Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized The Captain Sport Tyre

Specialized The Captain Sport Tyre

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized The Captain Sport Tyre
Review 1 for Specialized The Captain Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tipper1974
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great buy

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I purchased these tyres for use on and off road. I have found them to be a great multi purpose tyre, which (as yet) doesn't puncture easy. I would recommend these tyres for anyone who does a mixture of off and on road riding, also who doesnt want to spend a fortune.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized The Captain Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shackleton
from UK
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Grips well on everything

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: good grip
This tyre grips well on mud, rock, roots. Also clears the mud very well so doesn't clog up. Easy to get on and off the rim.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized The Captain Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MBA1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Very good, efficient service

PostedApril 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent service and excellent price. Tyres are superb
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized The Captain Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sardass
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Tyre handles both on and off road well

PostedJune 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Just bought this tyre, great of off and on road not had any problem with it and would recommend it to friends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized The Captain Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
minmax89

Awesome tyre for the money!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a fantastic tyre. I bought a 2.2 for the front and a 2.0 for the rear. They are fantastic grip. I use my bike off road all the time so don't really notice the rolling resistance as much but Im sure it isn't great. And the price? Amazeballs!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized The Captain Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Badllama
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Ok on road Great off!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought these tyres to replace the orginals on my Hardrock Sports Disc. There great off road but make on road heavy going compaired to the orginal tyres on the bike.
What I have noticed though they tend to cut through standing water very well withthe water being cut a lot lower down and so less spray flying up at me! Unless your going very fast that is.
Over all very pleased with the purchase and excellent value for money.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized The Captain Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fletch13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great tyre for a very cheap price

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
not the best tyre you can buy but the best tyre you can buy for this price, recommended by bike radar and a steal for this money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized The Captain Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nektarios
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I live on crete island and here is summer now so i try the specialized the capten tire on dry land on my enduro s-works 2008 and is very good and fast rolling. Perfect tire for that money,i recommend it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized The Captain Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reignx
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tyre

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Slick in a straighy line and well spaced tread. The side wall seems fairly thin but I am yet to ride anywhere that will seriously test it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.