Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike

Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike

Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Review 1 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HarryL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

A brilliant all-rounder

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have used this bike nearly everyday for 2 years and all it asks for is a drop of oil here and there, a few things have gone wrong with it, these were mostly my fault however. It's great for off road, mountain use and is equally brilliant for road use. With it's front suspension full lockout, you can focus on getting all your power into the pedals. The brakes are good because as I sad earlier I've had it for 2 years and I still haven't had to change the pads. But overall an absolutely great bike, very, very highly recommended.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ridiiing
from London
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
This is a very versatile bike, ideal for someone who wants something they can ride around town as well as throw down a technical trail. Its reasonably light for the price and is definitely the best in its price-range. Usual Specialized quality and gears, breaks and forks are working smoothly.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnB
from Kent
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Bike

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I am delighted with my new Bike. For the price, this is an excellent mountain bike and I am sure I will have many hours of fun with it.
It's difficult to find a negative, but i would probably upgrade the forks if I were being picky.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goose2010
from leicestershire
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
been impressed with the bike on and off road! gave it a bit of a test in the lakes over the weekend and it coped just fine!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mascha
from North Wales
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Top quality and good VFM.

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this bike a couple of weeks ago to replace my old steel frame cheapie.
I am not an out and out trail rider but after taking this bike out a few times and realising how comfortable it is and how much faster it is than my older bike I am seriously considering being a bit more adventurous.
Gear changes are slick and easy.
Evans delivery was excellent.
Well happy with my purchase.
This is the second bike I have bought having purchased my girlfriend one for Xmas. I would reccomend Evans to anyone for quality of product and good service
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
martiboy
from greenock scotland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

superb bike from the spesh brand

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
had my hardrock sport for 3 weeks now , and no complaints! had it on a 12 mile trail just today and it performed no probs, the bike felt solid, handled the rocky at times path with ease! the fast trak lk tyres where grippy when faced with some mud and water, and front forks felt fine on a long downhill dirt road! a cracking bike , trust me, you wont be dissapointed, well done specialized for producing such a bike for 400 quid, love it....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roadrunner436
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Superb

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
What a great MTB, does exactly what it says on the tin.....................
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick1958
from Wales
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good Buy

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I am a road cyclist but have started doing some "gentle" off road stuff, (Taff Trail etc.,). This bike is grat value and is well built, I have changed the tyres to semi slicks which I think makes it more comfortable to ride on canal paths etc. I am still not sure about the colour scheme (I chose red!) but overall this is an excellent buy for the money. Add some Mud Guards/Crud Catcher and you will be ready to tackle most things with this bke. Oh, the Evans srvice was good too!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
djheath
from Surrey, Trails
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great bike!

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this bike last week and it is brilliant. Light, responsive and comfy to ride.
Brakes are great and although some reviews have said the fork isn't up to much, it seems to be handling very well.
Very happy!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Badman
from Leicester, England
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good entry level bike.

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Received this bike for a birthday present after doing lots of research to come to the answer that this was the best value bike available. I wasn't unhappy with it as it didn't take me long to fall in love with it. All the components are of brilliant quality for light mountain biking and the only problem i experienced was from wearing the forks out from some heavy pressure applied from big drops etc. Not surprising though. Bike rolls very well and the components just give the bike even more credit. Brilliant value and quality. Extremely comfortable to ride. Beautiful appearance and surprisingly light for the cost. Definitely reccomended. Brilliant brand. Extremely happy with it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Howy
from Nottingham
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Specialized Hardrock Sport Disk

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Having only had the bike for a short time I love it.
It is quick both on and off road although it does seem to take a little while to bed it in. The more you ride it the better it gets.
It is funny when you cruise past other cyclists on bike 3 times the price.
The bike has a really good frame, one which I will keep and upgrade parts as and when they give up the ghost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juby1
from Lancashire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Great bike, great price

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Having had this bike a few weeks now I have to say I am very impressed with it. I am not a hardcore cyclist and will mainly use this bike on bridleways and moderate track; indeed I have already used it on part of the Pennine Bridleway and it performed brilliantly.
It is a fairly light bike for the price range, some I looked at in shops seemed to weigh a lot more, and it handles itself equally well on the smooth stuff and the rockier bits.
This bike may not suit the hardcore off-roader, but for everybody else it is a great bike.
I also have to say that service and delivery from Evans is excellent. The bike turned up much earlier than expected was well packaged and, as promised, pretty much pre-built other than needing to straighten handlebars and position the seat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
supergooner
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

10 year old's dream bike

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
HI I bought this for my son, and I can say he wasn't disappointed, beautiful looking bit of kit with everything the young off roader needs..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattster
from Midlands
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great bike for the money. Delivery and service were first class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chinky
from West Midlands
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
I brought this bike as a general recreation/commuter bike to get fit etc. It is the first bike that I have ever purchased and I have absolutely no complaints what so ever.
I did a fair bit of research in to what bike I should buy and decided on a hardtail MTB. I ride mostly canal towpaths in the West Midlands and trails near my home on Cannock Chase and this bike is more than up to the job.
The Specialized brand was recommended to me as one of quality and I went from there. The spec in my opinion is the best you can get for the money - well I did do a fair bit of research!
As for reliability - it's had a good thrash over the Cannock Chase and I have rode to work and back 27 mile round trip - I suppose since it was delivered I have done about 500 miles and have had no issues at all with any part of the bike - some say I might be lucky!
All in all I am really pleased with my purchase. It is really easy to navigate and buy from the Evans Cycles web site. The only gripe that I had is that I paid £30 for a Saturday delivery and the delivery was attempted on a Friday. I got the delivery rearranged for a day in the week when I was working at home and had my money refunded.
Not worth marking it down - the customer service was excellent.
All in all – top job Evans. (And no I don’t work for them!)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
petra
from essex
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

buy one

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
the bike, in my opinion, offers a very comfortable and smooth ride. it has a light but sturdy frame and it's overall appearance is one that i like.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frankieboy1
from alloa
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

excellent value

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
this bike is excellent value for the price. It is easily the best bike at this price range. I use it for cross country as well as cycling to work. its a cracking looking bike - it is not a lightweight but for this price , i thinks its unbeatable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKrider
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bike, people are saying 'entry bike' which for the price i suppose it should be, but once set up correctly it is much much more. It's lightweight, v comfortable and one of the best looking bikes i've seen although the Red i bought it in is a bit brighter then the picture suggests! None the less, it was ready built and pretty much ready to ride just had to adjust the handlebars and put on the pedals. This bikes fast on road and can handle almost anything off it. GET IT!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JohnnyUK
from Midlands
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Hardrock Sport

PostedJune 27, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bike, once set up correctly, happy about all aspect, but the service recieved from Evans cycles, gears were not set up and had to be set prior to the bile being used. I expected the bike to be recieved in a condition that would allow me to ride it, apart from the pedals and the handlebars.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 2010 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich007
from Chepstow
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Cracking bike!

PostedJune 5, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
Great bike for price. Just the job for trails and tracks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>