Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Brompton C Bag Set

Brompton C Bag Set

PLEASE NOTE: This item is the bag and frame only and the "Carrier block and chip":http://www.evanscycles.com/products/brompton/front-carrier-block-clip-ec012023 is required for complete assembly.
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Brompton C Bag Set
Review 1 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
allpink
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

fits easily on the bike even when bike is folded

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, very fit for purpose
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Love this bag as it fits so easily in seconds to the bike. It detaches quickly as well. The only criticism is the size - a smaller version would be more suitable. However I am utilising all that space. Like the zip up back pockets. It means I can access ours / rail card etc quickly.
As with most bromptom things - its not cheap - but is great design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taps
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Get it.

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Really well made and thought out. Honestly just buy this you won't regret it. Loads of room and clever carrying handles and pockets. Awesome!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclingSean
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Excellent product

PostedMay 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is a brilliant bag! Both on and off the bike. On the bike it attaches to the the front carrier block by the frame that can slot in and out of the back of the bag. When the frame is out of the bag it becomes a smart looking messenger bag with a comfortable shoulder strap. There is plenty of room inside, I can easily fit two changes of clothes, a pair of shoes, toiletries and a book. Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winetilly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Exceeds expectations!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This bag is much better than expected. It has lots of room inside to store lights, lock etc and for all of my stuff for work. I can even keep my helmet in it. It is easy to fit to the front of my bike and is lightweight yet sturdy when carrying it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mil79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
It was bought:Online

Great bag to carry every day items

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is a great product as it really helps to carry all those every day items. I used to carry a ruck sack for my daily commute which left me with a sweaty back but this takes everything and has tons of pockets for all my daily commuting items. It is also very quick to clip in and unclip so is great. It does feel though it is a tad expensive for what it is though hence losing one star.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ma69rk0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

The C bag

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great bag. It's designed perfect for the bag to clip on to the block (you need the block & the frame) I've used mine on the new H model & it works a treat. It also looks & feels comfy worn as a messenger bag & using the handle on the frame gives you another option for carrying.The bag has more than enough room for all your everyday needs + plenty of outer storage pockets,they have waterproof zips on them & the outer flap pocket but not been tested yet in a downpour but as the bag is so well made I'm sure it will live up to the task.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoppers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brompton C bag the bees knees

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent quality large bag exclusively for Brompton. Easy fit and quick reease, flourescent interior lining makes fiding things in the dark easier, rain cover included. Very happy with the purchase and superb commuication/dispatch/delivery from Evans. first time order will definately use again
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
juliaelise
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Don't doubt the price. It is worth it!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
It doesn't affect the balance or steering at all. It is easy to attach (make sure you buy the attachment block!), it is spacious and not too difficult to carry about (though quite heavy if full!). It saves your back from dying under the weight of a rucksack. Honestly it has made a big difference to my daily commute.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sovereigndiver
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Don't leave home without one.

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, versatile
If you've got a Brompton then you need one of these.
It is hard to consider any other option if you regularly use your Brompton for commuting or pleasure.
Mine is used for a bit of both and the purpose made wine bottle pockets are superb, I like red, the wife likes white, perfect balance.
Classic design with loads of storage it is a true classic and so useable.
In fact, if anyone buys the bag first, the Brompton will soon follow. ;-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
basha
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made bag, ideal for commuting

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
This bag is ideal for commuting, the front pocket on the flap and back pockets are ideal for putting items you need to get hold of quickly.
The main pocket has a laptop sleeve, although it's not hugely padded.
Plenty of room for laptop, gym kit and lunch.
I also use this on an s-type brompton, although they say you're not supposed to, it is a little tight getting it on and off, but fine when cycling.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJMcF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Excellent bag

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The front bag is so much better than a rucksack - and there are no handling issues which I feared there might be - I would recommend this product to anyone
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
richardp12345
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality bag, integrates well with the Brompton

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Takes 25 litres of stuff and clips easily onto the front luggage clip. Saves a lot of strain on shoulders and avoids a sweaty back by not using a rucksack!
All zips are waterproofed, all cloth and stitching is of high quality. Just a shame it's not slightly deeper front to back.
When full price, this is slightly more expensive than other brands of quality cycle panniers, but only the approved luggage fits the Brompton! Best to buy in the sales....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
panastasia
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy clip on / off
So practical
such a big bag you don't even feel it.
I put all my books inside for university.
I recommend
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dailycycling
from Loughborough
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Piratical and fun

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Very large bag as you can put a laptop and 3-4 thick course books inside. Lots of functional small pockets for bottle, phone, iPod ect. So very convenient to carry around. And that is very main benefit of having a brompton. So if you cycle daily for communting, buy one of brompton bag. This will release your heavy shoulder.
Ps:easy to turn the bike even your bag is heavy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crossroads
from Wiltshire
Style:Commuting
It was bought:Online

Quality Kit

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, clever design
Cons: wind resistance in gale
This is a really classy bit of kit with a very smart appearance that attracts attention. It seems to be designed for the commuter rather than the tourer.Two waterproof pockets on the outside,mesh holders for torches/water bottles.A long shoulder strap that can be extended and used as required - the suplus strap tucks into the outside mesh pocket.A briefcase style handle on the top, click fitting to a Brompton frame block.The bag has two click buckles on long straps or can be secured using the velcro patches. These straps can be extended a long way so you can stuff a coat or whatever securely underneath.The seperate elasticated rain cover is a bright yellow.On a windy day you do feel it, but it is attached to the frame, not wheel.Expensive ? I thought so until I bought one, when you get it in your hands you wonder how they can produce it for the money.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blinkydoyle
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

It's a Brompton, enough said...

PostedJune 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
As with all things Brompton, the quality of this bag is second to none.
Once you've bought and fitted the mounting block (£15), the bag clips on and off easily. The design is so clever that you can actually fold the bike with the bag still attached,does make the bike difficult to carry like that though.
Once unattached from the bike, it's easy to carry both the bag and bike. The good, wide shoulder strap and a solid handle are both comfortable and well balanced.
A really great bag, expensive, but well worth the money and better than any backpack you'll find.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bromptonste
from Liverpool
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent everyday bag

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Having had a Brompton for nearly 10 years this is now my third bag and by far my favourite.
The best bits about the bag... it's versatile, smart yet casual looking, has a waterproof cover, a great strap and is good on the bike and off it. It's also just about the right size for everyday use comfortably carrying a laptop, a few books and a coat.
Negatives... none really, the only minor niggle is the lid of the bag can be cumbersome when it's sat on the floor next to your desk.
Would thoroughly recommend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bromptonlady
from Cambridge
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Well Worth Buying

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Brompton accessories tend to be expensive but really complement the look of the bike. The C Bag is roomy and very easy to transfer on and off the bike. Quality is excellent. The price here is better than any I have seen elsewhere.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcommuter
from Annan
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Really good bag

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Lots of pockets to organise commuting essentials and plenty of reflective trim. Shoulder strap is strong and enables heavy loads to be carried. Looks smart when carried off the bike. Recommended
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brompton C Bag Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lensmann
from Yorkshire
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Made for commuters

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
As good quality bicycle bags go, this isn't too pricey, and it's more or less the perfect accessory for commuters. It's roomy enough to take my laptop and a bunch of papers, and I can usually manage to squeeze in one or two groceries if I need to pick them up on the way back home. It's been made to fit very well with the Brompton, and there's really nothing that's anywhere near as good.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>