Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Panniers & Rack Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Top Rack Pack

FWE Top Rack Pack

Overall rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
27 out of 28Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Top Rack Pack
Review 1 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perry6846
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Pleased With This Item.

Posted22 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I needed a bag that would not be too heavy, but that would carry just what I needed on a ride - waterproof, repair kit and spare tubes. This Top Rack Pack does is nicely. It is well made and sits nicely on my rack, secured by two Velcro fastenings. I would certainly recommend this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

like the tardis but a bag

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
bought this bag for my kit when cycling to the gym,didn't think it would
be big enough when i first saw it but with the extra drop down panniers
everything fitted in,very impressed,versatile with a carry handle and shoulder strap,well made and sturdy and looks good
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Razor22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Great value for money and stays on even off road

Posted12 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Took this the length of the south downs...stayed on a kept things dry. Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
It was bought:Nottingham

great pack

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great pack, lots of space. Secures well onto my rack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dai58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
exactly what I needed and a good size at a good price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bogroller
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Too fiddly

Posted18 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: didn't fit my rack
Bag construction is OK but too fiddly to fit with Velcro straps - just didn't fit my rack. Use the Topeka system instead - much better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Brilliant bag for a weekend or commuting

Posted28 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: fit to rack
This bag is great for a trip of a few days or for a daily commute to work - just the right size. It fits to the pannier rack with Velcro straps. These are OK but could be better positioned. Nevertheless it's still a brilliant bag, light weight and well balanced when full. The guys in the West End store were great in finding this bag for me as I had originally ordered a different one via click & collect which proved to be too small for my needs. No problems in switching, great service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Light and easy to detach for touring stops

Posted14 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to use
Although it is early days for using this since I bought it.
It's proving it's worth in gold, when you leave your bike chained up outside a cafe, it's simple enough to unstrap and take with you without the fear of getting back and finding the contents missing.
My rear light just clips onto the rear pocket or reflective strip.
Although not advertised as waterproof it is pretty resilliant in poor weather and spray.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vole2014
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Excellent buy

Posted12 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: rear light fixing mount
Great bag that is perfect for day trips / daily commutes....the highlights are cost and good quality.....the only slight down side for me iis the mounting point for the rear light is located on the rear mess pocket and for my light that has a seat clamp fixing this just will not sit right....so DIY is required to fit a rear light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cyclebag2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great bag for a touring

Posted06 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Very pleased with this bag. Took it on a long weekend's tour and fitted everything I needed in it. Panniers are really roomy. It fits securely and is excellant value for the price. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OldManc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

A practical product

Posted03 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought this for my wife so that she can use the rack bag for normal use but can utilise the drop down panniers if she wants to carry more bulky shopping etc. It is a really good idea. My only concern is that she says one of the zips is already suspect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lins76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good value and versatile product

Posted28 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is great for my needs - it carries enough for my commute to work without using the side panniers, but then the flexibility is there to use these if I want to carry more. Has a good handle for carrying and also a shoulder strap can be attached.
Seems well made and my only complaint would be that it is quite fiddly to take on and off the rack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
violinist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So far, so (very) good

Posted10 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, well designed
Although a top rack pack cannot hold as much as a pair of panniers, this may be no bad thing if you need an overnight or weekend change of clothes in addition to carrying some spares and a small repair kit: some roadbike frames do not hold up well to overloading.
It's too early to comment on durability, but so far the velcro straps – six of them! – hold the bag securely, and the zips also seem robust. Lots of pockets, too.
Much cheaper than many of its rivals, and it should fit securely to any rack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
furfix
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Brilliant design idea

Posted10 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought a similar bag some years ago which has served me well. This is very similar but more versatile. It has 3 external pockets, one inside and webbing on the top. Can be converted to a carry bag with a strap, fits well on the bike, but get this..and this is brilliant, the side pockets unzip to turn each one into a small pannier! sheer brilliance! I would like to see these bigger in future editions and maybe, like my old one, have an extender attached to the main bag so you can unzip it and the areas for storage is larger. fantastic. An excellent purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mick101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

top pack

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent peice of kit for medium distance touring cyclists
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
riverxgirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Good product, a little smaller than I expected

Posted06 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Agree with previous comments that it is a little fiddly to attach, but I haven't had problems with it rattling - there are further attachments at the back that prevent this. I have concerns about the poor quality of the zips although haven't had a problem with them so far. Overall, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shermsc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

Compact yet expandable

Posted15 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, expandable
Cons: awkward to secure
This bag is ideal for carrying lots of small items and the two side pockets fold out and expand if more luggage space is required. Fantastic wee bag, and shower-proof as well! Short and long straps also available for ease & comfort. Only issue is that it's only Velcro straps to attach to rack & it goes underneath. Bit cumbersome to get on and off frequently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lizzie94259

Good value bag.

Posted28 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: the attachment straps
It's easy to attach and detach, lightweight and very spacious, with many different compartments.
My only problem with it is that, although I'm confident that it is secure, the straps can't hold it tight enough to be rigidly attached to the pannier rack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Good kit at great price

Posted27 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Really impressed by this. Good capacity with or without the fold down side panniers. Velcro Fixing straps a bit fiddly on underside of rack so only 4 stars, but otherwise very happy with it. More than enough space for a long day or overnight stay.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE Top Rack Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
louiev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great but not for people in a hurry.

Posted26 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: fiddly
This top rack bag is great value for money. It can store my D-Lock and extender and can store all my things for worl such as uniforms for work, travel towel, lunch etc etc. The only thing thar bothers me a little bit is the time it takes to secure the bag on with the velcro straps. It can be a bit fiddly. I do love the bag though and the strap for carrying it around the shops is useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>