Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals

FWE Flat Alloy Pedals

The sturdy aluminium pedal body teamed with 11 metal pins ensure these pedals are extremely strong and grippy when it is dry and also prevent your foot slipping in wet or muddy conditions. These pedals come with reflectors for added visibility but can easily be removed for a sleeker look. You can use a hex key on the FWE Flat Alloy Pedals for easy installation but we recommend you use sturdy pedal spanner for the final tightening. If you are after extremely high quality aluminium pedals at a great price grab yourself a pair of the FWE Flat Alloy Pedals.
Overall rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 out of 45Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Review 1 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Good standard pedals

Posted03 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Easy to fit. Little heavy but fine for my bike. They are solid and the grips on the pedals are great so no slip. Not bad price as I think they will last
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Perfect

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great pedals for a hybrid bike. Large foot area to apply power through with good little pegs for grip. Lightweight and smooth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Very good pedals for the price and good grip. Look good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

love the white

Posted02 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
i love the white pedals to my black frame, it gives an extra edge- i also have a white seat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Touring pedals

Posted02 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
didn't want anything flash, so these are exactly what I was looking for. just a simple well made set of pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

White alloy pedals

Posted18 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Excellent pedals.
Very sturdy and easy to fit.
They are very wide and good for riding with yrainers or shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Preston

Excellent

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The pedal looks of good quality, you can get a good grip on the pedal and strong, sturdy feel when pedaling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Super Pedals

Posted21 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a strong, grippy and lightweight alloy MTB pedal at a reasonable price, and these are unbeatable. A world apart from the cheap flats you get given with a new bike, these are just the job.
I competed in an off road Duathlon with them last Sunday and they did not let me down in extreme conditions.
As ever, immaculate help and service from Phil of Evans Manchester (Deansgate).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Good pedals

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fitted at the time of purchase for a Fuji Sportif bike. They prevent your foot from slipping when peddling, so are good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great Pedal value.

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I have used these pedals for over a year now. I got them them because i wanted to have an alternative to cleats which I enjoy on my road bike but not so much on the mountain bike. I have found these the best pedals I have used on a mountain bike. They have a good grip and work really well with the right kind of mountain bike shoe (something like the Five Ten Freerider VXI Shoe). I have found them good value for money and recommend them. They also look good on my bike IMO.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great

Posted05 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A Great upgrade from the standard pedals, more comfortable to ride with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great all round pedal

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I found this pedal to provide a lot of stability and grip. Not wanting cleats this is a great all round pedal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look great and work well.

Posted08 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought these pedals as one of the plastic ones broke on my hybrid. Doddle to fit and look really good (got red ones to contrast matt black frame). Good grip from the pins as well. Very happy with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great pedals

Posted06 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought these to replace the plastic ones that came with the bike and inevitably failed.
These pedals look and feel good quality, nice and chunky with good grip, time will tell if they're hard wearing but for now, I'm very happy with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Nice quality at a good price...

Posted04 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Bought these to replace the cheapo standard pedals on my partners new bike, she didn't want anything flash and expensive but just that worked and these fit the bill nicely! They are heavier than pricier pedals but they're good and grippy and are fine for her, a casual rider.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Fancied an upgrade over the plastic things that came with my bike. Saw these in store and decided to pick up a set online. Much improved grip over previous pedals, and they look smashing in red. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

nice ligh weight pedal

Posted22 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight strong and sturdy, looks the part with different colours to suit any bike frame
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good compared to their price

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Cheap but very good quality in this price range. Decent grip for basic riding. Not used them for real MTB yet. I can recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No problems

Posted15 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Had to buy a set of pedals in an emergency, chose these in the shop. Done 50 miles do far on them. Good grip on them too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Comfortable not slip pedals.

Posted02 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I ought these to replace the plastic pedals that came with my bike and am very pleased with them. They are comfortable on a long ride and my feet don't slip at all. They are also good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>