Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals

FWE Flat Alloy Pedals

The sturdy aluminium pedal body teamed with 11 metal pins ensure these pedals are extremely strong and grippy when it is dry and also prevent your foot slipping in wet or muddy conditions. These pedals come with reflectors for added visibility but can easily be removed for a sleeker look. You can use a hex key on the FWE Flat Alloy Pedals for easy installation but we recommend you use sturdy pedal spanner for the final tightening. If you are after extremely high quality aluminium pedals at a great price grab yourself a pair of the FWE Flat Alloy Pedals.
Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 out of 56Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Review 1 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted25 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Very good product - half price of equivalent shimano - totally recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Good flat pedal plenty of grip

Posted24 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
As per the title good flat pedal low resistance so makes the ride easier and studs both side make for good grip and less slippage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value, Good grippy pedal

Posted05 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Slightly heavy but a great value pedal with good grip and aesthetics
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very nice pedals

Posted29 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
very nice quality for the price. studs on pedal will grip your shoes (with treads underneath) well in the rain.
pedal size is just right and transfer pedal power well , from a amateur with no academic background from physics
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Just the job

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Didn't want clip pedals for my commute and the ones that came with my bike were tiny. These pedals are great.flat, light and with big grippy studs.love using them on my commute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Love 'em!

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Had some pricier Shimano PD-MX80 Saint flats but the bearings seized too readily and easily, (5 weeks)returned those and purchased these and they made a welcome change. Quality flats, love 'em!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

This product works well

Posted26 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great pedals, do exactly what they say on the tin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

good cheap pedals

Posted11 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Cons: Unattractive
just a chap set of pedals I got to get me on the road but are light robust and do the job no fuss til I decide weather to get cleats
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Durable and Good Looking

Posted16 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I added these to my road bike. I use it as my everyday bike and wanted something a big larger and stable then the tiny road bike flat pedals you get by default. They look stunning (red) and are very strong. I have managed to hit the curb a few times when stopping at lights, they managed to hold together really well however the paint did scratch off. Perfect for making any bike look that bit more smart, would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid pedals at a great price

Posted07 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I was looking for some pedals to replace the stock ones on my Scott bike these were great value for money, are solid with plenty of grip but still relatively lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great upgrade!

Posted14 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The Cannondale I bought came with very basic pedals and I wanted something more substantial with grip. These are great and do everything I want, they grip your trainers really well and I feel secure even on fast bumpy downhills - highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Good standard pedals

Posted03 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Easy to fit. Little heavy but fine for my bike. They are solid and the grips on the pedals are great so no slip. Not bad price as I think they will last
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Perfect

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great pedals for a hybrid bike. Large foot area to apply power through with good little pegs for grip. Lightweight and smooth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Very good pedals for the price and good grip. Look good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

love the white

Posted02 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
i love the white pedals to my black frame, it gives an extra edge- i also have a white seat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Touring pedals

Posted02 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
didn't want anything flash, so these are exactly what I was looking for. just a simple well made set of pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

White alloy pedals

Posted18 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Excellent pedals.
Very sturdy and easy to fit.
They are very wide and good for riding with yrainers or shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Preston

Excellent

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The pedal looks of good quality, you can get a good grip on the pedal and strong, sturdy feel when pedaling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Super Pedals

Posted21 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a strong, grippy and lightweight alloy MTB pedal at a reasonable price, and these are unbeatable. A world apart from the cheap flats you get given with a new bike, these are just the job.
I competed in an off road Duathlon with them last Sunday and they did not let me down in extreme conditions.
As ever, immaculate help and service from Phil of Evans Manchester (Deansgate).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Good pedals

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fitted at the time of purchase for a Fuji Sportif bike. They prevent your foot from slipping when peddling, so are good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>