Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(260 reviews) 260
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 260 reviews
5 Stars
164
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
255 out of 260Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 141 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Review 121 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Orpington, SE London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

good product

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no tepmerature indicator
I first bought 2 wireless computers from Halfords but they kept on breaking down. So I decided to buy Cateye or Bontrager.
So far I am quit happy with it. It stopped working once but got it to work fairly quickly again. It is easy to reset the distance after cycling and it automatically starts counting the distance after you had a little break. With the other brands I had to start it manually after a break which you often forget.
The only function which I miss is the temperature.
When programming the computer keep it next to the transmitter by the front wheel! Instructions weren't too good with that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Littlehampton
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Excellent basic computer

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I've had smaller more expensive Cateyes that may have more features but when it comes down to basics - speed, average etc. and the fact that it has a big display, you can't argue with the value for money this offers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Watford
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sweet n Neat Bike Comp

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a simple to install and use wireless bike computer and, after extensive research, opted for the Cateye Velo. Excellent, fitted it in 20 minutes and have now used it four times and it fits the bill perfectly!
Easy to use and read on the move, it's lightweight, compact and accurate; providing all the info I need - time, ride time, journey and overall distance, current, average, and top speed.
Re-setting for an individual ride is also straightforward; a great little product that I would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

simple and good

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: no total
Thanks Cateye for well made and easily assembled computer. Nice big readout. Only downside is the running total mileage is not recorded- this is useful when thinking about a bike service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from SE Essex
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

simple, elegant computer

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, choice of main unit placement options
Cons: tou'll need to find/buy tie wraps if you need to m
Easy to fit, not sure I like tie wraps for attaching to the bike bars/stem though, if I want to move it then I'll need new ones. At least th attacment method leaves your position options open a bit. The magnet that clips on to the spokes is a little fiddly. Overall I like it though, simple, elegant design. No need for cadence etc when out and about for pleasure and lower level fitness rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Essex
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works a treat

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I can only say good things about it -- it just works! It is easy to install it on a bike, the digits on the display are large and easily readable on the go. It is wireless, hence no extra cables; it wakes up automatically as soon as the bike starts moving. There's only a single button to switch between different modes. I can't tell how accurate it is, but I reckon that any error is negligible for all practical purposes.
This is my second unit, the first one clocked up over 500km and then unfortunately died an untimely death when I crashed on a bike. I recycled the surviving sensor for use on the second bike, and the new unit works with both.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from York
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Clear and simple

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Very well priced, especially with extra 10% off. Very good quality, initially bought for my daily commute, so easy to fit, good, clear to read screen and proved to be very accurate against friends similar computers, does what it says and very easy to read whatever the weather conditions. Liked it so much bought a second one for my Rockhopper MB
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value computer

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good value, good functionality and works well. Took a little time to get going but once set up very easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Brazil , rio de Janeiro
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

THE BEST COMPUTER

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
PERFECT RUN, FOR THE Chev. Easy to read display, very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Glasgow
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value computer

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to set up and use - does exactly what it claims to do. Excellent price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Mole Valley Surrey
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gelfish

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good well made product, easy to use, easy to set up, good value for the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from commuter and recreational
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great piece of kit

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to fit even for a ham fisted individual such as myself.
Very clear to read while on the move and functions simple to use.
Would highly recommend.
Evans service excellent also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Codsall
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value computer

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit, read and use. No problems at all with any interference up to yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good clear screen

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this to go with my new hybrid and i'm very pleased.
Easy to set up and has a very clear screen which is essential.
Provides all the info I need,good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Yorkshire
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pedaller

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fitting instructions looked complicated but turned out to be surprisingly easy. Works well and seems accurate. Provides all the info I want, easy to reset. A good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Athens
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very nice cycle computer.
Easy to install.
Recommended!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what you want it to!

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought this to make my evening rides a bit more interesting, and it's worked! I've become fascinated by my average speed and distance covered. Set up was easy once I found the part of the multilingual instructions I needed. The lack of a cable between sensor and computer makes things easy to arrange on the bike. The reason I've knocked off a star is because the attachment to the bike is just with cable ties, which seems a bit flimsy. Having said that I've put it on a mountain bike which I use almost entirely off road and it's kept working over rough ground and through streams and in rain. My favourite feature is the odo. It's good to know what you've done on each trip but it's really satisfying to see the total miles building up on the odo.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Midlands
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent Computer, very clear to read, extremely easy to fit. There are other Cateye computers but this one does everything I need and has a big clear display.This computer replaces a Cateye Mity II which has lasted about 15 years. Well done Cateye!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to install and use. Will go on handlebar or support. Very useful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Good solid purchase, easy to use and easy to set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>