Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(246 reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 246 reviews
5 Stars
155
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
242 out of 246Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 131 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Review 121 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rob58
from commuter and recreational
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great piece of kit

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to fit even for a ham fisted individual such as myself.
Very clear to read while on the move and functions simple to use.
Would highly recommend.
Evans service excellent also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jarvisandco
from Codsall
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value computer

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit, read and use. No problems at all with any interference up to yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrBrightside
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good clear screen

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this to go with my new hybrid and i'm very pleased.
Easy to set up and has a very clear screen which is essential.
Provides all the info I need,good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YorkieLad
from Yorkshire
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pedaller

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fitting instructions looked complicated but turned out to be surprisingly easy. Works well and seems accurate. Provides all the info I want, easy to reset. A good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
babis1
from Athens
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very nice cycle computer.
Easy to install.
Recommended!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Monkeybike
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what you want it to!

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought this to make my evening rides a bit more interesting, and it's worked! I've become fascinated by my average speed and distance covered. Set up was easy once I found the part of the multilingual instructions I needed. The lack of a cable between sensor and computer makes things easy to arrange on the bike. The reason I've knocked off a star is because the attachment to the bike is just with cable ties, which seems a bit flimsy. Having said that I've put it on a mountain bike which I use almost entirely off road and it's kept working over rough ground and through streams and in rain. My favourite feature is the odo. It's good to know what you've done on each trip but it's really satisfying to see the total miles building up on the odo.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tommy777
from Midlands
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent Computer, very clear to read, extremely easy to fit. There are other Cateye computers but this one does everything I need and has a big clear display.This computer replaces a Cateye Mity II which has lasted about 15 years. Well done Cateye!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rlan
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to install and use. Will go on handlebar or support. Very useful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Whitey444
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Good solid purchase, easy to use and easy to set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lejogger
from Tring
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good computer

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit and use. My only complaint is that the display of the mode text eg AV is a bit small to read when you are cycling. Mind you I need reading glasses
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HarrogateBiker
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal Bike Computer

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this for my wife's bike as a means of offering extra encouragement to increase the distance that she cycles and to be able to better assess the increase in her fitness. Her bike is a Giant Cypress so not the easiest of frames to deal with but the computer was fitted and working within 10 minutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclingcol
from Emsworth
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Has enough function and easy to operate. battery life is significantly better than other computers I have used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FRAZERG

CATEYE VELO WIRELESS

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, really easy to set up
I HAVE THE EQUIVALENT WIRED COMPUTER FOR MY MTB GOT THIS ONE FOR MY ROAD BIKE 18 MONTHS ON AND THE SETTING FOR THIS COMPUTER IS LIGHT YEARS AHEAD OF THE OLDER MODEL SET IT UP IN NO TIME VERY EASY TO USE ONE BUTTON DOES IT ALL WEIGHS NOTHING USUAL CAT EYE STANDARD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
James3387
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to use and works well. Clear display even at speed. Does what it says on the tin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triwizz
from Bournemouth
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy peasy speedo

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I asked for a speedo for my bike and I was given the best. Easy to mount, easy functions and easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leclair
from Nottingham
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Definitely worth consideration

PostedJune 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is a good value everyday computer with the advantage of being wireless. The simple one-button operation is straighforward - just cycle (pardon the pun) through the screen displays for the desired info. Fixing was simple using the plastic ties supllied. My initial concerns about the max distance between the sender unit and the display being 60cm which was difficult with my suspension forks proved unfounded. With only 4 plastic ties & no spares it is worth checking the signal before finally fixing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
topsaint
from Southampton
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good buy

PostedJune 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is my first bike computer which I bought after reading previous reviews, it was easy to install and use. I have to wear glasses for reading but the display is clear enough to read without the glasses
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dabbledoo
from Ross-shire
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cateye wireless computer

PostedJune 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Having decided that I was going to buy a computer for my bike I thought what it was I required to meet my needs. I use the bike (recently purchased) to keep fit. My needs therefore were minimal. I checked out the reviews and this one appealed to me. I have used it for the past few weeks and it has performed exactly as I want it. It was easy to set-up and the use of one button to check the results makes it easy. Good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
microwave
from Hillingdon, London
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Clear display, easy to bfit and use

PostedJune 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
I decided to buy this item as my old cycle computer was beginning to become unreliable.
The Cateye was a a little more expensive but this has to be expected for a much better quality product.
The installation was easy and the display is very clear. It is also very easy to use.
I would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hyster
from Perth (Aust)
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to read and operate

PostedJune 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy operation, easy to read
This computer has a larger screen which makes it easier to read while riding. It has all of the basic functions that most riders need. The display can be changed with a single click of the button which also makes it easy to operate while riding. The computer can be easily installed on the handlebar or stem. I prefer the stem as it keeps the handlebar clear and the display in line with the rider's sight. The setup instructions are alright but could be simplified.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>