Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jackets or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Mayhem Jacket

Altura Mayhem Jacket

Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wazza5574
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Mayhem!!!!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great quality product! Kept me dry when our British weather tries its worst and windproof too! Love it. 10/10 from me
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
cyclingvagabond
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

so far so good!!!

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
so far it has kept me warm and dry. not experienced an extreme downpour as yet, but a couple of fairly heavy showers. no complaints on the wind front either. my only gripe is the price.....i suppose you get what you pay for!
and the quality thus far has served me well. ample pockets and i like they two way zip on the back pouch.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toutacoup
Country:Ukraine
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male

Just fine

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Looks nice and feels good. I'm 190 cm tall and 75 kg. Not so baggy as I was afraid a bit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Geph
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent bit of kit

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very green, but comfortable, waterproof and nice to wear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
DailyRider2

Well made jacket but too baggy

PostedJuly 18, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Well made jacket but it is far too baggy for cycling. You'd only wear this over several other bulky layers. So ok for around town, but not for cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Gillibrand
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellant product

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Waterproof, windproof and comfortable
slightly bulky and not that breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Simo58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

PostedJune 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Light and comfortable, wind and waterproof, really pleased with this purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
benst
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Waterproof and breathable.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I was shopping for a lightweight waterproof and breathable cycling jacket, that could also be used day-to-day without looking ridiculous. I picked the blue Altura Mayhem Jacket, a nice bright blue good for cycling but also looks OK walking around town. It has zips at the side for letting in air on warmer days, which definitely helps. The jacket does the job at keeping my dry on the wettest days. I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

This product is great value

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have cycled in the best of Scottish winter weather with this jacket on and I was still warm and dry, the hood was an added bonus when we had finished the ride. The build quality of this jacket is on a parr with the more expensive one on the market, I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Leader
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great jkt can use it for all activities

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great product does what it says. water proof even after 2 hours of wet riding very warm nice to have a hood
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Will227
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable and breathable jacket that is a good barrier to the elements.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
capaneus

Very well designed and good material

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I start to enjoy riding in rain because of this. This Jacket covers all the parts and protect well. Tried twice in the rain, all good, feel dry and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CycleLdn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Good, versatile jacket

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought the jacket to cycle under wet weather and in winter because it has a hood that can fit under the helmet, which I like - not too many jackets seem to have this feature. I like the look, that it seems to be of good quality and also that it feels quite breathable with a lot of room to add layers in winter. Cycled under quite continuous rain from drizzle to quite heavy for about 4 hours, unfortunately the water ended getting through the zip of the chest pocket - maybe it is just unlucky, so it got quite wet but only around the pocket, I believe the conditions were a bit tough though to guarantee full water protection; I don't have much experience of waterproof gears so cannot compare. I would definitely use it again for cycling under the rain (just not place electronic items in the chest pocket just in case), in winter and also for work. I would recommend this jacket.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mark1976

Works but not high quality

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Jacket is breathable and holds rain.
Quality is not very high. The zipper seems weak and stiches are low quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PRawly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Great product that does exactly what it should

PostedMay 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I purchased this jacket as I was going to start using my fold up bike for commuting and unfortunately had to use it the very first day as we had heavy rain. It kept me dry and warm and way exceeded my expectations having had similar products before. Very happy customer....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
andyg123

size is an issue

PostedMay 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: made for 'wider' people
Jacket is great! aesthetically pleasing, warm and waterproof. I would definitely recommend.
HOWEVER...
If like me you struggle to keep the weight on due to riding every day, then you'll probably find that your regular sizing is still too big with this jacket.
I bought a small and had to return it because, although it was the perfect length, you could probably fit me inside twice over.
Again, the length of the arms are perfect, but I could fit both arms in one!
Overall, if they did an XS, I'd have kept it and rated higher
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mickeyj49
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Really nice jacket but keep your receipt

PostedApril 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I REALLY like this jacket. It's light, totally waterproof and look good too. Watch the sizing. I'm a large in everything - but the large in the Mayhem was too big. I ended up with a Medium. Overall the build quality is good, but within the 1st 2 weeks the velcro came off the sleeve. Evans had no prblem swapping for a new jacket. It wouldn't put me off buying this jacket again, but do keep your receipt!! :-)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NeilJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Nice design, keeps you dry, Nice feels

PostedApril 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I went for the green, which is great for visibility, but not the usual hi-vis colour. I feel equally comfortable cycling in this and going in to a bar.
It's a good fit for cycling with good length arms.
Really happy with it.
A bit on the pricey side, but worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trojax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Awesome Jacket in a range of Awesome colours

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This jacket is just perfect for MTB rides the front of the hood is nice and high. Plus is fully removable
I had the Green and am very happy with it
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
usion
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Excellent

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very warm, doesn't let water through, great layout around the neck. During the cycling I wear only T-shirt cos it keep my body warm even if it's around 0 degree. Worth that money. Also looks great when out in rainy day together with pair of jeans.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>