Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike

Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike

PLEASE NOTE: This bike can only be purchased in store or online via our Ship2Store delivery service and cannot be shipped via courier for home delivery. For more information on this policy please consult our Help section Frame: Hi-tensile steel frame with cro-mo seat tube and lock mounts Fork: Hi-tensile steel ATB fork Gears: 21 speed Shimano C102 front and TX50 rear derailleurs Shifters: Shimano Revo gear shifters Chainset: Shimano chainset with 48-38-28 teeth chainrings Brakes: Tektro V-brakes with front modulator Wheels: Matrix 550 rims with alloy hubs Tyres: Bontrager Satellite 700x35c tyres Saddle: Bontrager Sport saddle Seatpost: Alloy micro-adjust seatpost Pedals/Extras: Dual density platform pedals
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christinej

Good I think

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
First time back on a bike in twenty years .... and I am clearly unfit. I live half way up a steep hill so going down to the train station is a blast - bicycle is stable and fast. Coming back is a struggle! But I do feel very virtuous at the end of it - just wondered whether a more expensive bicycle might have been "easier" to propel uphill.
No problems at all with wear and tear so far. Seems to be working very well there so would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisychaingirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

beautiful bike

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
For the price you cannot beat this bike. Its lightweight, good gears, nice brakes. I love it. Really nice ride . I've only ever been on a cheap bike before and the difference is amazing. Took many days over many bike shops to get this. Was actually recommended it on a cycling forum.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Londongirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Notting Hill

Great bike.

PostedJune 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really pleased with this purchase; I cycle a lot and it has done me well so far! Slightly shaky going over uneven ground, but you don't feel unsafe. Can get a good speed up, and it's very comfortable and looks very sleek. Not too bad in the rain either, though the back wheel slightly loses it's traction! Would highly recommend, and great value for money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amanda0710

Lovely Little Bike

PostedJune 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Nice, bike, much lighter than my old one and comfortable riding position
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mcfaldo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value and solid bike

PostedMay 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The bike seems solid and safe compared to the bike traded-in. Just the job to build up my wife's confidence.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
csb1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Good value at price we paid

PostedMay 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this for my wife as her old bike was wearing out from daily use. She found the handlebars not to her liking ie too much of an upright riding position and difficult to steer. Anyway Evans showed me how to take off the twist grips and I had a flat bar with a small riser which fitted fine and now the bike rides like her old one. For £232 the components are good value solid steel frame not the lightest but not heavy either. Nice look to the bike - good tyres. So overall very pleased now that I have changed the handlebars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sal80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Great entry-level bike

PostedMay 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great value entry level bike with a light weight frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CSal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crouch End

A lovely lightweight and powerful ride

PostedApril 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A really comfortable, powerful and easily manoeuvrable bike with easily adjustable gears
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
envierose
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

Really great commuter bike

PostedApril 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my first hybrid bike, and I'm extremely impressed. It's sleek, light and easy to manouvre - handy when going up/down steps etc! I've been using it to commute to and from work every day, and have to say that it's stable, comfortable and the gear design is great. I don't know how it would handle rough terrain/off-roading, as I haven't yet given that a go, but in light of my experiences so far I would definitely recommend this bike to others!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petestan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Style, Quality & Performance

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this from Evans for the wife. This bike is full of retro style with great original looks, add-in the fact it is made by Trek and you also get great build and component quality as standard.
Don't be fooled by the looks behind the retro styling of the T10 there are some great features like an extra low first gear and Tektro brakes.
Road or trail this bike is a great leasure choice
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Emily2013
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:St Paul's

Handlebars different to picture advertised

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I had this bike previously and it rides really well so decided to purchase the same one when mine gave up the ghost. Firstly, the handlebars on the picture (and on my previous bike) were the "sit up and beg" style but instead I got the straight kind. Accepted this as these are better generally for speed, but the picture is misleading. Secondly, the mud guards are ridiculously flimsy and keep rubbing against the tyres so will need to remove them. Apart from this, the bike is great.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kuleana
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Smooth ride

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great bike and fantastic value. First time I've ridden a Hybrid bike and found the brake control and the tires super smooth on the road but feeling 'solid' enough. The seat is surprisingly really comfy!
Only thing I'd chage is the stickers/branding but the colours are neutral enough. Nice shape of the frame too.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honeybun
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent all rounder

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This bike is great for all terrains but I wouldn't know about how it would be if you were into extreme sports. It's ideal for country dirt tracks as well as the roads. It's lightweight , easy to use , comfortable and tough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Charlotte500
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Fulham

Great ladies city commuting bike

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Very good ladies bike for short commutes, comfortable sadle, great quality gears and overall good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fliss43
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Most comfortable bike I've ridden

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Staff at Evans were extremely helpful and made sure I was buying the right size frame. This bike is so comfortable and smooth and perfect for my needs going out with my two young boys and other road cycling. I would reccommend this bike.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Trek T10 2011 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eghime27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crawley

The best bike I have ever owned

PostedMay 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, the size is perfect
The first time a bike feels as though it fits! From the frame size to the reach from handle bars to the seat. It is comfortable on both bridle paths and on the road. It is a smart looking bike and gets a lot of comments. Delighted with the input given by Evans staff at the time of purchase as they helped narrow down my choice based on the planned use of this bike. I am very pleased with it and have been recommending Evans to anyone thinking about buying a new bike!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.