Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Flyte Jacket

Endura Flyte Jacket

Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 48(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Flyte Jacket
Review 1 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andyenobs
from UK
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

great jacket

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great protection from the wind rain and cold with excellent breathability. And best of all a really good cut and fit without being over tight. Great jacket for the price and like all Endura products well made.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EastStandLower
from Bolton
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well worth the money

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this jacket as I needed a water proof - checked out more expensive items, but chose this one based on reviews, previous good experiences of Endura products and price. Have not been disappointed, jacket is well put together and has a quality feel to it. I went for medium size (I'm 6ft, 11.5 stone) and fits perfectly.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparky12
from Scarborough
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jacket

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, stylish and it does exactly what it should - protects you from the elements.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
bjw27165
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, great fit, breathable, very visible

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought the black one last year, and have been so happy with it, wearing regularly(about 200km per week), that this winter when I wanted a high viz jacket I decided to get the yellow one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
jtkirky
Country:Australia
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent jacket!

PostedMay 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Top quality jacket, best quality jacket in this price range. I'm 6ft 2, 77kg and long arms with broad shoulders. I decided to get the large which works well. The arms slightly long when not riding but great when riding (for a person with arms longer than my height).
The red is nice. Highly recommend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Brookers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

nice jacket

PostedMay 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this product is stylish, lightweight and easy to wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SteveTheFish
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good jacket let down by pocket wear

PostedMarch 19, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: pocket wear
This seems like a really good quality jacket, comfortable, light and good quality. Kept the wind and rain out.
Unfortunately it developed a hole in the front pocket after 2 or 3 months, given it only had one pocket at the front it was very inconvenient. Evans were very good at getting a replacement however this replacement jacket is now showing wear at the rear pocket after only a few weeks of light usage.
I may have had bad luck as the rest of the jacket is excellent quality but another time I would consider another brand/style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cilgery
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent jacket, I recommend it. Size is perfect, water and windproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wetcommuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Pricey, but does what it says on the tin.

PostedDecember 15, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought this to replace a commuting use Altura NightVision jacket which had stopped being waterproof after around 3 years. It's very light, waterproof (obviously), probably isn't quite as visible as other comparable jackets (fewer reflective strips) and, so far, just doesn't seem as breathable as I was expecting. (Of course, I can't prove this.) The underarm vents seem smaller compared to my old Altura jacket and the pocket for my gloves is right round the back, unlike the Altura's side front pockets. Pricey, but looks good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CountryCousin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent functional jacket

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, reasonably breathable and ventilated, good reflective detailing
Cons: doesn't pack down as small as some
After looking at and trying many different jackets I settled on this one as an excellent compromise between function and cost.
It keeps the wind and rain out, is sufficiently reflective for commuting in the dark and importantly is reasonably breathable and ventilated - the latter justifying the cost.
The only minor negative is that because it is a 3L garment it doesn't pack down as small as some competitors (but the compact ones seem mostly to be of single layer construction and are less breathable).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pennyfarthing74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

endura flyte jacket

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great jacket. Feels expensive and functionally is fully waterproof and very breathable. I had to exchange medium for a small as it was just too roomy. I am 173cm tall and have a 38inch chest. In temperatures over 10deg celsius, I think this jacket is still a bit sweaty but i have experienced the same with gore tex material as well. Probably not necessary over 10degrees Celsius unless it's pelting it down.The red jacket looks great with good reflectivity for commuting on dark winter nights. Totally love this garment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Themis67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Very good jacket to have on when it's raining. Has kept me dry in the heaviest showers and it is really easy to clean and dry. It is also relatively warm and very light. Unfortunately it is quite expensive, but it is going to last me a long time. Better to spend some extra money and have peace of mind, than go for the cheaper solution that might not perform as well as you need it to. Also, can't say it looks great, but not a major disappointment either on the issue of looks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simonpr
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Superb high quality waterproof jacket

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was bewildered by the vast majority of jackets available and I actually went into an Evans store to get advice and try some jackets on. The sizes vary hugely and so I would recommend doing this. I brought this jacket in XL and I am a 44" chest and it fitted perfectly with a bit of room for another layer or two in winter. I think being a MTB targeted jacket it is a bit more comfort fit, unlike some of the road orientated jackets I tried before, where an XL is more like a medium. I guess this is a mid point price wise, so I wasnt expecting it to be uber breathable and it is isn't super lightweight either. However, it works, is is far superior to cheaper jackets I have had and its well worth the money. It is surprisingly breathable and its completely waterproof, I think it will be very warm in winter to. So in summary I can highly recommend this jacket, it isnt silly money, it works really well, is comfortable and very well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bingbong1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this jacket a few weeks ago so far it seems great I'm sure it will get its true test over the coming months though. I purchased this jacket after looking a other reviews certainly people are happy with their purchase.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrapster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great for rainy days

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, watertight
This year has been very mild, so have worn this jacket only a few times so far. Although breathable it is too warm for weather above 10-12 degrees or so in my opinion. For cooler weather, and in the rain it excels.
I recently rode the 14 miles home from work in central London in the lashing rain and this jacket kept me nice and dry. The fit is great. Snug but without being too tight, (I bought a medium and am 5'7" and 10stone 10lbs).
The fabric is great. Took a damp cloth to the back area and the grime from the London roads washed off straight away nice and cleanly. Rear pocket a good size and keeps phone perfectly dry.
Pit zips a nice addition.
As an added bonus I think this jacket is stylish too. Highly recommended
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bairdo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent jacket.

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Rubust and perfect for both cycling and running in the worst winter weather. Good size breast pocket for phone, great reflective strips and important underarm ventilation. Would normaly be a XL or Large but these came up quite big so the Medium fits realy snug.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EnduranotAltura
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Glad I bought the Endura...

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was torn between the Altura and this Endura jacket. I left the shop with the Altura but then came back the next morning and swapped it for the Endura.
My previous jacket was an Endura Luminite which lasted forever, and I found that the £15 price difference between the Altura and the Endura this time round is more than made up for by the superior fit and overall quality of the Endura Flyte. Lovely to wear
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spikey39
Country:New Zealand
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

awesome

PostedJune 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got this jacket a week before the worse winter storm in 20 years in New Zealand.
I would have hated riding in my old jacket, but what a difference. Great fit, breathable, lightweight. It's just a stunning Jacket .Don't know why i struggled with my old jacket for so long.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex1877
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Amazing piece of kit !!

PostedMay 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Having finally used this jacket for the first time in anger on an 80 mile ride from Paisley to Innerleithen in horrific weather (25-30mph head winds and torrential rain) I can say that it out performed my expectations by miles !! The fit of the jacket is fantastic (I'm 6ft4, 13st and have an XL) with excellent pocket access and ventilation and its resistance to the worst that Scottish weather could throw at it was exemplary. If your budget does not stretch to the likes of Gore you will not regret buying this jacket as its incredible value for money with top rate features and weather resistance.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Flyte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikey493
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Only had it a couple of weeks but like it already. Good fit, good wind and rain protection. Very comfortable even with extra layers on a 7 mile uphill clime home from work in the small hours of the morning at -4c
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>