Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Panniers & Rack Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Top Rack Pack

FWE Top Rack Pack

Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
39 out of 40Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Top Rack Pack
Review 1 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Good bag for Dahon folder

Posted05 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: could do with a velcro seatpost strap
Good fit, secure, holds all the heavy tat my wife takes to and from work each day. The front handle / strap goes over the seatpost which is fine if it's QR, but needs to be Velcro like the underside straps for a fixed post.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bags Of Room Stable and Sturdy

Posted03 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, roomy
Recently being used mainly for shopping. Tested with 16 cans (500ml) of beer, plus 4 other cans, a cake and eggs; no problems. 14 mile round heavy shopping trips done a number of times; stable, no slipping. The weight of around 500g rivals that of others - yet it seems very sturdy canvas-type material. There is thick elastic lace on the top for quick expandables, and a small one at the back. The side paniers of thick canvas-type material drop down to hold five 500ml cans each. I do not expect much waterproofing - but if I was bothered about this I would use a waterproofing spray. The zips seem OK, but need 6 months more to check resilience. The main body (eight 500ml cans) is rigid, and there is no gusset for expansion. Can hook my rear light on the back - but this is barely adequate. The paniers may hide a rear light fitted on the seat stays - may need to move it down. Pocket underneath lid for maps etc. Intend to buy more if still good after 6 months. Am very pleased with this rack bag. Been cycling over 4k miles/year for last 28 years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Easy to use, versatile & well priced.

Posted19 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Handy bag for a top rack, nicely manufactured & integrated zip out small panniers too. Not much to criticise if anything.
Puts a lot of more expensive products to shame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

FWE Top Rack Pack

Posted31 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Bought two of these, one for my husband and myself. Excellent quality with a deep pocket. Our last packs were disappointing - zips broke after 12 months- and as we cycle a lot and use the packs every time we need a robust pack that will withstand heavy use.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Very useful, practical piece of kit

Posted30 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Plenty of space, fairly waterproof, practical luggage. Can carry a good load of shopping, work items or plenty for an excursion. No hybrid bike is complete without one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Happy with this product.

Posted11 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
I am very happy with this product. It is small enough not to get in the way of the rear light but spacious enough, with the extra drop down panniers for essentials and a bit of shopping. would recommend it for the price although my only slight criticism is that it doesn't feel that secure on the pannier rack with the velcro fastenings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

so much better than a backpack

Posted29 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
put in as little or as much as you need
i secured to seat post with a cable tye
perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chelmsford

This product has outstanding qualities

Posted16 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great, durability, large capacity
This bag has side pockets which open up to double their size. It holds so much equipment, we have not been out, where we couldn't carry all our gear in the bag. It is easy to put on and take off, and it has a handle to carry it with. Fantastic.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Maidstone

lightweight flexible bag

Posted09 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great, lots of pockets
multi functional pannier bag that zips up tidy when not in full use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Good bag at a reasonable price

Posted30 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Held a lot more than I expected and stayed secure the whole time. I would certainly recommend it. Haven't used it in the wet yet so can't say how water resistant it is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Practical and versatile

Posted18 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Sturdy, good size in main compartment with option of using sides as extra small pockets or opening them up as larger sides. The outside pocket on the end if the right size for a water bottle if needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value rack pack

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Having a nice rack pack on my nice bike I wanted a second but cheap rack pack to go on my not so nice bike. Found this in the Evans sale...price was very reasonable and its actually a very good bag.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Pleased With This Item.

Posted22 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I needed a bag that would not be too heavy, but that would carry just what I needed on a ride - waterproof, repair kit and spare tubes. This Top Rack Pack does is nicely. It is well made and sits nicely on my rack, secured by two Velcro fastenings. I would certainly recommend this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

like the tardis but a bag

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
bought this bag for my kit when cycling to the gym,didn't think it would
be big enough when i first saw it but with the extra drop down panniers
everything fitted in,very impressed,versatile with a carry handle and shoulder strap,well made and sturdy and looks good
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Great value for money and stays on even off road

Posted12 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Took this the length of the south downs...stayed on a kept things dry. Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Nottingham

great pack

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great pack, lots of space. Secures well onto my rack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
exactly what I needed and a good size at a good price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Too fiddly

Posted18 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: didn't fit my rack
Bag construction is OK but too fiddly to fit with Velcro straps - just didn't fit my rack. Use the Topeka system instead - much better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Brilliant bag for a weekend or commuting

Posted28 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: fit to rack
This bag is great for a trip of a few days or for a daily commute to work - just the right size. It fits to the pannier rack with Velcro straps. These are OK but could be better positioned. Nevertheless it's still a brilliant bag, light weight and well balanced when full. The guys in the West End store were great in finding this bag for me as I had originally ordered a different one via click & collect which proved to be too small for my needs. No problems in switching, great service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Light and easy to detach for touring stops

Posted14 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to use
Although it is early days for using this since I bought it.
It's proving it's worth in gold, when you leave your bike chained up outside a cafe, it's simple enough to unstrap and take with you without the fear of getting back and finding the contents missing.
My rear light just clips onto the rear pocket or reflective strip.
Although not advertised as waterproof it is pretty resilliant in poor weather and spray.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>