Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jackets or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Mayhem Jacket

Altura Mayhem Jacket

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 34Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Mayhem!!!!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great quality product! Kept me dry when our British weather tries its worst and windproof too! Love it. 10/10 from me
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not very waterproof

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: not waterproof
This is a great jacket but I had a phone in the pocket and it got wet in what can only be described as 2 hours of drizzle..... As for the rest of me I cannot comment as u was sweating.... All in all not that impressed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jacket, nice colour and good price

PostedJanuary 3, 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought this jacket to become an 'all weather' mountain bike rider. The last 3 weeks it has been used well. It has been brilliant at keeping me dry but can get a bit hot and sweaty with side vents closed.
Unfortunately had 2 falls with it on, and both times it has fared pretty well with little to no evidence of damage.
Size wise, I bought 2 of these the L and XL. The XL is the one I kept, and is quite loose on me at 6ft and 230lbs if that helps.
Blue with orange is nice and makes you stand out on commute to the woods, when on the road
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great purchase for winter/wet weather.

PostedNovember 16, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Bought this for the commute to work and winter riding. Up to know great purchase, which was helped by the Price match guarantee. Would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Bristol

Perfect lightweight, wind proof and water proof

PostedOctober 27, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I was looking for a jacket for my daily 6 miles commute that would be flexible enough to be more than just a 'bike' jacket. It needed to allow me to layer up when it's really cold and keep me dry through torrential rains.
So far this jacket perfectly suits my needs. It feels well made and the water and wind proof factor is high while remaining comfortable and light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very nice jacket

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, great hood
I bought this after being let down by the sizing on other manufacturers jackets. I am in no way slim and this jacket fits lovely for an xxl. The pockets are huge, the vents perfectly sited, the hood is wonderful, with the best method of attachment I have seen. The jacket sheds water well and breathes well even when totally soaked. The material is soft and flexible and hangs smoothly. I literally can't find a fault with jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight, good fit, looks good

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
I haven't had the chance to try this out properly in heavy rain but in the couple of showers I've ridden through the jacket has kept me bone dry. Its very lightweight, fits well and looks great too.
Its also nice and warm in the cool mornings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well designed

PostedJune 13, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very well made and thought through design. I use it when cycling and also as an a casual rain jacket.
Lots of pockets and great having the removable hood.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Dayglo mayhem jacket - great winter jacket

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Little heavier than expected but well lined, and feels a quality garment. Excellent finish and detail around seams, cuffs and collar. Detachable hood a plus for more aerodynamic use! Oh - and did I mention it's waterproof, wind proof, storm repellant...
Keeps in the heat and not too uncomfortable on 3-4 hour ride.
Not sure dayglo green may be too aesthetically pleasing for some. Purchased one size up for longer arms, and layers so not skin tight fit. Adequate tail to cover behind
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Romania
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good quality, size S is good for me, in cold condition is very good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bang on

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good fit, well made. So far I can't see why alternatives are so much more expensive...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura sizes on large side

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: sizing bit big
Good jacket, but I'm normally a medium jacket size, which I ordered but it's a bit big, so trying small instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:South Korea
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect fit, quality, color

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Small size fits very well to my 170cm body not tightly.
Satisfied with all of technical features include detachble hood and breathabilty.
Slightly feel heavy when I'm holding it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very nice Jacket

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: yet to find one all good
Purchase this item a month ago and its a great jacket. Its very stylish so much so you could wear it down the pub and not just on the trails, its comfortable and is of a decent quality no issues very happy would defo buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

so far so good!!!

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
so far it has kept me warm and dry. not experienced an extreme downpour as yet, but a couple of fairly heavy showers. no complaints on the wind front either. my only gripe is the price.....i suppose you get what you pay for!
and the quality thus far has served me well. ample pockets and i like they two way zip on the back pouch.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Ukraine
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male

Just fine

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Looks nice and feels good. I'm 190 cm tall and 75 kg. Not so baggy as I was afraid a bit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent bit of kit

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very green, but comfortable, waterproof and nice to wear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large

Well made jacket but too baggy

PostedJuly 18, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Well made jacket but it is far too baggy for cycling. You'd only wear this over several other bulky layers. So ok for around town, but not for cycling.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellant product

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Waterproof, windproof and comfortable
slightly bulky and not that breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Mayhem Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

PostedJune 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Light and comfortable, wind and waterproof, really pleased with this purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>