Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mudguards or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid

SKS Mudguards - Hybrid

Overall rating:
4.247 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
85 out of 93Would you recommend this product to a friend?91%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
86 Questions | 138 Answers
Customer reviews for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Review 1 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pattard
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Can't complain

PostedMay 16, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Does what it says on the tin. It doesn't slide out of the holders like some other models do which means it never rubs against the wheel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoubleYouJay
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:East Dulwich

Does the job.

PostedMay 16, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, does the job
Fit nicely; does the job they are suppose to and keeps you bum dry when it rains and no splash up on your feet from the front wheel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JonCN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Good looking, a bit fiddley to fit.

PostedApril 29, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Cons: fiddley fit.
Good looking mudguards, light also. But it took me well over an hour to fit, plus I needed to drill a hole to fix the rear guard at to top.
It also took a couple of rides to adjust so they didn't rub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Good mud guards

PostedApril 15, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good quality, and stylish mudguards; also great for keeping mud water away from bike and rider. Securely fitted and plenty of room left around tyres.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speedwayman63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Mudguards

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fitted these on my own , another pair of hands would have made it easier but not a necessity.
The instructions are poor but it's easy to fathom out what needs to be done, no guide as to which bolt fits where in my pack , just a basic guide in English and German which was annoying.
Ridden in very heavy rain and was impressed with how spray was kept down, ridden on wet roads and kept perfectly dry, no spray off front onto feet, or back onto backside etc so all in all a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
graham62a
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

evens fitted to my daughters bike before picking u

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Fitted to my daughters Pinnacle Lithium Two 2015 Women's Hybrid Bike great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maracuch0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product but very time consuming to fit.

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: difficult to fit to bicycle
I have fitted these to a Pinnacle Lithium 2015. They give very good coverage and appear robust. However, they took a long time and a lot of effort to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
High quality fast delivery highly recommended mudguards............
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elaine177
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:St Paul's

great product, difficult to fit with disc brake

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
these are great at keeping the bike and me clean and dry on my commute but a bit tricky to fit around disc brakes. I had a go myself but without the proper tools - a vise for example, it is too difficult. In the end, the mechanic did it for free at the East Dulwich store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kezza29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great but fiddly to fit

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: difficult to fit
Great product, very fiddly to fit and instructions weren't clear but used the video from Evans and we managed it. It still took two of us though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ermie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

Great full-coverage mudgards

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Ideal for commuting. Helps keep your feet nice and dry when it is pouring down.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rodders1959
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Keeps the wet off your bum.

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good quality guards that do the job as expected. Little pricey but better than wasting money on cheaper alternatives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Projectgaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great mudguards but be sure they'll fit your bike

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these for my Specialized Crosstrail Sport Disc after being advised by Evans that they'd fit, sadly, as my suspension forks don't have attachment points by the hub, and there's only one attachment point at the rear (which is in use by my pannier rack), they do not fit this bike. However, they do fit my wife's hybrid. They were relatively easy to fit, although a little fiddly. They look good, feel quality and provide excellent all round wheel coverage, preventing water from covering her, and as the winter months beckon, they'll reduce the amount of horrible road salt that gets all over the bike.
Definitely a worthwhile purchase but check your bike has the required attachment points before buying.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arrgee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Proof against west of Scotland weather

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
When riding around the west of Scotland, personally I consider mudguards to be a vital piece of equipment. I bought these with my new hybrid bike, and they have done exactly what I have needed them to do when I've been caught in the rain, or when the roads have just been wet. I cannot comment on ease of fitting, though, as I had them fitted to the bike prior to collection. I particularly like the fact that they come with the reflector fitted on the rear mudguard, as others that I have bought in the past did not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrColdhands
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit, good value

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to fit, and the little plastic bits at the end of the stays are designed so they can't fall off once assembled.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hydefir
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Smart mudguards

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Quality item. Fitted in store free with new bike. look really smart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haggisbasher
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good mudguards but not "Universal Fit"

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Very pleased with the mudguards but the front fitting bolt was too short for for a Hoy hybrid. Evans provided a solution, but it meant another visit to the shop.
Mudguards look very good on the bike and fitting was relatively easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phil1972
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Only had them for 3 weeks but ridden bike every day and have been great so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linzf

Do the job

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Fitted by Evans when I bought my new bike.
A good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SKS Mudguards - Hybrid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kevonn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is the right size mudgaurd

PostedJune 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These mudguards are quiet easy to fit and they come with all the nuts and bolts needed and more. The bike I fitted them on is a hybrid ie off road and on road. I had changed the tyres for puncture resistant ones which meant the mudguards needed to be wider. These are the right width for the tyres. The only draw back is I had to drill a slotted hole to fix the mudguard to the frame below the seat. The overall quality is good and does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>