Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hybrid Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Trek T10 2011 Hybrid Bike

Trek T10 2011 Hybrid Bike

PLEASE NOTE: This bike can only be purchased in store or online via our Ship2Store delivery service and cannot be shipped via courier for home delivery. For more information on this policy please consult our Help section Frame: Hi-tensile steel frame with cro-mo seat tube and lock mounts Fork: Hi-tensile steel ATB fork Gears: 21 speed Shimano C102 front and TX50 rear derailleurs Shifters: Shimano Revo gear shifters Chainset: Shimano chainset with 48-38-28 teeth chainrings Brakes: Tektro V-brakes with front modulator Wheels: Matrix 550 rims with alloy hubs Tyres: Bontrager Satellite 700x35c tyres Saddle: Bontrager Sport saddle Seatpost: Alloy micro-adjust seatpost Pedals/Extras: Dual density platform pedals
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer reviews for Trek T10 2011 Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Trek T10 2011 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JanetIC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Everything I need from a commuting bike

PostedMay 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: floppy mudguard
I just wanted a basic bike to commute to work, and I bought this in the sale which made it very good value.
It is pretty lightweight, and I like the gears. It has everything that I need and all seems very good quality, except for the plastic mudguards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trek T10 2011 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pboo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Excellent value for money

PostedApril 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: flimsy mudguards
Great bike for the money, very pleased with the purchase, though I'll probably change the mudguards at some stage as they're a bit on the flimsy side, but overall fantastic value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trek T10 2011 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAN004
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

All the other reviews are correct, Great Bike

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great Bike, great quality and great price. bought for my grandson and he loves it. Excellent Quality. Staff were very helpful and had it built up for me to view in no time. Great Service. Only been out on it once so far, Looking Good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trek T10 2011 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
talis5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

fantastic bike well made and does the job.

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having looked online and all around the usual places like halfords, argos,toys R us, and so on ,I finally chose and bought the trek T10. This is because after getting back into cycling after an absence of 20 years this bike fits the bill brilliantly. For me its got the lot ,good quality build, light considering its made from steel, comfortable, full mudguards, looks great and rides beautifully, and fully accessory compliant. And on top of all that, easy maintanance and servicing.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trek T10 2011 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve1724
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Good general purpose bike

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this hybrid to replace my old (and cheap) mountain bike, which finally gave up the ghost. Unsurprisingly, it's a lot easier and faster to ride on the roads and cycle tracks in my area. The twist grip gears are easy to use and the bike handles inclines easily. For the money I paid for this cycle, it's excellent value and enjoyable to ride, so far it has handled a variety of terrains and I would recommend it to anyone who is relatively new to cycling and who wants to commute to work.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trek T10 2011 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lazarus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Great bike for commute and every day use.

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: cheapish mudguards
The bike rides great, light and it's super fast only minor downsides are the plastic fiddly mudguards and the rather hard saddle.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trek T10 2011 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Does exactly what it says on the tin.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
I bought a Trek 1.5 Road Bike for weekend rides in March, but felt far too emotionally attached to it after only a few rides to leave it out in the cold and wet outside my office. A couple of weeks later my Pinnacle Peak 2.0 Mountain Bike was stolen from my locked-up bike shed in the garden at home.
It was time to invest in a cheap commuter.
I've been really impressed with the 1.5, so I thought it was a good idea to stick with the same brand. Having been shopping around @EvansCycles posted a 5 star review on twitter, so I thought I'd take a look.
What you get for your money is a solid workhorse. It's a little heavier than my previous two bikes, but it's a pleasure to ride. Sitting up very comfortably with a good view of the traffic, and the brakes and tyres both work well on wet, greasy central London roads.
I've been commuting on it for just over 4 weeks and even when the sun is out I'll take it ahead of my 1.5 - it feels solid sturdy and safe.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trek T10 2011 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
usion
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Very pleasant to drive

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great bike, good value for money, drives well, comfortable saddle, gear changing very responsive, the only defect are low quality mudguards but they do the job.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trek T10 2011 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cj99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

This is a great urban bike

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Robust frame and slick gear changes plus solid braking make this an ideal bike for my city cycle commutes - meaning it's quite fast but I can stop as quickly as I need for all those pedestrians texting as they cross the roads. It's also very comfortable.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trek T10 2011 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PMaximus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Not afraid of the road or the tow path

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this bike as I wanted a bike to get me into cycling again. Being an 'urbanite', I needed the best of both worlds and the bike has so far delivered! Just need a bit of wet weather to test the mudguards but I won't wish that too quickly!
Good price, good brand, good excuse to get back on the proverbial.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trek T10 2011 Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trekcommuter

Perfect for commuting

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Purchased last year and no regrets. Light for its size, easy shift gears and smooth ride. Front and rear mud gaurds do the job in rain, and have recommended to others.
No faults or complaints almost a year in.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.