Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack

Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack

Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Review 1 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mur38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

A must if you want to roll your bike folded

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, it's brompton original
The original ones are smaller and have rolling resistance. These ones have better bearings and bigger size as well.
I have just ordered the Brompton mudguard easy wheel mod with ABEC-7 Bearing to replace the small and difficult to roll original wheel on the mudguard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pjay1

Essential upgrade

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These wheels are good quality rubber and make the bike much easier to roll around when folded than with the standard castors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Asim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Simple installation

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought these to go with my H3L Brompton and they were extremely easy to install and allow me to roll my bike with ease. They replace the standard casters and because the diameter is larger and they have a lower profile (width), they serve two purposes:
1. They clear the handle bar base from the ground allowing easy rolling
2. They do not hit your ankle which the casters do when cycling
Definitely recommend this product for any brompton. Don't go for cheap imitations. Buy the original brompton easy wheels from evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SueB67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crouch End

Icing on the cake

PostedMay 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These wheels are far superior to those that come as standard and finish off a fabulous product nicely. Being only 5'2" I prefer to wheel rather than carry and the stopper is a nice touch too. My only constructive feedback would be that I wish they'd put a spare washer in with the wheels, one of mine vanished never to be seen again. Some manufacturers do this as it caters for clumsy types like me :) otherwise well done!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greycamper
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular

Bronmpton Easy Wheels

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
what can I say about the wheels, the description says it all.
Glad I purchased them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ryder57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bit of kit

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: well made
As usual with brompton this pack of easy wheels and seat post brake are well manufactured with detailed instructions of how to fit the parts - would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pefrect

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
You need to be careful not to de-thread the nut when taking the existing bolt off, but I think thats a bit of bad design on the part of Brompton. Otherwise, its perfect for all short travels along the train platform, and also the stopper included stops the folded bike from sliding forward/back when in brake mode.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tim71

Thinner rolling wheels for you Brompton

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Easy to fit thinner rolling wheels for the Brompton. Look much better than the originals and give you more heel clearance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrommieB
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Eazy Wheels - a brilliant upgrade

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, eases transportation
Having recently lugged my Brompton on the Eurostar (in order to watch the final stage of the TdF) I determined to find ways to make its transportation easier. The standard rollers that come with a Brompton are too small to make wheeling it along a viable option. But the Eazy Wheels kit is perfect. Using the existing bolts you simply replace the old rollers and the new wheels raise the bike up off the ground enough to make movement very smooth. If you use a front bag you can leave this clipped to the handlebar stem and wheel it along with the bike.
There's a slightly wobbly feel if (like me) you don't have a Brompton with a rack, but this is nothing compared to the aching arms you get from carrying bike and bag across stations etc. I only wish I'd found out about these little helpers before!
The other thing you get with the kit is a bung for the bottom of the seat post. I didn't think this was necessary but once you've fitted the Eazy Wheels your bike is so easy to roll that it can set off downhill on its own if you leave it parked on a slope. So the bung acts as a brake...very useful :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trebor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent item

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, narrow
Cons: increase the size of the folded bike
My wife has been using my M3L and kept clipping her ankle when the original wheels were fitted. Because these are narrower this isn't a problem. The bung on the end of the seatpost can make the bike slightly harder to fit in the boot of a car because it makes the package slightly bigger. Overall though, a great item and because they are properly engineered, they don't rattle like the standard rollers. Like all Brompton kit, they are not cheap. You get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiveira
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First upgrade any Brompton owner should make

PostedApril 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these together with a mudguard set as an upgrade to my Brompton, it makes a world of difference when wheeling the Brompton around and the brake/rubber under the seat post.....just genius.
If you haven't made this upgrade yet.....I thoroughly recommend you do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AB57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Vast improvement to standard 'wheels'

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
glad I bought the full kit - including the stopper - these wheels roll so well you have to have the stopper (didn't realise this when browsing ebay).
High quality as you expect when buying Brompton parts from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mxmlnstz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It made my commuting easier

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A good quality product. It makes a great difference in my commuting experience -- especially if you compare the eazy wheels with the plastic version that usually comes with the Brompton.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BigAl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Wheels. Easy!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Easy to fit and seem well made but yet to be tested in the field.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JImiG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brompton Easy Wheel's

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
No more lugging my Brompton around the supermarket.
Great design, simple to fit, look good, excellant value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
F2000SL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better than stock wheels

PostedJune 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The Easy Wheels are good but slightly less stable on my bike when the bike is folded. (I don't have a rack),
They roll better than the stock wheels and look better on the bike.
They come with a rubber bung for the seat post which feels much better hitting the ground than the seatpost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.