Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Folding & Electric Bike Spares or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Brompton C Bag Set

Brompton C Bag Set

PLEASE NOTE: This item is the bag and frame only and the "Carrier block and chip":http://www.evanscycles.com/products/brompton/front-carrier-block-clip-ec012023 is required for complete assembly.
Overall rating:
4.839 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Brompton C Bag Set
Review 1 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Essential for a Brompton!

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
When commuting on a Brompton, its great to roll up right to your door and roll your bike inside - the disadvantage is that without one of these bags, even on flat roads, you end up with the dreaded condition known as sweaty back! These are great to clip onto the front and be on your way.
The only down sides I would say are the size of the bag (but I recognise this needs to be within limits) as I like to have a pair of runners in the bag to hit the gym at lunchtime which when combined with my lunchbox doesn't leave much space for all the other junk I seem to lug around (maybe this is more a fault of my hoarding ways as opposed to the size of the bag). Just something to be mindful of so some may wish to go for the larger bag.
Also, as I am sure most people looking at these bags would recognise, they are expensive. However, the quality of the bag is undeniable and if you've splashed the cash for a Brompton in the first place, you might as well be in for the bag too - it definitely makes the ride much nicer.
Overall, highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great bag for my brompton

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is a great every day commute bag. I can fit my iPad, shoes and waterproofs with ease.
Also when using the Brompton in shopping cart mode this bag works wonders for the shop ion the way home from work
Highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

A necessity..

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
If you hate carrying a rucksack on your back then you'll have to have a way of carrying things on your Brompton and having this bag has been great. Its not too heavy and has lots of useful exterior pockets and a divided main bag. Riding with a bag in front is great (I was used to panniers on my 'normal' bike) as you can just stop and reach into the bag. It also clips onto the bike when folded so you can pull it about by the bike handle if you need to go into a shop for example. It mounts on the main stem not the wheel so doesn't affect the stability of steering and having the weight at the front feels more stable to me. I appreciate the strap as well as a handle particuarly when carrying the bike. I could do without the velcro on the flap though. It seems a bit superfluous as the clips seem to do a good job and it just seems make opening the bag a bit awkward.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Great for the convenience

PostedMay 16, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, adds convenience
Cons: Expensive
Its a bit expensive, like all Brompton things. But its really well made, again like all Brompton things. You can fit loads in it. I like the convenience of taking my coat off in the middle of a ride and just stuffing it into the bag without getting off the bike. I'll be glad of this in the hottest summer weeks when I used to wear a backpack to cycle across London.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Awesome product

PostedApril 26, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Great bag. Really good size without bulky look. Totally recommend it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Malaysia
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

brompton C Bag

PostedApril 18, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
This bag is great. large compartment. Locking system is good. Everything is nice. I really recommend this Bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Top quality bag

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, easy to handle
Cons: Expensive
First use of this bag was a drizzly trip to London. Everything stayed clean and dry, clipping in and out of the mount was fast and easy and carrying over the shoulder very comfortable. There was enough room for all my personal and work stuff, including a loaf of bread from Borough market.
It's a bit pricey if I'm honest, but then I am from Yorkshire. In the end, though, it was totally worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Messenger Style Bag

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I am very pleased with this bag. It holds laptops well, and has plenty of space for other stuff.
The Brompton frame makes for a very secure connection to the bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Excellent quality bag

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
For the amount of space required, I found this bag very comfortable. I carry a laptop, laptop power cord, Change of clothes, a Tupperware Lunch box, Body Spray, Wallet, Tablets, Books all in one bag. Mounting and unmounting the bag from the Brompton was easy. Excellent quality material. Even the zip lining is stiched with "Waterproof" in mind. Would recommend this highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Brilliant bag

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A fantastic partner to my new Brompton. Makes cycling much easier than with a bag on your back. Huge capacity. Very waterproof but you also get the high vis cover. Saddle bag pockets are really helpful. Only downside is the cost but it really is a must.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

fits easily on the bike even when bike is folded

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, very fit for purpose
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Love this bag as it fits so easily in seconds to the bike. It detaches quickly as well. The only criticism is the size - a smaller version would be more suitable. However I am utilising all that space. Like the zip up back pockets. It means I can access ours / rail card etc quickly.
As with most bromptom things - its not cheap - but is great design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Get it.

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Really well made and thought out. Honestly just buy this you won't regret it. Loads of room and clever carrying handles and pockets. Awesome!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Excellent product

PostedMay 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is a brilliant bag! Both on and off the bike. On the bike it attaches to the the front carrier block by the frame that can slot in and out of the back of the bag. When the frame is out of the bag it becomes a smart looking messenger bag with a comfortable shoulder strap. There is plenty of room inside, I can easily fit two changes of clothes, a pair of shoes, toiletries and a book. Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Exceeds expectations!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This bag is much better than expected. It has lots of room inside to store lights, lock etc and for all of my stuff for work. I can even keep my helmet in it. It is easy to fit to the front of my bike and is lightweight yet sturdy when carrying it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
It was bought:Online

Great bag to carry every day items

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is a great product as it really helps to carry all those every day items. I used to carry a ruck sack for my daily commute which left me with a sweaty back but this takes everything and has tons of pockets for all my daily commuting items. It is also very quick to clip in and unclip so is great. It does feel though it is a tad expensive for what it is though hence losing one star.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

The C bag

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great bag. It's designed perfect for the bag to clip on to the block (you need the block & the frame) I've used mine on the new H model & it works a treat. It also looks & feels comfy worn as a messenger bag & using the handle on the frame gives you another option for carrying.The bag has more than enough room for all your everyday needs + plenty of outer storage pockets,they have waterproof zips on them & the outer flap pocket but not been tested yet in a downpour but as the bag is so well made I'm sure it will live up to the task.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brompton C bag the bees knees

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent quality large bag exclusively for Brompton. Easy fit and quick reease, flourescent interior lining makes fiding things in the dark easier, rain cover included. Very happy with the purchase and superb commuication/dispatch/delivery from Evans. first time order will definately use again
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Don't doubt the price. It is worth it!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
It doesn't affect the balance or steering at all. It is easy to attach (make sure you buy the attachment block!), it is spacious and not too difficult to carry about (though quite heavy if full!). It saves your back from dying under the weight of a rucksack. Honestly it has made a big difference to my daily commute.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Don't leave home without one.

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, versatile
If you've got a Brompton then you need one of these.
It is hard to consider any other option if you regularly use your Brompton for commuting or pleasure.
Mine is used for a bit of both and the purpose made wine bottle pockets are superb, I like red, the wife likes white, perfect balance.
Classic design with loads of storage it is a true classic and so useable.
In fact, if anyone buys the bag first, the Brompton will soon follow. ;-)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made bag, ideal for commuting

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
This bag is ideal for commuting, the front pocket on the flap and back pockets are ideal for putting items you need to get hold of quickly.
The main pocket has a laptop sleeve, although it's not hugely padded.
Plenty of room for laptop, gym kit and lunch.
I also use this on an s-type brompton, although they say you're not supposed to, it is a little tight getting it on and off, but fine when cycling.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>