Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Look Keo 2 Max Carbon

Look Keo 2 Max Carbon

The new Keo 2 Max features a larger platform, improving pedalling action. It's also stronger, developed to give even load spread and wider, increasing surface contact area and improving balance. Bigger bearings are smoother and improve rolling action.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Look Keo 2 Max Carbon
Review 1 for Look Keo 2 Max Carbon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
serg
Country:Croatia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Pedals

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
"I bought these pedals a few months back as an upgrade to some pretty basic SPD-R pedals bought some time ago.
They feel great to ride with and clip in and out easily. To date no troubles with any squeaks or other issues.
Overall a great experience"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Look Keo 2 Max Carbon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natsuand
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Very nice pedals

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They are light and look good as well, I got the black ones
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Look Keo 2 Max Carbon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pontecarlo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great lightweight pedal

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great looking and lightweight pedal. Nice fitting and holds foot in well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Look Keo 2 Max Carbon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoNo007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Light and comfortable

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Got these to replace the original Shimano's that came with my c 6 year old Giant TCR2 roadbike. They were easy to fit, feel very comfortable and look great.
Ive not had any problems with adjustment nor in getting used to starting/stopping, they are very similar to the Shimano's in that respect.
I also had to change to shoes that would accept the look cleat system
Evans helped alleviate some of the cost shock by price matching the pedals in-store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Look Keo 2 Max Carbon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iwf67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

A little luxury!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I like these peddles. I wouldn't ordinarily spend this much but, a. I didn't tell the wife, and b. I had the cash to spend through an insurance claim. They are some compensation for the loss of a treasured bike.
If weight saving is important to you then these are for you. My previous bike had look pedals, I liked them so I stayed with them. They are actually a slightly different size (smaller) to my previous Looks, so you need to change the cleats on shoes too (these are supplied).
I think they're great and go well with a smart Italian bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Look Keo 2 Max Carbon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappySnidge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best upgrade since new wheels

PostedMay 24, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Already a Look convert, i got these as an upgrade to my Look Easy pedals. Amazing. Pedal stroke is improved resulting in new P.B. for average speed. Only been on my bike a week but high expectations will be back in a few years saying that they are still going strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Look Keo 2 Max Carbon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denimgeek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great lightweight pedal

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
After using the basic Keo pedals on my winter bike I brought a pair of these to go on my new Cannondale Supersix Evo.
I've been very happy with the other pedals and these are even better. Light yet solid and firm, they have slightly stronger springs that the cheaper models but that's fine with me.
I've had no problems or issues just many, many happy miles.
Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Look Keo 2 Max Carbon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LPA62
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great choice for the a New Carbon Bike

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
When I had to decide which pedals I would need for a new carbon bike I stuck with the same (albeit carbon) version of the Look Keo 2 Pedals currently fitted to my older bike.
In three years of use, the Look Keo 2 Max pedals on my Alloy bike have performed reliably and have outstanding wear resistance. The new carbon version are lighter, fitting was a breeze and i highly recommend them to anyone wanting, light, yet strong and reliable pedals.
And the price from Evans was less than I paid for my original non carbon set!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Look Keo 2 Max Carbon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drobba
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great upgrade choice.

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Upgraded from Look Keo Classics after reading other reviews on Evans Cycles. Came with same cleats I currently use which is a bonus. Very Happy with choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Look Keo 2 Max Carbon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grandpierre
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stable and comfortable platform

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I finally decided to graduate to the Keo Max2 pedals from my original Keos. The difference was immediately noticable - a broader, more stable and comfortable platform gave more confidence in pedalling. I also found that they were much easier to click in to and out of. Weight saving is probably marginal, but they are carbon! At the price offered by Evans, it has been a worthwhile purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Look Keo 2 Max Carbon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abuali
Country:Saudi Arabia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good quality . Light wight and good value smart shap
Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Look Keo 2 Max Carbon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camer
from Birmingham
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I went from the classic to the carbon pedals, the cleats fitted slilghtly differently but once i got used to it they became second nature. All in all a good pedal, will be putting the same model on my TT bike as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Look Keo 2 Max Carbon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrMark
from Herts
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great power delivery

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These pedals are a great buy. The first time I used them I felt a massive increase in power delivery , especially on the hills , compared to any pedal I've previously owned. The standard tension setting works fine and I have not needed to adjust it. The pedals are only compatible with the keo cleats and won't work with anything else
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Look Keo 2 Max Carbon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kundra
from Herts
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look Keo 2 Max Carbon

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The Lokk Keo 2 Max Carbon pedals are an excellent bit of kit, weel made and easy to clip in and out of. Also an excellent service from Evans as usual.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.