Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Propero II Helmet

Specialized Propero II Helmet

Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
59 out of 59(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
sweaty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great lid for the price

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, good ventilation
I wanted a light helmet with tons of ventilation at reasonable price and this hits the spot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lordy210
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Lighter and more comfy than my Align

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I changed up from my align and the weight saving is noticeable, but it is the little things that make this more comfy like the different strap material and the adjustment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kris007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good purchase

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this helmet as I wanted something lightweight that was also a snug fit. I'm very pleased, very comfortable and very light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RTBear
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Superb Cycle Helmet

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Having a larger than average head circumference I had many ill fitting crash hats before, but this one fits really well and is incredibly comfortable.
Although there are cheaper helmets out there I think this one is great value for everyday use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perran03
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice lightweight helmet

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I really like this helmet. It's lightweight, well ventilated and comfortable. Compared to what I would have payed for it in Sweden, Evans is a bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Con7
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great helmet that has good ventilation, fit and generally sits well on my head. Bought this helmet for better ventilation apart from the looks and so far i'm pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
inrepose2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Cool and very light.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the first helmet I have bought for about 8 years. The old one was long overdue a replacement. So far I have ridden around 200miles in the summer heat with this on and the small opening at the front makes a lot of difference to the cooling, I don't get that desperate feeling to rip the helmet off when I stop and it has reduced the amount of sweat that runs down into my eyes because the extra ventilation is letting me dry out as I ride.
So a perfect fit in medium for my skull, it looks sharp and has great ventilation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pablo23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Light and comfortable

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This lid was put on my head when i bought my road bike. I have used it for some time now and feel so glad it was put on my head by Mark at Evans. It is light, comfortable and cool in the hot weather. I have used other brands with my mountain bike but this is by far the best Helmet I have used and with a doubt, worth the money. You will enjoy your ride much more with good quality gear like this. It does not put pressure on the temple and the straps are comfortable too, well it's comfortable all round that's why I like it so much and very thankful that it was recommended to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mysonmagnus
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very recommendable helmet!

PostedJune 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
really a super good helmet. it fits perfectly, is easy to adjust and has low weight. good ventilation makes it really comfortable on hot days! buy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clima
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exellent fit and very good price

PostedJune 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
You will first of all notice the very light weight of the Propero II helmet. Secondly, how easy it is to adjust and how comfortable it is to wear.
All this at a very reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Specialized75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable helmet

PostedMay 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Great helmet. Comfortable fit, worth checking size in store before ordering online as thought I was a large but medium fitted and this size was on offer. Also search online for a discount code as I manage to get another £5 off. Rear tightening device doesn't come loose when my ruck sac touches it like my previous Giro helmet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
collyg199
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent headgear

PostedApril 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, safe and bright
A very popular ,well made helmet that really turned out to be as good as the reviews i'd read online. I now feel less fatigued after a ride and don't suffer head /neck aches like i used to with my old helmet which weighed twice as much.! After trying to buy with Wiggle found Evans a much easier experience and customer service has been spot on - I'm converted.!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grenouille
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits like a glove

PostedApril 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
After wearing a cheap helmet for a while and getting headaches from it I bought one of these and what a difference it has made. This fits much better all round the head and yet is so light I forget it is on.
It is also very well constructed with deep vents and a quality strap. Size adjustment is very simple.
Well worth the money!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joey3

Excellent

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Light-weight, easily adjustable. Well worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bunt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, light, easily and quickly adjustable.

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good ventilation, perfect fit, simple fast fitting
Cons: Expensive
Great helmet, has probably saved my life. I didn't wear my old one often as it was a nightmare to adjust and really uncomfortable.
This helmet has a single strap to pull to adjust under the chin, and a single adjuster at the back of the head. This system is incredibly well designed, and means that quick adjustments can be made for whether you're wearing a hat or not.
Light weight, good visibility, wide vents for good air flow. Looks great.
There is nothing more a helmet can offer.
I immediately bought one for my girlfriend to replace her ill-fitting helmet that would have done nothing to help in a crash. Money well spent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dymo74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Lightweight and good fit

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A very good helmet, lightweight and can hardly notice it on your head, size can be adjusted for a better fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NeilG83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great fitting features.

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have had this helmet a few weeks and I can say it is a excellent fit, not to heavy or bulky. I have also found that it is quite a cool helmet as I normaly get too hot but I have found this seems to have solved this.
I also noticed that there is a big choice of colours. Recomended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Septamus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great product at a fair price.

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this helmet as a present for my son, who has had a couple of much more expensive helmets in the past and has given up wearing them, saying they are to bulky, to hot, or some other excuse, but he loves this one and wears it now every time he is out on his bike, which makes his Mum and me feel much happier. Hopefully we will never find out if it is good for the purpose it is manufactured.
PS.
He is 40 in February.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lace
Country:United Kingdom

Does just what it says

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Good helmet that fitted and is comfortable, son happy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Propero II Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
968CSreading
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Life Saver

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, prevented serious injury or worse
I brought this helmet to replace a Propero because it was damaged when I fell off my bike.
I hit a pot hole which threw me off my bike and I landed head first. The helmet did its job brilliantly and I hate to think what state I would have been in if I hadnt been wearing one. I had some cuts and bruises and still have some whiplash but it could have been MUCH worse.
I wanted another Propero because I knew it was good and my new helmet fits like a glove and is very comfy. It makes me shudder when I see people riding without a helmet so get yourself one of these and be safe.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>