Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Crosstrail Comp 2012 Hybrid Bike

Specialized Crosstrail Comp 2012 Hybrid Bike

Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Crosstrail Comp 2012 Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Specialized Crosstrail Comp 2012 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kingfisher99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Light, very easy to handle, and a real head turner

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My first 'real' bike for 15 years and I'm delighted with it. Gearing is very easy to use, ride height is perfect. for road use and the disc brakes are awesome when tackling some of the muddy stuff!
Definitely one to consider for a mix of on/off road use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Crosstrail Comp 2012 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heightrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

This Bike is fantastic, with great bometrics

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, fun to ride
Cons: Heavy
This hybrid bike came to my attention via a friend, who highlighted the XXL frame to me. I looked in to the bio metrics of the bike and components and released it was a great buy. i commute 12 Miles daily and thoroughly enjoy riding this bike, its comfortable and fast, it like riding your first BMX as a kid - pure joy.
I have the XXL frame so its not the lightest bike, but for recreation and commuting i could not recommend it more. And i appears to be a speedy bike as i regularly overtake my fellow commuters
This bike gets 10/10 from a 6ft 4" heavy weight rider.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Crosstrail Comp 2012 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BenJ1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

A good ride on varying terrain.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Using this bike for a half hourly commute everyday. Part on road and part on an off road trail, its perfect for this trip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Crosstrail Comp 2012 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wan4658
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Really Good

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As an all round bike it is really good, not come across any problems
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Crosstrail Comp 2012 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top stuff

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After about 7 years away from the saddle, I bought a cheap Raleigh hybrid from halfords just to get back into it with a view to upgrading once I get up to speed. I wanted to get a road bike but with wanting to ride trails and some off road stuff and not being able to store 2 bikes I decided to stay with the hybrid. I searched and searched and by doing that clued myself up on the vast range of components on offer and ultimately what makes the bike. A few people I know have specialized and can't speak highly enough of them and to me I like bikes which are eye catching which this definitely is. I found this after originally looking at the 2013 sport crosstrail which came in at £500 for this you get a lot more bike like the shimano brakes and the shimano alvio gears. The brakes work like a dream, the ride is comfortable with a very nice riding position and the gear change is so streamlined its un real. Of course I am comparing this to a £150 bike so anything upwards would be reasonably better. But I am very happy with this and the fact the 2013 model is practically like for like but a lot dearer makes me feel very good indeed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Crosstrail Comp 2012 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twizzle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

This bike is a great allrounder

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
I use it for commuting and then at weekends it's capable of going slightly offroad around parks etc.
Would definately recommend. Have had lots of compliments
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Crosstrail Comp 2012 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great bike for the money

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, brakes
Cons: Heavy, colours
Bike easy to ride on most terrain apart from really bumpy stuff. Disc brakes great and bike is finished really well. The only problem your likely to have is limited choice of reolacement tyres.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Crosstrail Comp 2012 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Desplus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Great Bike But Beware

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: tyres
A great Bike but get the Tyres changed.
Current Tyre liable to Blow Outs at 80psi
If you are riding it at the time it could be nasty.
Evans and Specialized are aware of the problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Crosstrail Comp 2012 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rissy

Excellent bike

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
New to the cycling game therefore on making my decision on a purchase I had a some good advice off one of the guys from the shop. As soon a I saw the bike I new good thigs would come of it. Extremely comfortable whilst riding , good speed and most importantly enjoyable. Cycling around 10 - 20 miles a day for fitness and to get to work I'm glad i purchased this bike , not had any punctures as of yet, touch wood however the inner tubes are about £4 which is nothing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Crosstrail Comp 2012 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mick61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Specialized Crosstrail Comp 2012

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: tyres not very good off road.
I purchased this bike a few weeks ago to get myself fit again and i ride about 15-20 miles a day. I have really enjoyed riding it from home into town on the roads and also along local paths and woodland trails it copes with either type of cycling very well. My only criticism is that I have had two punctures already so I would not recommend the tyres if you are going off road often. Overall a very good cycle and excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.