Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals

FWE Flat Alloy Pedals

The sturdy aluminium pedal body teamed with 11 metal pins ensure these pedals are extremely strong and grippy when it is dry and also prevent your foot slipping in wet or muddy conditions. These pedals come with reflectors for added visibility but can easily be removed for a sleeker look. You can use a hex key on the FWE Flat Alloy Pedals for easy installation but we recommend you use sturdy pedal spanner for the final tightening. If you are after extremely high quality aluminium pedals at a great price grab yourself a pair of the FWE Flat Alloy Pedals.
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Review 1 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Giamma
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Good grip and effective

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great, grip
The grip is outstanding also when cycling standing and on un even surfaces
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikesl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great Value Pedal

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good value and good quality pedal. Plenty of grip and confidence even when covered in muck.
Possibly the best value component I have bought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Louscannon3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Red flat alloy pedals

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I chose red as it is the same as the Rockhopper I use (yeah i know, a bit sad - but it is a good match!) They are a good entry level flat pedal at a good price, and to my mind there is not much to cut between them and other makes costing twice (and more) of the price. The pins do not detach so if your lose some - they are gone! However at this price it is unlikely to matter as I find the first thing that wears out on pedals is the bearings particularly on Mountain bikes. In short would I get them again? - Yes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Terrific Pedals

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These pedals are terrific value. They do the job, not too heavy and look great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2Pedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Ideal as a commuter pedal

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
For those that want the simplicity (read, don't want the clip in pedals), this is perfect. The studs give more grip than you would expect, which gives assurance with the benefit of not worrying about clipping in/out. I run mine on my hybrid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnSafeFall

Great pedal. Good size and grip.

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought these pedals for my commuting bike, swapping out the touring clipless ones it came with. I was worried that they would either grip my foot too much or not enough as some reviews of other pedals talked about this. They are perfect; holding my feet totally fixed until I want to move them and then it is easy to move even a micro amount. They are also a really nice size and don't feel too big or too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DLS1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Solid feel and effective grip for off road cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DhD001
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for money

PostedJune 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Nice pedals, grippy, lightweight, match bike, pleased overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michael00
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Great value, awesome grip

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these to replaced the stock pedals on my norco storm. I have been riding around in wet weather and these pedals have been great.
Even with soaking wet conditions my feet felt very stable on the pedals without any slipping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dylan701
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Practical and lightweight

PostedMay 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am really pleased with these pedals, the pins grip my shoes very well giving great traction in bad weather. Lightweight and they look great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blacksheepminty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Flat Alloy Pedals

PostedMay 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
black to go with my bike great flat pedal for my mountain bike easy fit best place to go is evans great chose of stock helpful staff to
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FossilGirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great for my commuter bike!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
My Giant Escape 3 had piddly little pedals that meant that my feet were never comfortable and I was always trying to get them in the 'right' position. I ordered these pedals as a replacement and they are well made, good looking, legal (they have reflectors) and comfortable. One of the reflectors did disappear after a couple of days but I emailed Evans who sent me some replacements. Great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DMC22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These are good sized pedals that are nicely finished. The bearings felt a little rough when turned by hand but you cannot feel this when riding.
I have had no problems with grip between my shoes and the pins and they are reasonably light weight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScotiaRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, good grip
Cons: Heavy
I wanted to replace the standard plastic pedals on my new MTB but didn't want to spend a fortune and these pedals are just what I was looking for.
They are a little on the heavy side but if, like me, weight isn't an issue for you, then these are a great buy.
I have ridden them through trails in woods, and despite my feet being soaking wet and covered in mud, they gripped brilliantly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charlie82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Good , non slip, pedal.

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I was looking for an alternative to ' clip in ' pedals which did not suit me at all. ( I kept falling off the bike due to not getting my foot released quickly enough !! )
These pedals give a firm solid platflorm and help prevent foot slip.
Seem to be well made - suit me very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Markstreks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Low price, no fuss pedals.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, hard wearing
I find I kill off plastic pedals really quickly and needed a cheap metal pedal. These are low price and hard wearing, offer good grip under shoe and have a nice feel due to the shape.
Couldn't ask for more really for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
markmc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Grippy flat pedal with reflectors

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I've not had these pedals long, but so far they have worked perfectly, are grippy even in the wet and the reflectors are a bonus for commuting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vijinho
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
They are slightly on the heavy side and the red pedals I bought were slightly scratched so some paintwork was missing on the sides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tanya66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Victoria

Extremely Durable in this weather

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I recently purchased a pair of these great pedals and have found them easy to use on the ever challenging roads and current climate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amir78692
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

solid

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
apart from the fact that it a little heavy you cant go wrong with there there solid and will withstand big knocks!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>