Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals

FWE Flat Alloy Pedals

The sturdy aluminium pedal body teamed with 11 metal pins ensure these pedals are extremely strong and grippy when it is dry and also prevent your foot slipping in wet or muddy conditions. These pedals come with reflectors for added visibility but can easily be removed for a sleeker look. You can use a hex key on the FWE Flat Alloy Pedals for easy installation but we recommend you use sturdy pedal spanner for the final tightening. If you are after extremely high quality aluminium pedals at a great price grab yourself a pair of the FWE Flat Alloy Pedals.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Review 1 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DMC22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These are good sized pedals that are nicely finished. The bearings felt a little rough when turned by hand but you cannot feel this when riding.
I have had no problems with grip between my shoes and the pins and they are reasonably light weight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScotiaRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, good grip
Cons: Heavy
I wanted to replace the standard plastic pedals on my new MTB but didn't want to spend a fortune and these pedals are just what I was looking for.
They are a little on the heavy side but if, like me, weight isn't an issue for you, then these are a great buy.
I have ridden them through trails in woods, and despite my feet being soaking wet and covered in mud, they gripped brilliantly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charlie82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Good , non slip, pedal.

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I was looking for an alternative to ' clip in ' pedals which did not suit me at all. ( I kept falling off the bike due to not getting my foot released quickly enough !! )
These pedals give a firm solid platflorm and help prevent foot slip.
Seem to be well made - suit me very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Markstreks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Low price, no fuss pedals.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, hard wearing
I find I kill off plastic pedals really quickly and needed a cheap metal pedal. These are low price and hard wearing, offer good grip under shoe and have a nice feel due to the shape.
Couldn't ask for more really for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
markmc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Grippy flat pedal with reflectors

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I've not had these pedals long, but so far they have worked perfectly, are grippy even in the wet and the reflectors are a bonus for commuting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vijinho
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
They are slightly on the heavy side and the red pedals I bought were slightly scratched so some paintwork was missing on the sides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tanya66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Victoria

Extremely Durable in this weather

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I recently purchased a pair of these great pedals and have found them easy to use on the ever challenging roads and current climate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amir78692
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

solid

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
apart from the fact that it a little heavy you cant go wrong with there there solid and will withstand big knocks!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mets
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Very good pedals

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Can't say a lot about these, they spin freely and grip my shoes very well, don't like using clips in the woods.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob1979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Grippy pedal with a choice of colours

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Works as expected. Great grip and nice to have a choice of colours to coordinate with your bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raptor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Robust and comfortable under the foot

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great pedals! I wasnt sure as they were a lot cheaper than some of the big brands and therefore thought they would be cheap build and slippy. I took them for their first outing down some tricky trails and they were great I had so much more grip than my previous pedals and they felt solid. I even clipped a few rocks without issues. Definitely get these if you want a solid pedal at a reasonable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.