Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Echelon Helmet

Specialized Echelon Helmet

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
68 out of 68(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Benjamin81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for a great product

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet is a great road helmet. It is lightweight and comfortable and has the Specialized SL fit system. The micro-adjustable dial at the rear of the helmet makes it really easy to adjust as you cycle. Being a road helmet it has a fantastic ventilation system keeping your head cool.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alexnb
from Mortlake SW London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Highly recommended

PostedMay 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Really comfortable and I tried in the shop all of the Specialized range. A 100 mile ride this month in warm Hampshire and Surrey lanes provided a great test and it passed really well. Go buy with confidence!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinyAds
from Leeds
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

PostedMay 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It’s easy to adjust and so comfortable you forget you’re wearing it. I can’t recommend it enough
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptainBuckle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this to replace a Giro Monza; I'm ashamed to say I bought thrre before I finally gave up on them due to their ridiculously flimsy 'Roc Loc' retention mechanism which always breaks after a few months . I now have four Specialized Echelon helmets - much more comfortable and the retention strap is much stronger and more rugged without being bulky. Best helmet ever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ruari
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fine Helmet

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good fit easy to adjust I like the reflectors good ventilation you may need to wear a hat under it or a cover on very cold days
Ruari
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheLostboy
Country:United Kingdom

Looks and feels good

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Haven't had a chance to try this helmet out yet due to the snow and ice but it feels comfortable enough and is easy to adjust. Also looks a lot better than previous helmets I've had.
Was delivered quickly and well packaged too.
Only gave 4 stars as I haven't actually road tested the helmet yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timbo54
Country:United Kingdom

Excellent helmet

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good head coverage and fit
This is a great product which is definitely in the higher echelons of cycle helmets. It is the 4th helmet I have onwe over recent years and is by far he best. It is a great fit covering more of the top of my head than my previous helmets. It is also very light. Thus it is the first to make me feel that it has a real purpose and will successfully protect me should it ever be necessary. Fully recommended and especially at the price sold by Evans Cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
newguyonabike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed a helmet - this brand was recommended by cyclist friends and so I bought it. Does the trick - comfortable, snazzy and keeps me safe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gingerphil
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great lid

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect fit and adjustable with a hat underneath, i hope i don't have to use it to protect me. I will be wearing it with pride on every ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cyclingsam95
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfy and versatile

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This helmet is the first road helmet I have bought and I am extremely impressed by it. It's a lot denser than my old mountain bike helmet but isn't necessarily heavier, it just feels better quality. I have come off my bike once and it did the job well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VENDEE85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Smart in appearance and value

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Been looking for a second helmet to my MET strad this red and black Echelon was a great match to the bike. The price with Evans was good in comparison to other sources.
Very snug fit and comfortable to wear so pleased
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bella
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Woking

Excellent Value

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A good strong helmet . Second one purchased as a replacement to an identical helmet that took the impact in a crash.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forme
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best helmet out there for value, looks, safety

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got the nice blue coloured helmet and it looks fantastic, nice glossy finish this helment is the bomb for cycling. The air vents keep my head cool and does not create that really flat helmet hair that i used to get on my old MTB helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt2012
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Gender:Female

Great helmet

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Great helmet - I don't even notice it on my head. It has a good cooling system. The size is very easy to adjust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
paddyroddy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great, light helmet

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
First decent helmet I've bought, little more expensive than I would usually spend hence 4 star. Other than that looks good and feels very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Derek55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Specialized Echelon Cycle Helmet

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet was highly recommended in the August 2012 copy of Which Magazine. This is what prompted me to buy the helmet and I have not been disappointed. Exceptionally comfortable and stable on the head.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RatsB
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Excellent lid at a great price.

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A fantastic looking helmet that is very adjustable, and really comfy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jack61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product , comfortable and stylish

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable with an easy dial adjust system.
1st time out was a 60 mile route around exmoor didnt notice the helmet on my head.
Really pleased with this helmet and the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flashback1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value, lightweight with good airflow

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my second Echelon. It is a good looking, lightweight helmet for everyday training rides. Fully adjustable and good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Echelon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scillyman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Skid Lid par excellence

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Snug, light and fits perfectly. The colour (red) also matches the red slicks on my Lapierre bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>