Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet

Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet

A Mountain bike helmet equally at home on the streets incorporating In-Mold technology.
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 35(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Review 1 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neeta
from Leicester
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Comfortable and very adjustable

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Helmet is lightweight and comfortable, with lots of adjustments to fit your head. I've also found it quite cool to wear on a hot day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizzie
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Pleased as punch

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great fitting helmet which looks great too. It was in the sale so price was brilliant.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
talex
from Paisley
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Great helmet

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this helmet to use both commuting and for off road cycling. It looks and feels great. I also feel that my head is well protected. Love it!!!
One of my better buys!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
llamaman
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent helmet

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I find it very comfortable, looks great and a bargain at that price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hanz
Age:18-24
Gender:Female

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This a great helmet, and very good value for money it looks cool and is comfortable to wear. Possible disavantages are that the small really is small and the helmet sits high on the head and so does not cover the sides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lillian
from staffs
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

comfortable

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
fits really snug, I know its a blokes helmet but the small size fits me great and is really comfortable so when its on I dont notice which Im really pleased about. The colour and style is also very good very happy with product and well worth the sale price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minnie

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Quality finish, lightweight, plenty of vents to keep your head cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biltong
from Brighton
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Great buy

PostedJune 4, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great helmet, very comfortable and looks great. I got it in the sale which was a real bonus. Lightweight but feels really strong. I use it off road and commuting to work and totally recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fraz
from North West
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Quality Helmet

PostedJune 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great quality helmet which fits snuggly and does not move around your head like previous helmets I have had.
The quality fittings look like they will last the course without any problem.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meagain
from renfrewshire
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

so good I'll have two

PostedJune 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, storage bag
As I've said in the title its so good I've bought 2.
After I got mine the other half decided it looked good enough for her.
Cant fault the helmet - in all weathers I've not had an issue and the helmet bag is great for protecting the helmet when its not in use and great for keeping your gloves with your helmet. You'll never mispalce your gloves again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yorkshiretyke
from North Essex
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Protect the brain

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, Good quality
Only recently (just over a year ago) got back in to cycling after 40 years off a bike. Thought I had better get a helmet (never worn in my previous life as a cyclist) so got a cheap one, most uncomfortable and couldn't wear it. So a couple of months ago I got Scott Karma from Evans, what a revelation, so comfortable I hardly notice I'm wearing it, thankfully haven't had to test it's strength yet. I would recommend it to anyone, it appears to be well built, strong and should last a long time barring accidents. Only negative comment is that the front straps over the ears could be a bit more forward for more comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LB1993
from cannock chase
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great helmet

PostedMarch 31, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this helmet is fantastic the fit to the head is great and looks just right the only problem i had was the straps were a bit fidley but when ajusted correctly they fit very well and they only took about 10 mins to get correct. i went for the grey camo option asnd this looks very stilish indeed i would also recomend getting one of these for my road biking aswell due to it only weighing 270g. The removable visor is just the right lengh for off roading and it comes with a nice carry bag as a extra
overall i would give this a 9 out of 10 with the fidley straps being the only minor problem
definatly recommended especialy at the incredible sale price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
z900a4
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedMarch 18, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
great lid much cooler than my cheap lid nice and light ok in the rain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
holmesr4
from Dorset
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Great value good quality helmet

PostedMarch 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
fantastic!!!
Great quality helmet for the price of a basic model from the high street
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SSSS
from Lincs
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

A helmet that fits!

PostedFebruary 25, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Delighted with this helmet. As a lady with a big head, I have struggled to find a helmet. Good colour too, very important!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ImPod
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedFebruary 25, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good value
Good Comfy helmet, at bargain price! sturdy design, and decent looking too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigDal23
from Plymouth
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Scott Karma Helmet

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great lid with a cracking price too.
Lots of adjustments which make it comfortable even for swede heads like me! Don't delay buy it today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent value and Stylish design!

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased this helmet after a recent accident, foolishly I did not have a helmet at the time. Oh course I was looking for something safe, stylish, comfortable and at a good price!
The Scott Karma ticked all of these boxes and I would strongly recommend to anyone in the future! I would encourage you not to follow in my footsteps and purchase this before an accident rather than after!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kilikopela
from Merseyside
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Great overall

PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great helmet, light weight, easy to adjust to head size with dial at the back. When combining with chin strap though, can be a little difficult to find the balance between moveable and too tight as chin strap can come loose, but still feels comfortable and well fitted. Looks good too, nice colours and shape. At the deal price of £29.99 it's well worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Scott Karma Off-Road Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nomis
from Stoke-on-Trent
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

worked out well

PostedFebruary 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After measuring my own head using the evans guide and gambled that this helmet would fit. It fits perfectly and is a comfortable light weight helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>