Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike

Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike

Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 out of 33(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
50 Questions | 117 Answers
Customer reviews for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Review 1 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nickykal123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fantastic value for a good quality BMX

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It took me a long time to choose which bike would be best suited to our 8 year old son, but was able to get a really good idea from other peoples reviews and general buying guides on evans cycles website.
The bike is possibly a tiny bit big for our boy, but he is more than able to ride it with the saddle down, and the brakes altered so that he can reach them, and we figured that it was best to go bigger so that it lasts him longer.
The bike was delivered on time, and was very easy to put the pedals on and straighten the handle bars. the online assembly video guide that evans emailed to us once they had dispatched the bike was really helpful and showed exactly what needed to be done (so even those of us who are not so good at following instruction manuals, could manage to do it easily!)
The bike is of brilliant quality, is lighter than my son's old 14" bike, and looks really cool. it is a matt kind of silver, which actually didn't come across so well in the photo on the website, so if you are looking for shiny chrome, this is not the one for you.
our son was absolutely overjoyed when he opened it on his birthday, and has spent a lot of time riding it in this past week, even in the freezing cold!
This is the 3rd dealings we have had with evans in the past 8 years, and each time we have been impressed with their service, delivery and products.
Definitely will be back at Christmas time for a bike for our daughter!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackson876
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Perfect starter BMX for my 9 yr old son.

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
"Best bike ever" says my 9 year old. Very sturdy and awesome colours. Good for tricks and jumps.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spinonit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks and feels very well built. Great quality

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought for my 12 year old son, we wanted something that looked a bit more adult than the ones we'd seen at this price on the high street. We'd seen similar looks, feel and quality, but far higher prices.
This bike just 'looked' right and from the moment we opened the very well packed and majorly built bike as sent by Evans, I knew we'd chosen well.
There was very little that needed putting on the bike to finish - pedals were really it. Handlebars needed straightening, so in less than 5 mins the bike was ready to roll. This was a vastly different experience from the one I bought my other son for home assembly from a well known high street retailer. That was completely disassembled and took me hours to build! I'll buy from Evans Cycles next time and save all that hassle.
My son loves the bike. It is so much lighter than I thought it would be and it seems to ooze quality - even the welds are really neat!
Overall, I'd easily recommend this bike and I certainly recommend Evans Cycles. we're very pleased with our purchase and this online shoping experience.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hallhq
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality bike and high specification

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this bike for my 12 year old son, this is an excellent specification BMX; great value for money and a fantastic design. My son has found it very easy to ride and is impressed with its overall appearance, to the extent that he rides it every day!
The BMX comes with a gyro as standard and a set of pegs. The build quality is what you'd expect from Mongoose on some of their more expensive ranges.
I would definitely recommend this bike to friends and family, comfortable in the knowledge that it will more than satisfy their high expectations. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ianmc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Great first BMX for my 9 year old son

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Purchased this online for my nine year old son who was interested in getting into the BMX scene at the local XC.
Bike was ordered at short notice for his birthday but was sorted out by the shop at Hendon within three days.
The guys built the bike for us and it has been well used in the first month without any problems.
Happy to recommend the service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
David68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

My Lad absolutely loves it.

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
The Bike came pre built aside the pedals. Is a great looking bike, swivelling front wheel, it is as good as it looks in the pictures. Evans were excellent in the delivery service and the communication was excellent throughout. Many Thanks I would recommend both the Bike and Evans to friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tracie42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Ticks all the boxes

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brought 2 of these bikes for my sons aged 12 and 13 years old and they were over the moon with them , Best price i found online plus very fast delivery , I will definitely be using Evans cycles in the future .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandgrit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My Granson is over the moon with the bike

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this for my Granson, he has been riding the bike every day even in the snow and taken to school all his friend like the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DaveW1234321
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
My 11 year old was delighted Christmas day morning, as was I with the product and the excellent service from Evans, well done
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Excellent bike for the price

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought for my ten year old son.He is really pleased with it, he says it is lightweight ,good for stunts and he loves the colour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lu64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bike

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not enough color choice
I bought this BMX for son's Xmas present and as I am not an expert in that field I must say the quality is just what he expected. So I guess I did well. Although it came in a massive case, it was nicely packed and ready for a good ride. Delivery was right on time for the big day. He seems very happy with his present so I can only recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlexMK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bike, excellent service.

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Ordered on-line for pick up in store. Regular updates via email and phone and able to track progress on-line. Bike came fully assembled when I picked up in store, and the guys in the shop took the time to take me through the bike in detail and made sure I was aware of any regular maintenance required on the bike before I left the shop. No hard sell on accessories. I also note that the price I paid was less than other suppliers I can see on-line and locally. The bike was a gift for my son and he’s over the moon with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drumsloe12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Mongoose Bmx

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Excellent bike great value for the money much cheaper than any of the local stores and with free delivery to Northern Ireland I was so delighted and could not believe how quick it came.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaz2011
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great bike

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
great bike my son s going to be over the moon with it for xmas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bex79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Gender:Female

excellent bike

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bike was delivered very quickly and i was updated of each stage of the delivery. It was very well packaged when it arrived and had already been put together. The bike is brilliant for the price really pleased with it.
It was bought for my niece on her 10th birthday she is a bit on the small side so this bike will last her years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucy1810
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

Supurb value bike

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good all rounder for a novice starting out in BMX. Has stood up to all the abuse it has had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scobie24
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great price for a quality bike

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Picked this up as a Christmas gift for our son and got over £50 off. Now delivered and very impressed. Built and ready to ride.
Think we wil have a happy boy on Christmas morning.
Nice one Evans.
Brian
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex07
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for my son !

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Ordered this bike for my sons birthday he really wanted a bmx its perfect , lovely colours stands out , nice to look out, comfy,
Great price, the bike arrived fast delivery , ready made, great quality very pleased thank you !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy39
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great looking bike at a great price...

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great looking BMX, nice unobtrusive graphics and a super price. Bought this as an Xmas present for my 10yr old son. I know he's not going to be disappointed.
I have been looking at different BMX bikes for a while now but decided to buy from Evans as I've had kit from them before.
Minimum effort required to set up with just pedals to fit and handlebars to straighten, then it's ready to ride.
Delivery was super fast (ordered late Monday night and the bike was here by 11am Wednesday).
Would definitely recommend this bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mongoose Subject 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gooners71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great BMX for an 11 year old

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Fantastic bike for my 11 year old son, arrived promptly, easy to put together (final bits) and Evans price matched when we found it cheaper elsewhere - highly recommended. Great BMX, son very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>