Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet

Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet

Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Review 1 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zezza

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought this helmet for my son's 1st Birthday after spending a long time looking around for a small enough helmet.
I am really pleased, it fits perfectly
-he has an average head size for a 1 year old (so the the health visitor tell me!)
It also looks very cool, and will last time for some time.
It's not cheap, but hey when it comes to your child's safety on a bike we should not be skimping anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fenton
from Ipswich
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I brought this helmet for my ten month old son, it was the smallest helmet I could find and it fits perfectly. We've been out for a bike ride and once the chin strap was adjusted for him he didnt seem bothered by it. Nice colour, good quality, would recommend it. Bring on the summer weather!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIGGO
from lake district
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

kiddies helmet

PostedMarch 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
excellent product with great fit and price, my little boys 1st helmet and it looks cool as!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrensMum
from guildford
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

Love it!

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, adjustable
we bought this for my18 month old son to use while riding with me, its a great buy much better than the other toddler helmets i have come across, really snug fit with the adjustable dial at the back.
Its really good quality and looks great, he loves wearing it, hes now 2 so its stood the toddler test!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleasedmummy
from South West
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

very good choice

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
We bought this to go with a balance bike for our son's 2nd Birthday. We took him to try on various helmets and there is a surprising difference in shape and fit between different types so this was very useful. The deep shape at the back of the helmet provides good protection.
We purchased this helmet on-line from Evans Cycles because their price was competitive. The delivery was prompt and packaging was excellent so the helmet and it's box arrived in perfect condition.
I would recommend this company and this product without hesitation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DougH

Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Purchased this for my 2yr old daughter to go with her balance bike. There is a dial on the back of the helmet, which provides quick adjustment for a snug fit right out of the box. The helmet is nice and light and provides good protection around the back of the head.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AboyneAlan
from Aboyne Grampian
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, cool looks
Great helmet, very versatile for size. both my boys have had one since 14 months old (tricylce) and one is still using it at nearly 4 on a balance bike.
The y also love the style and feel like a proper cyclist
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
caz123
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

small fry helmet

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, amazing service, fast delivery
amazing purchase, spent ages trying to find a helmet to fit my 18month old son and this is perfect, delivery amazing thankyou
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnf
from Newcastle
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great for little ones

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this helmet for my 10 month old daughter as it was the smallest one I could find after searching on the internet. It fits her very well and you can turn the dial on the back until it's snug around her head. She happily goes off to nursery on the back of Daddy's bike. I was hoping to find one in unisex colours in case we might use it again but had to opt for the pink flowery one (it was that or red diggers!).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
warriormonk
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

A necessary evil!

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I can't say that H loves having it put on him, but once we're off he seems to forget and more often than not falls asleep on the back of the bike - which sounds like a pretty ringing endorsement to me!
The straps are not easily adjustable at the best of times, but with a wriggling child it was not the most pleasurable experience. However, now they are set up hopefully adjusting them in future will be easier.
Lastly, whilst the smallest helmet I am aware of, the adjustment tightens the helmet diameter at the back. This means that any extra space inside the helmet is at the back, not the front - so a seat that reclines and/or has a upper section to aim off for this is vital if the poor thing is not going to be contemplating his/her navel all the time.
But so far so good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Markstephen
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Ideal For Pre 1 Year Old Child

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having raked thru Halfords for a safety helmet for my 10 month old daughter, i was annoyed to find that the smallest size they stocked was 46cm, this was way too large, so, i found this specialized helmet online, measured her head and purchased, it was delivered within a day and fitted like a glove, it is the only helmet i have come accross that fits a pre 1 year old child and would reccomend it to one and all. To see her little face while out on the bike, is just magical.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roeshambo
from Scunthorpe
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Good helmut

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I was very pleased with the construction of the helmut, feels very sturdy and professional, this is apposed to the dora the explorer helmet i got from a large toy retail store that was only 5 quid cheaper.
For the extra 5 quid, i feel a lot safer entrusting my daughters well being to it.
The only problem i had was not product related, the item took a couple of weeks to be delivered, not sure if this was evans or royal mail, but it came in the end.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rikaughty

Top lid!

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Super cool! Super safe! Super service!
Thanks Evans...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wolseyboy

perfect for toddlers

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Our 22 month old toddler took to the helmet immediately. The flat back to the helmet ensures that he can sit back in the bike seat. The helmet is well padded around the interior with additional adhesive pads to ensure a comfortable and snug fit on his head. The size can be adjusted easily and quickly with the internal dial although you cannot adjust it when he's wearing it which makes getting the best fit a bit hit and miss. The chin strap can be a bit fiddly to adjust also. The helmet is well made and substantial and I'm confident that it provides better protection than some cheaper 'toddler' helmets I saw.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mischief1
from Warwickshire
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

Fantastic helmet for young babies

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, smaller size than most
We struggled for a long time to find a helmet which was small enough to fit our 9 month old son, as it is easy to source helmets which are meant to fit 3 year olds but no smaller despite the fact that bike seats sold are from 9 months upwards. This helmet fits very well and my son finds it comfortable - definately recommend this to anyone wanting to cycle with their babies.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cromwell
from York
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Quality product

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, top brand
Really pleased with the helmet, my 2 year old is happy to wear it and I am happy knowing he is wearing a top brand helmet. adjustable fit works well, never comes loose, even off road. Should prove worth its weight in gold when the stabilisers come off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JSBY1312
from Cambridgeshire
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

Good easy helmet to use

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My little one is a very active 1 year old and I found this easy to put on his head and do up at the same time as wrestling him! So it has to be good!
I like the easy to tighten dial on the back to fit it to my son.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plodder
from Nottingham
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Funky little helmet

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, reputable brand
My 19mth old daughter doesn't like wearing hats but she likes this, even plays with it when she's not wearing it. Nice colour, dial adjustment ensures it fits smaller heads. Chin strap will be a bit irritating for some small ones. Obviously a helmet's worth is only tested should an accident happen, but Specialized are a good make so I'm sure this has been throughly tested and will do the job it's meant to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
11dave05

small fry toddler helmet

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to adjust, fits great
I purchased tis helmet for my little boy , who at 18 months, was extremely difficult to please in the headgear department.
previous helmets flopped about, fell off, fitted badly, other chin straps nipped and slipped.
This is without a doubt in my mind, and i reckon in my boys mind,the best toodlers helmet on the market.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Small Fry Toddler Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superstarbiker

Cheapest and best.

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cheapest and best. Great fit with click wheel. Very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>