Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Race Bottle Cage

FWE Race Bottle Cage

This bottle cage will fit bottles from 500ml to 750ml bottles. The FWE Race Bottle Cage features an elegant and innovative design. It has an extended and open design at the back side to make the cage more flexible and look fantastic. If you need a great quality, value for money and lightweight bottle cage that won't cost you those precious seconds, make sure you get yourself a FWE Race Bottle Cage.
Overall rating:
3.188 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
21
38 out of 64(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Review 1 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aquaboy007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Poor quality bottle cage

PostedNovember 19, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I brought two of these bottle cages and within a fornight I went over a bump and the bottom lug snapped off, I returned it to the shop and had this replaced but two days after fitting the replaced bottle cage, the other original cage broke in the same place (ie the bottom lug that hold the the bottle) and after reading other reviews mine is not a one off experience with this product..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strawbs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Bottle Carrier

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Sturdy bit of kit alouth i have had one break on first outing , this was replaced immediatly by staff and has since been faultless does what it says on the tin fits almost all bottle types
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Christoph77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Broke on first ride

PostedOctober 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I have two of these cages on my bike and the first time i used the upright cage i went over a tiny bump with a full water bottle and the toe at the bottom just snapped. This was just on the road as well. Evans were great and replaced it straight away but not filled with confidence having seen the plastic span so easily on roads i ride regularly. Replacement is fine so far though so maybe i just got a dud.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
papaman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

smart, brittle

PostedOctober 26, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
looks good but brittle, bottom lug that stops bottle falling through broke going over slightly rough road
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dance247
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Broke on my first ride on my mountain bike

PostedOctober 20, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
The bottle cage broke on my first ride and I'm still waiting for the actual bottle I ordered three weeks ago to arrive! The bottle cage was poor quality and a waste of money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
heavan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Too tight

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: too tight
Found this cage to hold the Camelback bottles I use far too tight and needs a second grab to release the bottle from the cage when used on the downtube which is where most people put a bottle. I moved the cage to the seat tube and found removal easier. Bought mainly cause of the colour matching that of my bike so no great financial loss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jagchima
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

A very poor product

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I had dropped my bike and the bottle case literally snapped straight away.
I have others which are of a far better quality.
Very poor quality. Lasted me less than 24 hours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
David1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Broke on the second ride

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
No damage from a knock or similar - was just riding along with a full bottle in the cage and the bottom part of the cage just fell off. Very disappointed!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrPercival
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Fits a standard bottle mount and holds a standard bottle securely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Craig19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Very Disappointing

PostedAugust 31, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Bought this cage as it looks good and thought it would look great on my road bike. However the bottle stop snapped when going over a small bump in the road (the bump really was nothing special or out of the ordinary) sending my water bottle into the road, where it promptly got run over, so now I need a new cage and bottle as well. Not surprised to see others have had the same issue. Will go for an alloy cage next time. No longer trust plastic one's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gazza7129
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Broke on 3rd Ride

PostedAugust 28, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Bought this for my new bike, broke on my third ride. The bottom of the holder snapped off mid-rid... Very annoying. I did return and store refunded without question. Just not tough enough plastic, avoid!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCDFE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality for the price

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Stable and strong. Good value.
Won't hold the SIS 1 litre bottle (which will fit in a more traditional cage holder).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sneaky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight, strong and look great

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, great colour, strong and easy fitting to my road bike. Easy to clean as well, definitely worth buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shorty2014
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

looks good

PostedAugust 16, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
rubbish,do not buy this expensive cage lasted about a week till the bottle stop broke
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LordHarold
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Poor build quality

PostedAugust 14, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Out on my first ride with this bottle cage and the bottle stopper snaps of clean while going over a little bump. Exact same thing happened to someone else i know using the same bottle cage, so its not a one off. Obviuosly designed by someone that dosn't ride a bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EwanT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Does everything you could possibly want it to

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
The holder is very light and holds a bottle very well. bought two - more than happy with them. Could have perhaps got a similar product elsewhere for cheaper, but still happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Willsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and colourful!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Good product this is. Only bought it because I thought the blue would match the blue on my new road bike. It didn't quite match but it was certainly close enough for me to buy the second one for my seat tube. Good product and lightweight. I'm sure carbon ones are lighter and better but I'm not a millionaire!
Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichelleH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really pleased with the bottle cage. Does the job perfectly and looks great too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deen757

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
nice and quick to assemble. Also a great range of colours to choose from.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loz2011
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

it's a bottle cage

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
It works, it's a bottle cage, what else is there to say
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>