Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Race Bottle Cage

FWE Race Bottle Cage

This bottle cage will fit bottles from 500ml to 750ml bottles. The FWE Race Bottle Cage features an elegant and innovative design. It has an extended and open design at the back side to make the cage more flexible and look fantastic. If you need a great quality, value for money and lightweight bottle cage that won't cost you those precious seconds, make sure you get yourself a FWE Race Bottle Cage.
Overall rating:
3.489 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
12
32 out of 47(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Review 1 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichelleH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really pleased with the bottle cage. Does the job perfectly and looks great too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deen757

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
nice and quick to assemble. Also a great range of colours to choose from.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loz2011
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

it's a bottle cage

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
It works, it's a bottle cage, what else is there to say
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mithrasm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

The Worst Cages in 35 Years

PostedJuly 14, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I have been cycling for 35 years and bought lots of bottle cages.
These are definitely the worst ever. I have bought 4 and 2 of them have broken within a couple of months. No crashes or serious drama, they just break going over a bump in the road with a full bottle in them.
Buy anything else as I have never had this before, clearly a design or manufacturing fault.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juniper
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kingston

Great value

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easily attached to bike and fits relatively wide to normal width water bottles. v easy to get water bottle in or out while riding and very reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
daw3a
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Avoid

PostedJuly 10, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Had 2 of these break in the last couple of months when hitting a bump in the road. Do not buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikegeek67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Good looking, light and secure

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
A great bottle cage - holds bottles well, easy to get them in and out. Light and good looking without being silly money. Good range of colours as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PDR89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Perfect

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Sleek, stylish, functional and a range of colours!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gofbang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Does the job

PostedJune 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
It looks good, its light and easy to fit. I'm not sure the £2 Tesco equivalent wouldn't have done though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sifter3000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's light but breaks easily

PostedJune 1, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, brittle, bottom snaps off
Bought two of these to replace having a single metal cage on my road bike, as I wanted to try longer rides and take more liquids with me. On the plus side, they look good and are nice and light. However, they're just not really robust at all - both have snapped, and as others have noted, the brittleness tends to happen to the bottom, which is pretty critical to keeping the bottle held in. Avoid.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jed167
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Overall Great Product

PostedMay 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
Looks great, seems really durable, holds a bottle well and compared to the Carbon one I had before that lasted 2 mins before it snapped on a ride I'm prepared to sacrifice the tiny weight increase.
I'm so impressed with my first one that I bought another for my XC bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
s10Zed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Poor Qualtiy - Brittle Plastic

PostedMay 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I bought 2 of these in black and in fairness they look ok on the bike
but unfortunately there is a major issue with these
the plastic appears to be very brittle , both of my cages have broken, one of which has never even had a bottle in it!
the problem area seems to be where the top bolt goes , the one i used snapped clean across and the bottle slaps about , the other has cracks in the same place and is about to break.
i am returning these to Evans for a replacement , which they have agreed to.
avoid these they are poor - thats being kind ! for the price i would expect better .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
amaris79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Broken after 2 rides

PostedMay 13, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, breaks easily
As per reviewer CWLL the bottle cage stopper snaps far too easily and allows the bottle to slide down. In my case this happened mid ride and the bottle in the seat tube cage remained resting on the bottom tube for the rest of the ride. In this position the rattling and bouncing around the bottle has chipped the paint through to the bare metal (luckily not a carbon frame). I would not recommend this product as it seems clear that there is a flaw or weakness in the design of the cage stopper.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anita65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Does what it's meant to do

PostedMay 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
The first cage I received arrived broken, however Evans were really good in replacing it, simply telling me to throw the broken one away, saving me the hassle of sending it back, and sending my a new one.
To put it bluntly it does what is says on the tin . . . no complaints and would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StuartB84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

PostedMay 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Easy to use and holds the bottle nice and snug, so no chance of it falling out even on the worst roads
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swoops1978
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Bottle Holder

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Its a bottle holder, it holds bottles of water. Seems to do it pretty well :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CWLL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Possibly unlucky!

PostedApril 20, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
First time I slid my bottle in the stopping bracket at the bottom snapped. Took it back and the shop staff exchanged (for different type) without question. Not impressed with the carrier but was very happy with the service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dartfrdpadyak05
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

brittle!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: brittle
not recommended for mtb. not built to withstand bashes and crashes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nifo

Breaks easily. Avoid.

PostedMarch 28, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, fragile
The bottom has broken off two of these, when holding a bottle mounted on the seat tube. One even breaking within two miles.
Cannot recommend at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kevbar

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Super light, easy to install and most of all easy to get the bottle in and out while riding!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>