Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pumps or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Blackburn AirStik SL Pump

Blackburn AirStik SL Pump

The Blackburn AirStik SL delivers so much air from such a small pump, it only weights 59g! Its unique double chamber design uses both the barrel and shaft to increase the volume of air chamber to pump significantly more air per stroke than the competition (up to 37%). This ultra-compact and highly efficient mini pump is an ideal accessory for you road bike.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Blackburn AirStik SL Pump
Review 1 for Blackburn AirStik SL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mickeylad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Compact a brilliant piece of kit!!!

Posted11 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Fantastic item very compact,well made fits into jersey perfectly..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blackburn AirStik SL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mountainjoe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pack a punch

Posted27 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, great performance
Small and Lightweight, but don't let that deceive you into thinking this pump is feeble. Packs a punch with a double barrel capacity you will have your tyres inflated in no time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blackburn AirStik SL Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
robt393

small and friendly

Posted21 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
if you want a small pump that does the job and saves on weight....this is the one. great looks and enough power to pump up a road tyre
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blackburn AirStik SL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
taye07
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted18 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This product is small, light ,discreet and perfect for it's purpose. Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blackburn AirStik SL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ytsejam
Country:Turkey
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice little pump

Posted14 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The main reason I bought this was the size. It easily fit into my medium size saddle bag. This way I can use two bottle cages plus saddle bag that can carry everything I need like pump, toolkit, repair kit and spare tube. nice finishing as well.. good deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blackburn AirStik SL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ewan99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent pump

Posted14 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
For its size, very efficient pump. Compact and light. Just the job for lightweight biking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blackburn AirStik SL Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zozzi
Country:Slovakia
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

cute mini pump

Posted02 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It's so light, small and cute , everybody likes it on my bike ;-)
anyway, I just hope I'll never need to find out how this mini pump works on the road
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blackburn AirStik SL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlemonkey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

small and lightweight and powerful

Posted29 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great value lightweight pump and small too to fit in pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blackburn AirStik SL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shr1nk
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made, small

Posted22 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Beautifully made. Light and fits inside my saddlebags. Easy to inflate a tyre by resting the head/valve-stem on the toebox of my cycling shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blackburn AirStik SL Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ragman268
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for mini pump

Posted13 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Not used yet I'm pleased to say but a Blackburn pump for this price is great value. It seems to pump at high pressure and is small enough to fit into my small undersaddle bag.
Brilliant value, looks and quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blackburn AirStik SL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emg78
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Small, Compact, Perfect

Posted01 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This pump is really well designed, it's small, light weight and fits completely into my rear jersey pocket. You can also attach it to the bike. It inflates the tyre quickly & easily and is really good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blackburn AirStik SL Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Benjamins71
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Slick Pump

Posted14 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to use and easy access with the fitting in bottleholder screws.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.