Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pumps or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Bontrager Charger Pump

Bontrager Charger Pump

Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(581 reviews) 580
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 581 reviews
5 Stars
472
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
574 out of 581(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 108 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager Charger Pump
Review 1 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Herron121
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I am very happy with this pump, the lead on it is quite long, so it's not a struggle getting it connected to the valve and then pumping it from the ground. The gauge is clear to see. It came in a well protected box so it wasn't damaged. It was also at a very good price compared to other cycle shops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hambone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Makes the job of inflating tyres easy.

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I had been getting by with a reasonable hand held pump until I got round to buying a floor/track pump. Bought this based on price, make and other reviews. I was amazed at how easy it makes inflating my tyres. Had a couple of recent punctures so it has been put to good use over the last week or so. This pump seems well made and robust and has the feature of a pressure gauge which is fitted at the top of the pump and is easy to read. I think if money was no object I would need to be really persuaded to 'upgrade'.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tintree68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sturdy pump with clear pressure gauge

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to use with clear pressure gauge - much less effort needed than a hand pump, much quicker and more accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SM1000
from North West
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Pump

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent pump.....
First track pump and now can get correct pressures easy.
Fast delivery and good price.
Happy with this purchase....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keebo
from England
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and good value purchase

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, better than expected for the money
Great product and good value. Prompt delivery and arrived well packed. Does what it says......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JHS4

Great Buy

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very happy with this pump. Great value, well built and I like the extra attachments (football needle/gymball adapter).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dso1uk
from South Yorkshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Bargain Pump

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great value pump. My first experience of a track pump having previously only used foot pumps, mini pumps etc. Easy to get to those high pressures without breaking a sweat.
The valve lock, locks with the lever pointing up which was a little odd but aside from that, excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DayTripper
from London

Excellent value

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: no manual
Solid construction and easy to use.
This was my first experience of a valve lock which locks with the lever pointing up rather than horizontal. A manual would've helped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EECBoardman
from Leeds
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Can't get better for the money!!!

PostedApril 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is an Excellent pump
It has a quick coupling which is easy to use on both presta and schrader
Makes setting your tyre pressures alot easier than using a hand pump for 20 minutes, with this a few pumps and I'm done!
I've already demonstrated and recommended it to a few of my friends!!!
The postage was extremely fast and the product was well packaged, with absolutely no risk of damage.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Journeyman
from Kingston, Surrey
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Beats inflation

PostedApril 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've used a hand held pump for many years and this is sooooo much easier. It's a good price and does exactly what it says on the label. For all the family's bikes - easy connection to schrader or presta valves, it has a conveniently placed, easy to read pressure gauge, and inflates tyres quickly and easily.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jwea
from yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good Value for Money, inflates tyres quickly and the pressure guage is easily visible.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thisisme
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I was surprised at the quality of this product especially for the price I cant fault it highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rpfrance
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sturdy track Pump

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well designed, sturdy track pump. Excellent value, no issues after 6 months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrekSoho
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to use

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Saves time & hassle of using hand pump! Getting fed up of the many punctures everyone seems to be getting, so this makes light work of repairs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AoCadventures
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect Track Pump

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I had a cheap track pump for a ages, which struggled to reach high PSIs and was a hassle to change to fit different tube valves. After being annoyed when my old pump actually broke the valve of a tube, I thought enough is enough, time to purchase some decent kit.
Why did I struggle with cheap rubbish when this pump is affordable and infinitely better? It's fantastic!
There's no need to change anything on the nozzle, the lever will lock it to either presta or schrader valves. The pump will easily inflate to 130psi for your road bike tyres, and the psi gauge even has a movable little red arrow marker so it's very easy to see when the needle is at the desired pressure.
With so many poor, over-priced products knocking about, it's genuinely refreshing when you come accross something affordably priced which is desiged and built for purpose, and actually works well.
Perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is very good value

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
An attractive and practical piece of equipment. It is very functional and easy to use. It is robust and sturdy and is fit for the purpose it was designed for. A great addition to the stock of equipment for that contributes to making biking easier and more enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
casualrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great pump for the price

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
probably the best pump for the money, easy to use, light weight and clear pressure gauge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thehoff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Works like a charm

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Finally got sick of using pocket sized hand pumps taking forever to inflate my tires, opted for this baby. First use was a revelation - filled a problem tire that I'd been labouring over all day in about 4 pumps. Solid construction, cheap as chips, doesn't look half bad and takes up very little room in the garage. What more can you ask for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyEms
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great pump

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very sturdy. The pressure dial is higher up so easier to see, would recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bontrager Charger Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
trekdude1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great service- guage bit iffy

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: difficult to use
Evans gave very good service. The pump is an improvement on my present pump but I was looking for a decisive pressure readout and it tends to move up and down as you pump and then you are not quite certain when you stop pumping if the pressure is correct - whether you need to put some pressure on the handle or release. Difficult to explain but I was hoping for a accurate result as soon as the pump was attached. However it does attach without air leaking out - which is what my present pump does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>