Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Body Armour & Pads or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for SixSixOne 2012 Rage Knee Pads

SixSixOne 2012 Rage Knee Pads

Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for SixSixOne 2012 Rage Knee Pads
Review 1 for SixSixOne 2012 Rage Knee Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
theantinbath
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Didn't realise I was wearing them

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
It's always a good sign when you put protective gear on then instantly forget you're wearing it.
My first ride was my first MTB ride out in Bristol. Chilly day, muddy, didn't fall off. And I didn't notice I was wearing the pads. Seams and padding in all the right places.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SixSixOne 2012 Rage Knee Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kingfusk
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comortable and durable

PostedApril 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Just wore these knee pads for a light enduro (motorcycle) and they performed very well, they don't move around much and only need occasional adjustment. I particularly like the side pads that protect the bony parts of the knee from lateral impacts, plus the overall quality seems great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SixSixOne 2012 Rage Knee Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

PostedApril 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: sweaty knees!
As Grem says, within 5 mins you forget you're wearing them. They do make your knees warm and a bit sweaty, but so comfortable and look and feel robust. Rode 5hrs round coed-y-brenin 1st time out with them and they were great, if only needed once...... Dont bother with the cheaper ones, I tried most of them and they feel pretty horrid in my opinion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SixSixOne 2012 Rage Knee Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaemonD
Country:Israel
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
5 stars!! You really don't feel them. Very comfortable. Protection looks very impressive. Even though I actually didn't fall with them, but I have a couple of friends that had tried their protection indeed.
They are worm, you gonna sweat a lot, but it doesn't take affect on how they sit on you.
Quality looks good. Time will tell..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SixSixOne 2012 Rage Knee Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
B00gieman
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cons? What Cons?

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
If you want good fabric, good protection, feel the sensation of security and ride with no worries, you shouldn't have any reserves in deciding for this. I think this pads transmit all the value of the brand they represent.
Chosing size is no worrie. Use the provided charts; if you are in the limit of the size always choose the next number; for instance if you are in the limit of a L size, choose the XL. Always remember that these protection have Upper/lower adjustment closure.
I bought the L size i need to change for the XL. Perfect service from Evancycles. All i need to do was send the item and asked for a full refund. In the same time i boughted the XL size and payed. When EC received my item they refunded me with no worries and no questions asked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SixSixOne 2012 Rage Knee Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grem
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great! Finally knee pads that don't fall down.

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Yes great. Don't waste your money on the rampage, knee and shin combo's. Maybe it was sizing or leg shape but could not get them to stay up in position. Had the same problem with the Fox knee and shin combo.
Result was nice big yummy scars on my knee because there were not in the right place when I needed them!
These fit really well and don't move around or slide down even after hard riding/ pedalling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SixSixOne 2012 Rage Knee Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
G3neralBanter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great protection, light and comfortable

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product
light and comfortable, fits well.
Although they felt slightly tight at first after a couple of rides the fabric loosens up and feels much more comfortable.
Did 'The Beast' at Coed Y Brenin (circa 40k) at the weekend and forgot I had them on!
highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SixSixOne 2012 Rage Knee Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimmyN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Using other reviews I got these. They are better that the base model, more strenght.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SixSixOne 2012 Rage Knee Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Player13
Country:Malaysia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is excellent

PostedJune 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The pads are really well made and comfortable, fit well and hardly any slippage on climbs. Two thumbs up! Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SixSixOne 2012 Rage Knee Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cwintzy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Good purchase so far..

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I havnt had a hard fall in them yet as only just bought but I'm sure they will be up for the job. Like any Sixsixone product very good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.