Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bell Sweep Helmet

Bell Sweep Helmet

Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Bell Sweep Helmet
Review 1 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marcush
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

needed a helmet

Posted04 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
After returning to uni without my helmet . I needed a new one in a hurry. Found this at a fraction of the original price. Looks good, comfortable and delivery was quick. No problems
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Talsh
Country:Israel
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good helmet at an excellent price

Posted12 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The helmet has very nice looks, and is pretty stylish. It is very easy to adjust and fit, and its weight is pretty much on the light side (less than 300g for small size). The straps are ok, although I have had better than this - it's a bit rough compared to the one I had in my previous helmet. But nothing significant.
All in all, very good helmet for an excellent price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshhWings
Country:Singapore
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted23 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Item came in good condition and fits perfectly. Helmet looks nice and light in weight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Bahoonies
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent helmet

Posted13 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this to replace another much cheaper Bell helmet which broke in a crash out training which was bad enough to leave me with 3 fractured ribs. The helmet however, protected my head brilliantly. That was enough for me to decide to go for another Bell - a better one. What's more, Evans were selling it at half price. So far I've used it training and racing and I hardly notice it's on my head. Says it all really. Buy the Bell Sweep and grab yourself a bargain.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peji
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality helmet

Posted04 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought a medium. Correct in sizing. Suits a more round head shape than oval. Good value for money at half price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Lottiesunshine

Feels Light. Looks Good.

Posted22 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
It feels light to wear, I barely notice it on my head. There are adjustment settings that allow you to tighten or loosen, which is great because it does feel secure when I'm riding. It has a great design, looks streamlined and was great value for money. I got this product at half price from the original price of £100. Worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ColonelH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit

Posted07 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Fits well, light and good deal at reduced price.
Finish a bit rough in places but not a real problem.
Would be more of a issue at full price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianin
Country:Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and Comfortable

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I´m very satisfied with this helmet, It´s very foncortable that you may not feel like wearing a helmet. Good Purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiber61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great buy

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very streamlined and a great fit. As light as I wanted it and very safe. It was at a special price and has to be the best value for money. Would recommend this helmet any day
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
dotC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but manufacture quality a little lacking

Posted03 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
My first helmet, so I don't have much to compare it to.
Ok service overall, but items took a little while to arrive with no shipping confirmation. Also, I felt that packaging a helmet in the same box as heavy spd pedals is a little incompetent - there is no way of knowing if the helmet has been compromised by a knock in transit.
Arrived with a couple of chips in the polystyrene, and didn't look too well made.
Wore it for the first time on a 10 mile ride today, fits quite nicely, comfortable, kept my head nice and cool - I am prone to perspiration. Felt much more confident on the ride with it on.
As I say, not much to compare it to, but I'm quite happy with the price paid on promotion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
warden139
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted02 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: some rough spots from molding process
Purchased this as a daily commute and weekend leisure ride helmet.
Sizing was ok and easy to adjust via the dial at the back.
Padding in the helmet was sufficient, but could have been a little better in terms of quantity and placement.
Straps easy enough to adjust for a secure fit.
I used some fine glass paper to take off some rough edges and spots left over from the molding and manufacturing process, nothing major and took about 2 minutes in total to find and remove inside the helmet.
It was only very minor stuff but irritated my skin.
I would prefer for the helmet to have come down slightly more at the sides and back of the head, but I was on the upper limit of the size range of the helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Cofty
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very good, very pricey!

Posted01 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to adjust
Cons: Expensive
This is a really good product although the one I was replacing was a poor comparator. It's light, well ventilated, very comfortable and the fit is superb with the very easy and effective adjuster that can be easily used whilst on.
Outside of the sale though, this would be £100 and I'm not sure what other £100 helmets should be like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
octav
Country:Romania
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice design and colours

Posted31 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
The helmet is very nice, it's what you expect from a Bell helmet.
If there was something I don't like about the helmet, the padding of the helmet is not exactly great and nor the fitting straps. I have a much cheaper helmet which is much better in these 2 aspects and having the same weight.
This one weighs 270grams in Size M
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
rocky853
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Posted27 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I normally purchase Giro but the sale price of this Bell helmet appealed. Very impressed with the quality when it arrived. One main advantage is the detachable peak which means the helmet can also be used off road also.
Grab it while you can.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dimsum
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gorgeous looking helmet !

Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: finishing could be better.
Was looking for something that fit and felt great. This helmet scored in those points. Finishing could have been slightly better.
The helmet sits extremely well and very true as per description, a lot of adjustments are possible. Another plus point is that it doesn't look huge on the head, just right must I say.
And the cherry on the cake ,Evans shipped super fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Naser
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Very cool helmet

Posted29 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am not an expert in helmets but I have to say I like this one. It is ultralight! The design is very cool and matches my bike. My head doesn't get hot while wearing it which proves its "cooling-off" feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IanL
Country:South Africa
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Bell Sweep R Helmet

Posted25 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great Price and good deal for a Great Fitting Helmet
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dtdtdt
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted01 October 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
A print gap is large.
Velcro for cushions has shifted.
Styrene foam is dirty.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Denilo
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted24 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good racer helmet. The fitting possibilities are very nice. Good product for roundheaded people. And 50% off, compared to danish retail prices, doesn`t hurt. Quite satisfied with my helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bell Sweep Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicky7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

very comfortable, light, good fit and good price

Posted22 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Finding this helmet very comfortable, barely feel I'm wearing it.
Bought at reduced price of around £55 which I feel appropriate price for the helmet. One niggle is strap which is open at end so tricky to secure sometimes; flaps around a little and the plastic strap attachments do rest a bit on my ear which is sometimes annoying. Overall, however, definitely please with helmet and wear instead of any previous styles I have had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>