorted on the 1st service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shanana
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike

PostedMay 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Recently bought this bike (first road bike) and done 264 miles in my first month, must say that I am very impressed so far. Despite being a bit unfit I found this bike very easy to ride.
As well as being great looking it is very comfortable to ride, good riding position, handles extremely well with gears that are responsive and smooth.
I would recommend this bike to anyone, well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Secteur Triple 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bantonabike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Solid ride!!!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
The appeal to this bike was its appearance however the build of the bike feels smooth and comfortable. Gears shift smoothly and are reliable in times of a crisis climb!!! Only negative is the saddle which feels like sitting on a brick wall. This is easily replaceable with a sofa-saddle mind!!! Recommended to first time roadies and those looking to ride in excess of 50 miles on a regular basis.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>