Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals

FWE Flat Alloy Pedals

The sturdy aluminium pedal body teamed with 11 metal pins ensure these pedals are extremely strong and grippy when it is dry and also prevent your foot slipping in wet or muddy conditions. These pedals come with reflectors for added visibility but can easily be removed for a sleeker look. You can use a hex key on the FWE Flat Alloy Pedals for easy installation but we recommend you use sturdy pedal spanner for the final tightening. If you are after extremely high quality aluminium pedals at a great price grab yourself a pair of the FWE Flat Alloy Pedals.
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 37Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Review 1 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niggle100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Good pedals

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fitted at the time of purchase for a Fuji Sportif bike. They prevent your foot from slipping when peddling, so are good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pablo23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great Pedal value.

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I have used these pedals for over a year now. I got them them because i wanted to have an alternative to cleats which I enjoy on my road bike but not so much on the mountain bike. I have found these the best pedals I have used on a mountain bike. They have a good grip and work really well with the right kind of mountain bike shoe (something like the Five Ten Freerider VXI Shoe). I have found them good value for money and recommend them. They also look good on my bike IMO.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ExpresMetal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great

Posted05 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A Great upgrade from the standard pedals, more comfortable to ride with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alan1959
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great all round pedal

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I found this pedal to provide a lot of stability and grip. Not wanting cleats this is a great all round pedal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulB1971
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look great and work well.

Posted08 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought these pedals as one of the plastic ones broke on my hybrid. Doddle to fit and look really good (got red ones to contrast matt black frame). Good grip from the pins as well. Very happy with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Projectgaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great pedals

Posted06 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought these to replace the plastic ones that came with the bike and inevitably failed.
These pedals look and feel good quality, nice and chunky with good grip, time will tell if they're hard wearing but for now, I'm very happy with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HenryB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Nice quality at a good price...

Posted04 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Bought these to replace the cheapo standard pedals on my partners new bike, she didn't want anything flash and expensive but just that worked and these fit the bill nicely! They are heavier than pricier pedals but they're good and grippy and are fine for her, a casual rider.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cakePowered
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Fancied an upgrade over the plastic things that came with my bike. Saw these in store and decided to pick up a set online. Much improved grip over previous pedals, and they look smashing in red. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Herbal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

nice ligh weight pedal

Posted22 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight strong and sturdy, looks the part with different colours to suit any bike frame
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
masender
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good compared to their price

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Cheap but very good quality in this price range. Decent grip for basic riding. Not used them for real MTB yet. I can recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skiman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No problems

Posted15 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Had to buy a set of pedals in an emergency, chose these in the shop. Done 50 miles do far on them. Good grip on them too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paul55T
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Comfortable not slip pedals.

Posted02 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I ought these to replace the plastic pedals that came with my bike and am very pleased with them. They are comfortable on a long ride and my feet don't slip at all. They are also good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
topcat78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

good product

Posted21 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great grip and light weight. Nice looking too. Recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fashco
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Great Sturdy Product

Posted28 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought these pedals after breaking my previous plastic ones, and have never looked back they are nice and wide to help grip and great for the non cleat wearing commuter, a bit of care has to be taken when you first start using them as if the pedal spins round the steel stud grips can be very painful if they hit your shins!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Giamma
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Good grip and effective

Posted09 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great, grip
The grip is outstanding also when cycling standing and on un even surfaces
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikesl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great Value Pedal

Posted28 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good value and good quality pedal. Plenty of grip and confidence even when covered in muck.
Possibly the best value component I have bought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Louscannon3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Red flat alloy pedals

Posted10 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I chose red as it is the same as the Rockhopper I use (yeah i know, a bit sad - but it is a good match!) They are a good entry level flat pedal at a good price, and to my mind there is not much to cut between them and other makes costing twice (and more) of the price. The pins do not detach so if your lose some - they are gone! However at this price it is unlikely to matter as I find the first thing that wears out on pedals is the bearings particularly on Mountain bikes. In short would I get them again? - Yes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Terrific Pedals

Posted06 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These pedals are terrific value. They do the job, not too heavy and look great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2Pedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Ideal as a commuter pedal

Posted18 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
For those that want the simplicity (read, don't want the clip in pedals), this is perfect. The studs give more grip than you would expect, which gives assurance with the benefit of not worrying about clipping in/out. I run mine on my hybrid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE Flat Alloy Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnSafeFall

Great pedal. Good size and grip.

Posted10 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought these pedals for my commuting bike, swapping out the touring clipless ones it came with. I was worried that they would either grip my foot too much or not enough as some reviews of other pedals talked about this. They are perfect; holding my feet totally fixed until I want to move them and then it is easy to move even a micro amount. They are also a really nice size and don't feel too big or too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>