Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jackets or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape

Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape

Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Review 1 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product at great price

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Does exactly what it should. Keeps you completely dry, doesn't weigh much and fits most anywhere!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 16, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Wanted a lightweight waterproof cycle jacket that would fit in my back pocket. I have not given 5 stars as I have not had to wear it in anger yet (amazing for English weather!!). Packs up small. Fits well (little excess material to flap about).
So far so good
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Excellent rain jacket - does what it says.......

PostedMay 12, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, good breathability
I bought this in anticipation of the Etape Caledonia 2015 where the forecast for bad weather was borne out!
I wore it for the whole 81 miles including the half hour delay at the start. Found it kept me dry all the way round, despite virtually persistent rain the whole route. I got the Clear one as it showed Race Number and Club Kit off best....
Fit is great, particularly arm length (I'm a bit of an Ape on that front!) not too neat, but not at all generous either. I am 6ft, 13 stones with a 40 chest and the Large fits me like the proverbial glove!
This item will now be a permanent resident in its wee stuff sack in my back pocket, as most of my riding takes place in Scotland.....as a Scottish company maybe that's why Endura have got the spec on this jacket so right!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Great jacket for all but the worst weather.

PostedMay 11, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I wanted a lightweight rain jacket, that I could carry in a jersey pocket and wear if the weather turned bad. Actually, this is much better. I wore it throughout the 2015 Etape Caledonia, when it rained for four hours, and found it waterproof enough but also light and breathable. You might want something more substantial in the depths of winter; otherwise, this is the business.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

No nonsense race-cut shell

PostedApril 28, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought this as a lightweight, packable waterproof for showery weather, and got exactly what I wanted. It handles some pretty sustained light rain, or a brief heavy downpour. Very light, very packable, and so far is proving very durable to boot. In the winter, it's in my back pocket every time now.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Lightweight, comfortable, packable

PostedApril 17, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
A lightweight and comfortable jacket that packs easily not a jersey pocket. Not tried it in heavy rain yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Very Good Waterproof Jacket

PostedApril 14, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Purchased this last minute as had a Sportive and the weather forecast was atrocious.
It rained for a solid 3 hours and this kept me dry. Did not get too hot so 'breathability' seems ok also.
Packs down small (about size of tennis ball) in supplied stuff-sack
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It does exactly what it says on the tin

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The jacket fits well, packs up small, is light and waterproof.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice jacket

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very light, breathable, and well priced endura product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not used in anger yet.. nice fit.

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Fortunately, because of the great weather we've been having, I've not had to use the cape yet. Quality feels good, and size just about what I like.. I'm probably a medium in cycle gear, but ordered a large as it will usually be going on over other clothing. Packs up very small, so no reason not to take it out no matter what the weather.. will be useful to keep any chilly wind at bay. Looking forward to wearing it in anger?!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

super light and very waterproof

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This jacket has a great cut... Super light u don't know you got it on... Even though it very thin it's warm, can't comment on its waterproof, not used it in the wet yet...
All in all very happy with it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Excellent product, very good fit and smart look

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good waterproof actuall considering using it in the winter too to go over a winter gillet. Get one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Good light and compact

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice light weight jacket that can be packed away in its own carry pouch.
It has held of the rain in recent showers with decent breathability.
Would recommend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Bought it for this years prudential

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Will never ride again in such wet conditions I bought it the day before for the anticipated bad weather. I was never uncomfortable after 4 hours of torrential rain. It seems to breathe well, large fits snug so it's not flappy for my height 190cm 63" 89kgs. Flap covers the backside sufficiently, kept the water out until it did not matter. Squashes up into back pocket when needed. When I look at it hanging up in the the garage I think it was worth every penny. Not tested in the cold and it's lighter grey than the pictures and it does not sound as sexy as castelli but I'd do another wet ride in it anyway.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Survived Ride London in Hurricane Bertha!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Superb rain cape - amazingly waterproof! It was only beaten in the end by the biblical conditions when the sheer volume of rain falling meant water went down my neck. Highly recommended.
I bought a medium size which fits female size 12 (would have got a small but it was slightly tight across the shoulders). If you've got narrow shoulders then a small would be adequate for 36" chest.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Does what it says on the tin.

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great cape really water proof super light and breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent waterPROOF!

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a fantastic jacket. Nice tight but flexible fit. Stowes away into your back pocket. Totally waterproof. I have bigger, thicker endura mountain bike jackets but this beats the lot. I don't know how as it's so thin and flexible but it does. I can't recommend it enough I almost bought one for my brother just to prove how good it was.
I paid £50 half price in the sale.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Good Product - a little pricey.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought this for the summer commute and for getting stuck in the rain on longer rides.
It is very compact and very breathable for a race cape. Arms do get wet while riding but it keeps the rain off the neck and torso very effectively and as soon as it stopped raining I felt dry again. The back is long (which is good) but it does have a tenancy to ride up your back while cycling hard.
Overall I would say this is a good product. A little pricey for what it is but it does the job it is designed to do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Magic coat

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
No idea how something so thin can also be waterproof; but having tried it in this weekend's downpour, I'm properly impressed. It weighs nothing, packs down incredibly small, and even has a soft fluffy collar.
The only limitation might be catching it on trees or brambles as it's so thin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Very well made

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great lightweight jacket for showers ... It's not the type of jacket to set off on your ride in if it's banging it down,it's for carrying in your pocket and slipping on when needed that said it's very well made very breathable and looks good
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>