Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hybrid Bikes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike

Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike

Simple 7-speed Shimano gearing and colour-matched guards and chainguard for an easy bike to live with.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer reviews for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Norwich

Need to be an engineer to put it together

Posted04 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
The bike arrived well packaged but the lack of clear instruction and the need for 3 different sized Alan keys NOT SUPPLIED or with any advised sizes making it ride-able was a distinct hassle. The only tool supplied did allow the pedals to be attached. Some advice regarding the process of fitting the basket would also have been helpful as the accompanying fitments were not explained. (What is the rubber strip for and what is the unidentified ball-bearing a spare for?) The accompanying generic Pinnacle manual was of little help answering the questions that arose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

My girlfriend loves it

Posted02 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this for my girlfriend. She only does short rides into town for work or shopping so this bike is perfect and she loves using it. It's light, it's fun, the basket is great. Very impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style:Commuting
Gender:Female
It was bought:St Paul's

Stylish and practical

Posted30 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I love this bike so much! It's easy to ride and looks fantastic. I've had so many compliments on it already.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Maidstone

Posted16 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Striking looks and great fun and perfect for a family bike
ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great bike

Posted24 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Fairly easy to ride, especially if you are starting up.
It has 7 gears and it quite light.
Lovely sky blue colour and a nice spacious basket to complement it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Posted15 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
As a first time cyclist in London I was nervous to say the least but my Pinnacle feels very safe & sturdy & has already clocked up over 100 miles in the 3 weeks since I have purchased it.
Also great comments from other cyclists- "Beautiful bike!" last night in Hyde Park in the rain!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great looks and comfortable

Posted19 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Very happy with this bike so far. Great price, looks great and with a comfy seat and grips its great for round town as quite light.. The wicker effect plastic basket is also a very nice touch as it wont rot like real wicker tends to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A really well equipped bike that is well designed

Posted06 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Nice and light alloy frame and quality components
for the price range compared to others on the market
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Edinburgh

Excellent bike

Posted29 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great ride and looks fantastic too. Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kingston

Beautiful bike

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I'm new to the cycle world and this was exactly what I was looking for! Comfortable and easy to maintain.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Posted10 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great value bike , bought for my wife , and she loves it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional

Excellent

Posted05 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I love this bike. It is heavy so I would not recommend it for challenges/competitions - I have a road bike for that. However this bike is lovely for a weekend cycle around town or popping in for some shopping. I was considering buying the 3 gear option, but I changed my ming and went for this one and I use full range of gears. A good solid bike that doesn't break the bank and looks great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good looking bike with good quality.

Posted14 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was going to buy a Pendleton bike from Halfords but this bike has the same good looks with much better build quality for a similar price. I use it for cycling 2 miles to work and also for popping out the to the shops. The basket is very useful!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Preston

New bike for my wife's 60th!!

Posted10 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, nice ride
EVANS on EARTH! Great bike great staff great deal!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

excellent buy

Posted17 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Not riden a bike in 20 years, but this bike made it easy, its very easy and comfortable to ride.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent Bike

Posted02 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This bike is excellent very high quality, comfortable seat and the basket is and added bonus
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pinnacle Californium 1 2016 Women's Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value and an excellent ride

Posted03 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have been riding my new Pinnacle Californium for a few weeks now and I love it. It is very comfortable and considerably lighter than I imagined a bike of this type to be. The gears are nice and smooth and I am able to get up the hills around my place without major exertion. The basket is large and looks good despite it being plastic. At first I wanted a wicker basket, but after all the wet weather we have had, I am grateful for the plastic version that is obviously going to last much longer - and from a distance, you cant tell the difference anyway. I am used to riding mountain bikes and road bikes, but this town bike is such a pleasure - sit up and take in the view (great if you have had back problems too as my posture on this bike is great). The mud guards and chain guard have proved invaluable as I have been able to ride to work and arrive without the need of a change of clothing, even when the weather has been a little inclement.
Overall, I am very happy and can highly recommend this bike.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.