Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Race Bottle Cage

FWE Race Bottle Cage

This bottle cage will fit bottles from 500ml to 750ml bottles. The FWE Race Bottle Cage features an elegant and innovative design. It has an extended and open design at the back side to make the cage more flexible and look fantastic. If you need a great quality, value for money and lightweight bottle cage that won't cost you those precious seconds, make sure you get yourself a FWE Race Bottle Cage.
Overall rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
16
36 out of 55(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Review 1 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Craig19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Very Disappointing

PostedAugust 31, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Bought this cage as it looks good and thought it would look great on my road bike. However the bottle stop snapped when going over a small bump in the road (the bump really was nothing special or out of the ordinary) sending my water bottle into the road, where it promptly got run over, so now I need a new cage and bottle as well. Not surprised to see others have had the same issue. Will go for an alloy cage next time. No longer trust plastic one's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gazza7129
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Broke on 3rd Ride

PostedAugust 28, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Bought this for my new bike, broke on my third ride. The bottom of the holder snapped off mid-rid... Very annoying. I did return and store refunded without question. Just not tough enough plastic, avoid!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCDFE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality for the price

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Stable and strong. Good value.
Won't hold the SIS 1 litre bottle (which will fit in a more traditional cage holder).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sneaky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight, strong and look great

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, great colour, strong and easy fitting to my road bike. Easy to clean as well, definitely worth buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shorty2014
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

looks good

PostedAugust 16, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
rubbish,do not buy this expensive cage lasted about a week till the bottle stop broke
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LordHarold
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Poor build quality

PostedAugust 14, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Out on my first ride with this bottle cage and the bottle stopper snaps of clean while going over a little bump. Exact same thing happened to someone else i know using the same bottle cage, so its not a one off. Obviuosly designed by someone that dosn't ride a bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EwanT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Does everything you could possibly want it to

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
The holder is very light and holds a bottle very well. bought two - more than happy with them. Could have perhaps got a similar product elsewhere for cheaper, but still happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Willsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and colourful!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Good product this is. Only bought it because I thought the blue would match the blue on my new road bike. It didn't quite match but it was certainly close enough for me to buy the second one for my seat tube. Good product and lightweight. I'm sure carbon ones are lighter and better but I'm not a millionaire!
Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichelleH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really pleased with the bottle cage. Does the job perfectly and looks great too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deen757

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
nice and quick to assemble. Also a great range of colours to choose from.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loz2011
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

it's a bottle cage

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
It works, it's a bottle cage, what else is there to say
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mithrasm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

The Worst Cages in 35 Years

PostedJuly 14, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I have been cycling for 35 years and bought lots of bottle cages.
These are definitely the worst ever. I have bought 4 and 2 of them have broken within a couple of months. No crashes or serious drama, they just break going over a bump in the road with a full bottle in them.
Buy anything else as I have never had this before, clearly a design or manufacturing fault.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juniper
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kingston

Great value

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easily attached to bike and fits relatively wide to normal width water bottles. v easy to get water bottle in or out while riding and very reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
daw3a
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Avoid

PostedJuly 10, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Had 2 of these break in the last couple of months when hitting a bump in the road. Do not buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikegeek67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Good looking, light and secure

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
A great bottle cage - holds bottles well, easy to get them in and out. Light and good looking without being silly money. Good range of colours as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PDR89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Perfect

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Sleek, stylish, functional and a range of colours!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gofbang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Does the job

PostedJune 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
It looks good, its light and easy to fit. I'm not sure the £2 Tesco equivalent wouldn't have done though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sifter3000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's light but breaks easily

PostedJune 1, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, brittle, bottom snaps off
Bought two of these to replace having a single metal cage on my road bike, as I wanted to try longer rides and take more liquids with me. On the plus side, they look good and are nice and light. However, they're just not really robust at all - both have snapped, and as others have noted, the brittleness tends to happen to the bottom, which is pretty critical to keeping the bottle held in. Avoid.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jed167
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Overall Great Product

PostedMay 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
Looks great, seems really durable, holds a bottle well and compared to the Carbon one I had before that lasted 2 mins before it snapped on a ride I'm prepared to sacrifice the tiny weight increase.
I'm so impressed with my first one that I bought another for my XC bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE Race Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
s10Zed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Poor Qualtiy - Brittle Plastic

PostedMay 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I bought 2 of these in black and in fairness they look ok on the bike
but unfortunately there is a major issue with these
the plastic appears to be very brittle , both of my cages have broken, one of which has never even had a bottle in it!
the problem area seems to be where the top bolt goes , the one i used snapped clean across and the bottle slaps about , the other has cracks in the same place and is about to break.
i am returning these to Evans for a replacement , which they have agreed to.
avoid these they are poor - thats being kind ! for the price i would expect better .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>