Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Cycleops Riser Block

Cycleops Riser Block

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 44(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Cycleops Riser Block
Review 1 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manda43
from Unted Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Necessary with a cycle trainer.

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
This is a very good addition to have alongside the cycle trainer as it rises the bike up alleviating the necessity of a phone book or such like.
It has 3 positions so you can feel like you are getting a proper workout.
Very decent piece of kit though maybe a bit pricey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dazzer69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good design fits bike well

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good product easy to install and good stability for the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Towser73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid and increases stability

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this as had not bothered with a block for 2 years, made a difference and this has 3 different slots allowing me to vary my turbo 'rides'. Good quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisy39
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

sturdy

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this for my partner (using specific instructions) for christmas. Hes not had time to put it to good use yet but was mighty impressed with it. He researched it via 'Cycling Plus' magazine which really rated it so fingers crossed!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pingu1973
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

better than a pile of books

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Having always used books to prop up my front wheel I finally took the plunge with a riser block. Far more secure and gives various positions for raising the front wheel. Could be a bit more robust but stable enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacko10b
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Multi way for more challenges!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Great product for use with turbo
Multi way options allow for different difficulties whilst turboing
Would recommend this to anyone who is turboing this winter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curleyie
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stable but slightly bulky

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good stable riser block . One can stack several on top of one another to simulate climb. It is a bit bulky to carry/transport compared to other smaller riser blocks . This would be slightly awkward if using your turbo to warm up before an event/TT/race . Seems strong also .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BigRed32

PostedMay 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I'm new to cycling and bought this along with an indoor trainer to be able to gain confidence on the bike and be able to use it when the weather is bad outside. This platform is a lot bigger than I thought it would be, that said it is very sturdy, light weight but holds the front of the bike really well. A little pricey for what it is but that seems to be the way with road cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kod456
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Makes you more stable on the turbo

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Gives confidence to go for it. Very good. Bought for DH but have even used it myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stupot1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great piece of kit

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This riser is excellent, it makes the bike very stable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluenose56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

this product is variable

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
the product is well constructed and has differing heights to set your bike on so you can increase the incline you can ride at, if you buy a second one this greatly increases the variation of heights available
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeyN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great adaptable product

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Fits my 26" MTB tyres just nicely and provides 3 ride heights. Used in conjunction with a cycleops fluid 2 with no probs, and is quite a large piece of kit, bigger than expected but in a good way!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rene123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great stability

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
The Cycleops Riser Block offers very good stability for the front wheel and choices of heights, which is good when you try and want to change between TT profile and climbing profile. I was initially considering the Kurt riser block but the contact points with the tyre are only on the edge of the block, which I thought wouldn't be great for the long term and hence I opted for this one which provides a smooth surface for it to rest on. The only down side is that this block is quite bulky, so if you look for a tiny block that will disappear in your closet when you don't use it, you may consider another one, like those form Tacx.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldie21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This made a huge difference when training

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This made a real difference when training. Without this the trainer does not allow a comfortable riding position.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Debbie77

Necessary & Good product

PostedJune 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does what it's supposed to - keeps the front wheel steady and at the hight you want. A bit expensive but safer than a newspaper or telephone directory!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lostinfrance
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Makes life easy

PostedApril 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great bit of kit, makes the setting up of the bike on the turbo trainer very easy. Nice and stable even under load, does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IanB
from East Yorkshire
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A MUST HAVE, WITH A TRAINER

PostedJune 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A simple well made riser block. Has 3 different height settings. Nice moulding. easy to use. A must with any trainer,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Australia
from Sydney, Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect for the Job

PostedJune 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
If you use an indoor trainer and need a riser or 2 then look no further. It gives you a stable worry free ride. I use it with my mountain bike running 26x1.75 tyres.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beta
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cycleops Riser Block

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Purchased with Cycleops Fluid 2 Trainer and couldn't do without it. Sturdy unit for plastic.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cycleops Riser Block
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TTRacer
from Wiltshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Cant do without!

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
After settling for a Cyclops Fluid 2 this just had to be purchased to complete the set. Allows a firm ride and keeps the front wheel steady.... especially when pounding the bottom cog!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>