Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Race Bottle Cage

FWE Race Bottle Cage

This bottle cage will fit bottles from 500ml to 750ml bottles. The FWE Race Bottle Cage features an elegant and innovative design. It has an extended and open design at the back side to make the cage more flexible and look fantastic. If you need a great quality, value for money and lightweight bottle cage that won't cost you those precious seconds, make sure you get yourself a FWE Race Bottle Cage.
Overall rating:
3.222 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
23
43 out of 72Would you recommend this product to a friend?60%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Review 1 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
langley84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

waste of money

Posted22 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Even though it was fairly cheap it should not have snapped 2 miles in to the first ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JohnnyNoStars
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Bottom of the bottle holder snapped off.

Posted18 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Bottom of the bottle holder snapped off after 2 days, not a good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mhurley
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Very good quality and value

Posted13 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
Was great purchase for the price it cost, bought it as a gift for my girlfriend and she loves it. Surprisingly lightweight and strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stu47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Rubbish

Posted11 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, brittle
Totally fell apart the second time i had been out on bike with it attached.
Poor quality, very brittle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
David61p
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Posted10 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Works well great item does the job what more can I say
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Good basic water bottle holder, get what you pay for! Holds by bottles well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bottle cage

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Lightweight, durable, easy to use with a camelback 750ml bottle.
The colours are bright and the blue goes well with my Scott scale in black and blue.
The holder is flexible enough to take the bottle in and out without an issue and the price is cheap in comparison with other models.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dampjumper
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

lightweight and easy to fit

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Excellent value bottle cage, took 30 secs to fit. Lightweight plastic, will see how it lasts in the long run but looks smart enough on the bike (I got it in white)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aquaboy007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Poor quality bottle cage

Posted19 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I brought two of these bottle cages and within a fornight I went over a bump and the bottom lug snapped off, I returned it to the shop and had this replaced but two days after fitting the replaced bottle cage, the other original cage broke in the same place (ie the bottom lug that hold the the bottle) and after reading other reviews mine is not a one off experience with this product..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BDF84
 
Please wait while more information about BDF84 is loaded.
Additional information about BDF84 could not be loaded.
Posted 08 March 2015
I had the same issue. Not impressed. Just glad though, it was the cage that broke and nothing on my bike.
Has put me off FWE products.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strawbs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Bottle Carrier

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Sturdy bit of kit alouth i have had one break on first outing , this was replaced immediatly by staff and has since been faultless does what it says on the tin fits almost all bottle types
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Christoph77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Broke on first ride

Posted27 October 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I have two of these cages on my bike and the first time i used the upright cage i went over a tiny bump with a full water bottle and the toe at the bottom just snapped. This was just on the road as well. Evans were great and replaced it straight away but not filled with confidence having seen the plastic span so easily on roads i ride regularly. Replacement is fine so far though so maybe i just got a dud.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
papaman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

smart, brittle

Posted26 October 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
looks good but brittle, bottom lug that stops bottle falling through broke going over slightly rough road
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dance247
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Broke on my first ride on my mountain bike

Posted20 October 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
The bottle cage broke on my first ride and I'm still waiting for the actual bottle I ordered three weeks ago to arrive! The bottle cage was poor quality and a waste of money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
heavan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Too tight

Posted14 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: too tight
Found this cage to hold the Camelback bottles I use far too tight and needs a second grab to release the bottle from the cage when used on the downtube which is where most people put a bottle. I moved the cage to the seat tube and found removal easier. Bought mainly cause of the colour matching that of my bike so no great financial loss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jagchima
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

A very poor product

Posted10 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I had dropped my bike and the bottle case literally snapped straight away.
I have others which are of a far better quality.
Very poor quality. Lasted me less than 24 hours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
David1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Broke on the second ride

Posted09 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
No damage from a knock or similar - was just riding along with a full bottle in the cage and the bottom part of the cage just fell off. Very disappointed!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrPercival
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Fits a standard bottle mount and holds a standard bottle securely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Craig19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Very Disappointing

Posted31 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Bought this cage as it looks good and thought it would look great on my road bike. However the bottle stop snapped when going over a small bump in the road (the bump really was nothing special or out of the ordinary) sending my water bottle into the road, where it promptly got run over, so now I need a new cage and bottle as well. Not surprised to see others have had the same issue. Will go for an alloy cage next time. No longer trust plastic one's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gazza7129
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Broke on 3rd Ride

Posted28 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Bought this for my new bike, broke on my third ride. The bottom of the holder snapped off mid-rid... Very annoying. I did return and store refunded without question. Just not tough enough plastic, avoid!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCDFE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality for the price

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Stable and strong. Good value.
Won't hold the SIS 1 litre bottle (which will fit in a more traditional cage holder).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>