Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(306 reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 306 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
105
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
301 out of 306Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
57 Questions | 159 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Review 121 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good value product

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does what it says it will. Good value. Little tricky to set up but got there with a bit of adjustment of sensor positioning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value cycle computer

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great, easy to set up
This bike computer does exactly what I need it to commuting to work. It tells the time, average and top speed and mph. It is straightforward to set up and is excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Product

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Easy to fit and set up and gives me all the info I need for my use. I can't comment on the battery life though but it's already done 150 miles and no sign of fade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Excellent

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
The computer was easy to set up, gives a clear display with a function button which is easy to change when cycling. It provides the same information as more expensive computers having current speed and distance on the same screen which is where i tend to leave it but will tell you time taken, average and maximm speed and stores the total distance covered.
Highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great value for money

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Thats my first trip computer so I didnt know what to expect. However, I am overall satisfied. Cheap, works well till now and its very easy to install. The only issue is with the mount plastics. They dont feel secure enough and I dont think they can hold much strength. They didnt break though..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Everything you need

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
If you are looking for a great little computer as a beginner rider, then this has everything you need. easy to assemble and easy to read on the go
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good value practical product.

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a no frills practical good value product. It functions exactly as advertised.
I've only used it over short distance rides to date but it has been accurate to within metres. The set-up was easy.
The only negative is that it does not record your history, once you re-set you lose all your data minus the odometer but this is a cheap product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Excellent value for your hard earned cash !!!

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this trip computer for my wife's mountin bike, simple to set up and is very well built and accurate. Well worth the money and highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Excellent Computer

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent Product - does exactly what it says on the tin; hopefully many years reliable useage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brilliant

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I ordered it at breakfast time it arrived in the post the very next day. Neat piecec of kit and the red casing is an exact match for my hardrock pro. Sweet !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use and read

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice wireless computer, easy to use and read.
Good functionality, although it would be better if it cycled through the screens automatically as well.
Easy to fit too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great piece of kit. Just a shame you cant log all your times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

accuratly grteat!!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: sensor needs to be 5mm from spoke sensor!!!
Gives you accurate readings speed distance etc. Takes a bit of time to set up, but worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value for Money

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Really easy to set up and install on the bike. Took no more than 10 minutes to get up and running. Does everything it says on the tin and is easy to read when riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a well made piece of kit giving all the essential information most cyclists would need. Easy to set up and configure. Instructions are well laid out and easy to follow. All in all a useful and practical wireless computer at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, useful info on performance
Having bought one of these for my lad's mountain bike I got one for myself, partly because it was so easy to fit and set up.
No cables makes it neat and simple. Both the display unit and the sensor are fitted with small tie-wraps - aesthetically a bit cheap but functionally ok and certainly light. The sensor fits to a rubber mount that flexes to accommodate suspension forks or bladed road forks. The magnet itself works with bladed or round spokes. The display unit mount will work on the stem or bars.
Simple set up with pre-determined wheel sizes or you can measure and set exact sizes. Imperial or metric measures for distance/speed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good size and easy to read

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
setting sequence needs careful input then you are up and running.
Setting for various wheel and tyre sizes very useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

nice unit

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
This was my second Velo and I got two years out of my last one,the unit is very easy to set up and has big easy to read display nice colour to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

small and functional

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really value for money. Installation is a breeze. Looks good as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

brill :)

PostedJune 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
product was easy to fit and setup, came at a great for price too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>