Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Road Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike

Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike

Race-inspired A1 Premium Aluminium smooth-welded, fully-manipulated frame with integrated headset is stiff, light, and fast. New Tarmac Comp oversized aluminium bar is stiff and light for serious performance. Lightweight FACT carbon fork for a smooth ride and precise steering through tight turns. 12-degree, reversible alloy stem with 31.8mm bar clamp for strength and versatile positioning. Never miss a critical shift with Shimano 2300 STI shifters.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike
Review 1 for Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave2012
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Great value for money

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Only had the bike for a couple of weeks and have been very impressed with it. Quick, responsive and comfortable to ride. Would recommend to anybody who wants to get into cycling.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJR54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Superb entry level bike

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Super ride bike For entry level money just right for rider wanting to get back into road bikes after heavy weight mountain bikes good quality spec what more can I say
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danny10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Really good

PostedJune 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My 1st road bike & it's a good one!
Was recommended this bike as an entry level road bike & it's hasn't disappointed!
It's feels light and fast but I'm no expert!
Not sure about the 'triple' thou, dont seem to use the small front chain ring
Overall great bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iains
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great Bike at a Good Price

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my first road bike in 30 years and I've only had it for 6 weeks but I really like the bike, very quick. I went for the triple and although the lowest gear isn't as low as I would have liked it hasn't stopped me on my training runs through the Trossachs.
The pedals that come with the bike aren't great and I've already changed them for clipless ones. All in all great bike and would definitely recommend if you are considering a road bike
The staff at Evans were very helpful and provided some good advice.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZeSeb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Very light and very easy to ride

PostedMay 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
After 4 weeks, I am more than delighted with my new bike. Everybody looks at it in the street, and indeed it's a good looking bike.
I commute almost everyday to work which is about 70 miles a week, I feel better and better and my average speed has increased by 25%.
The gear system is very easy to use and I had to change my bike tyre on the side of the road; it was done within 10 minutes because the back wheel is simply very convenient to remove.
I have nothing more to say that I am eager to ride the bikeathon 2012 on september with this wonderful bike!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bulmer363
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great bike

PostedMay 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
As this is my first road bike its a bit hard to give an accurate review but I've found this bike to be nothing but amazing. I get great speed and can feel the acceleration for the first time ever on a bike. The only complaint is about the pedals that come as standard but a quick upgrade and there is no issue. All in all this is a great bike for the money and it looks pretty nice too.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
davegil
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

First timer

PostedMay 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
First ever road bike and have been more than impressed so far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dunc86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

great value starter

PostedMay 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
after riding MTB,s for several years i decided to cross over to road bikes.
I bought the Allez tripple after reviewing several alternatives, i found this to be the best looking and great value for money, i would thoroughly recomend this model as the ride is great and very lightweight for the price, very responsive and good spec for the money.
The staff at Evans were very helpfull and offered good advice.
only downside is the saddle is uncomfortable on long rides so good padding is esssential.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scotttyryu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

first road bike

PostedApril 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
my first road bike ,, this model was recommended by a friend ,, absolutely love it , eats the miles up and great build quality ,, labelled as a entry level road bike , i could`nt be happier with it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
roadnewbe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Fantastic bike but...

PostedApril 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: poor gears set
This is my first road bike and it looks, feels and rides fantastically well. It's very light, and incredibly nippy and responsive. Also I find the riding position and saddle very comfortable. However be warned the gear sets on this bike are shockingly poor. It feels like your changing gears with a crow bar, intermittent transitions, missed changes... I'm upgrading the gear set ASAP. Apart from that it's a great bike...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JoeS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good ride, but gears not the best.

PostedApril 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: gears
I had a test ride on this bike, the ride of the bike was great, really smooth and rode with ease. However its only downfall was the gears, which were not smooth at all even after the mechanic had a play with them they still weren't as good as the trek and other bikes I've ridden.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nick1982
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great intermediate road bike

PostedApril 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
First time buying a road bike and I really like the bike. Have been riding fort a couple of months now and had no issues with the bike. Only problem I have had with the bike is the seat, I found it very uncomfortable even for short rides. Apart from that its a great bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McLarenF1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant Bike at a great price!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Had this bike for a few months now and love it - its very quick and the triple gearing has made the hills a lot easier for me as I have recently battled back from 2 severe knee injuries so I'm still building leg strength.
It is very easy to maintain as well and the standard tyres and brakes that it comes with are more that good enough. The pedals will need changing straightaway but apart from that I can't fault the bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nobbynob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

great looking bike

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
bought it in black/ white and have had comments on how good it looks...i'm 6'2'' so bought the 58cm frame which is good but does give you a high saddle adjustment so i then needed to get a stem raiser to stop the neck ache..other than that , great bike...not lightweight but you wont get that at £500
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Allez Triple 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taxiboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great bike

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
This is a very tidy bike. Light, responsive and quick. I've gone from a vintage road bike which i thought was pretty swift but this is another world. I doubt youd find a similar specced bike for this price.
It's a very nice looking bike as well, clean, classic styling.
The pedals are rubbish, but most people will whip them off pretty quick and get some they like.
Overall, beautiful bike for this price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.