Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape

Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Review 1 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Frankio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Good Product - a little pricey.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought this for the summer commute and for getting stuck in the rain on longer rides.
It is very compact and very breathable for a race cape. Arms do get wet while riding but it keeps the rain off the neck and torso very effectively and as soon as it stopped raining I felt dry again. The back is long (which is good) but it does have a tenancy to ride up your back while cycling hard.
Overall I would say this is a good product. A little pricey for what it is but it does the job it is designed to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
mikethemedic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Magic coat

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
No idea how something so thin can also be waterproof; but having tried it in this weekend's downpour, I'm properly impressed. It weighs nothing, packs down incredibly small, and even has a soft fluffy collar.
The only limitation might be catching it on trees or brambles as it's so thin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reece123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Very well made

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great lightweight jacket for showers ... It's not the type of jacket to set off on your ride in if it's banging it down,it's for carrying in your pocket and slipping on when needed that said it's very well made very breathable and looks good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
sib2004
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

AMAZING WATERPROOFNESS!!!

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
ok, so i only bought the jacket 2 days ago, specially for manchester-blackpool ride today, as the weather forecast wasn't great.......
sooo glad i got this, from the minute i left the house to at least half way through the ride it never stopped raining, some drizzle, but some proper lashing it down kinda stuff, anyway......i knew i was wet on the inside as i could see the jacket 'sticking' to my arms, however, as it turns out, some 3 hours later when i took it off i was pretty much bone dry underneath, a little dampness from sweating (but no 'breathable' jacket is gonna be bone dry inside!), which disappeared in minutes......
VERY VERY IMPRESSED with the waterproof capabilities of this jacket, and extremely light to boot....once not needed just stuffed into a back pocket and forgotten about! i can't not give it a 5/5 even with a little moisture on the inside!
BUY IT YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Twoquidkev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Lightweight, warm and waterproof.

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, windproof
This lightweight waterproof folds away really small to take up less room in your back pocket, when folded out it provides a great warm, windproof and waterproof layer. Used this on this years 'Coast 2 Coast In a Day' when the weather over the Yorkshire Dales turned bleak. Couldn't have asked for more and the price is right too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DaddyGreaves
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable but picks up dirt easily

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: picks up road dirt easily
This is an easily pack able, lightweight and breathable jacket which feels dry, not clammy when worn over bare arms. However I did find that despite wiping it down immediately upon getting home, without letting it dry out, it has already picked up grey road dirt splash marks which won't easily come out (and I'm always nervous about laundering waterproofs for fear of making them porous).
Completely functional though, does what it needs to do
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slaphead44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

waterproof, lightweight, small space

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, holds small
I've used this jacket on two wet rides so far.
It holds up into a small bag that easily fits into a rear pocket of a cycling jersey, with space to spare. Definitely worth having for those "just in case days".
The lightweight fabric is waterproof without making you sweat buckets.
The rear of the jacket is elongated so that when it is really raining it covers your rear end from water coming off the road from the rear wheel.
So far so good :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TheGaffer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Great to carry with you

PostedJune 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Did exactly what was needed. Fitted in back pocket or saddle bag and stopped me getting cold in a downpour. Like all cycling waterproofs, you get a bit sweaty inside but not half as wet as you'd get in the torrential rain I cycled in for 1/2 a day in this jacket recently!
I tried several similar products before settling on this one and this was the best cut and had best features for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Jock56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Light weight - great for touring

PostedMay 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Folds away into a small bag. Great to put away till needed. Very light weight. Contour fitting so no "balooning" at back. Good cover with backside also rain protected. Also good as extra layer if cold or very windy on chilly day. Colour is a light grey. Would have preferred another colour but it was well worth the cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MisterC100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Light weight product

PostedMay 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Expensive item but if you want the most compact waterproof worth buying
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
NDPO
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, small packed size
I bought this jacket as a compact, lightweight waterproof to take on spring/summer rides where the weather looked like it might go downhill, and for the occasional sportif. Its not a waterproof that I'd recommend for everyday use. So, as a packable lightweight jacket that will easily fit in a jersey pocket it represents great value for money and performance. As an example of compactness, it squishes down small enough to fit in a coffee mug. It is very lightweight material, so durability remains to be determined. The translucent grey colour is a nice alternative to the usual 'milky white' rain capes, but your number can still be seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
br00kmeister
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Highly recommend

PostedMay 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This was suggested by a member of staff when I was enquiring about a waterproof packable jacket. The fit is excellent, much better than the other packable jackets i tried. It is also very good at keeping the rain out, especially for the price. Only downside (very slight) is the extra warmth it gives, this is a good thing in the winter but can get warm if you put it on over the top of normal riding gear.
Overall an excellent purchase at around £50.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colin8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Super light

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is one super light race cape. I've had Castelli in the past but this is one step better then that. Folds up tiny in your back pocket. The black is much more like a graphite grey than black.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura FS260-Pro Adrenaline Race Cape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AK42
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent but costly.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This product is perfect for my needs. When I'm in Tenerife I regularly go from sea level up into the mountain. The temperature range can be wide and when you're sweating going up and then a thirty or forty minute descent, you need an extra layer for protection. This product is very light and soft, when shoved in your back pocket you quickly forget it's there. If this product could be sold for thirty pounds, everyone would buy one.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.