Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hybrid Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Bianchi Camaleonte 2 2011 Hybrid Bike

Bianchi Camaleonte 2 2011 Hybrid Bike

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(4 reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Bianchi Camaleonte 2 2011 Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Bianchi Camaleonte 2 2011 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SEC7
from Lincolnshire
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Camaleonte due

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really pleased with this bike. I use it every day for work, and the occasional weekend ride when I don't want to take out the road bike.
Everything is fully adjustable so you can find the perfect riding position - handlebars, brake levers, gear change etc.
This is my first bianchi, but I'm sure it won't be the last!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bianchi Camaleonte 2 2011 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmwonder
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Wonderful allrounder

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I've had this for four months now and use it for riding to work. Comparing this to the Specialized Sirrus it just seems lighter and definately stiffer. Feels more like a road bike with straight bars than a hybrid. If you want comfort go for the Sirrus, if you want a more performance bike then go for this one. Disk brakes around town and down the hills on my way home are awesome. Looks awesome in white too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bianchi Camaleonte 2 2011 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foxyyy
from Bath
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

A thing of beauty

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, everyone else doesn't have one
At 49 years of age I feel like a kid with a new bike. It looks great, feels great and is fun to ride. Aesthetically and functionally very pleasing. Evident high quality.
I echo jony above.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bianchi Camaleonte 2 2011 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jony
from Hertfordshire
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Italian beauty

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I had a Cannondale Bad Boy disc 2010 which got nicked- glad it did as got one of these on insurance and superior in every way
-Frame paintwork superb quality
-Light
-Good spec for money
-700c wheels and tight frame angles make for a zippy ride
-Won't see many others (a slightly 'brave' choice ie not a specialised)
-In the metal just BEAUTIFUL
I had a Bianchi via Nirone road bike prior and this is very nearly as quick whilst being more practical and stopping in the wet...
Very highly recommended
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.