Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)

Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)

Please note, this item is OE sourced. It is a genuine, brand new Shimano item.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
92 out of 92(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Review 1 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gibbymtbr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shimano spd pedals

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, just a good budget pedal.
Cons: not found any yet.
Great pedals at a great price and they come with the cleats. The pedals
themselves do what they're supposed to do and do it well.Some people
have commented that the paint rubbed off, since they're mtb pedals I would expect that.So if you're on a tight budget then these will do just fine.
I also bought a pair of Shimano SM-SH56 multi directional cleats to go with them and kept the stock one as spares.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spankey89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value spd pedal.

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Got these on sale because I didn't know if my fused ankle would work spd's! Brilliant work great tried them on my road bike and Mtb why pay more perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Viajero
Country:Turkey
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First SPD pedals

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought two couples of these SPD pedals for my wife and myself. We loved them and I can't think about riding without them anymore! My only regret is not to have them before. Our performance is better and the pain on our knees is over. Also M520's price is great at Evans Cycles!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mfj197
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedals, great price, and bonus from Evans!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I've been using a set of these for the last five years on my commuter bike. They've never failed me through all manner of conditions. One pedal started creaking after a couple of years but a squirt of WD40 solved that. There's absolutely no reason to spend more, and seeing these OE ones for a great price I bought a pair for my replacement bike. They are bagged rather than in boxes but still new, and as a bonus they were fitted with Shimano SM-PD22 pedal adaptors / reflectors! I think I'll keep those on over winter for the reflectors on the commute.
Great service, thanks Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lennon72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great pedals

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great pedals easy to use quality would recommend them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kappyuk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is easy to fit and use straight away

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Couldn't be simpler to fit. Didn't even have to adjust the cleat settings, snap in and out easily. Robust and great price too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retired62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great first clipless pedals

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good quality at great price. Easy to use for first ttime clipless pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DespicableGru
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Does what it says on the tin

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
buy at sale prices and there's nothing to compare it with unless the 540's have been reduced aswell.
For about £20 they perform fantastically for commuting - off road - touring or road riding (especially if you want to walk around normally when you get off!)
this is my 3rd set on my commuter, tried others like Time Atac but always end up back with these (well except for one set of 540's in the middle)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
foozie80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Very good value pedal

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent value pedal, would suggest the tension on pedal to be strong
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Pedles

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These pedles have been on my mtb and my vintage road bike and they are faultless perfect riding on and off road adjustable clipping all round great,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMCgamalgubbe
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
These pedals just work! The best thing about them - you do not notice them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Derekhb1005
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for the price

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
For the price they are a must for either road or off road...quite light as well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Szabi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy fit - good adjustment

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
My first SPD pedal. Very easy to mount and adjust. OE was in Shimano box and was new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Charliebuoy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Simple design, easy to use

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is the first time i have used clipped pedals, so have no reference point to compare the types. However i am a convert, for minimal effort you get more power from your legs. Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great product

PostedJune 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great product, very cheap to buy and does the job perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TG73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great starter SPD pedals.

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
For a first time SPD user I was very happy with these pedals easy to adjust so you can get out in a hurry (so far no embarrassing falls) and good price so if you find there not for you they don't break the bank.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
George89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality, unbelievable price!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Planned on reusing current pedals for new bike but after seeing the price of these decided to purchase. Great quality, really pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darius
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top product

PostedJune 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well worth buying and cleats come with the product. Good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

PostedJune 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to fit (the instructions over complicate it), great pair of level entry pedals for mountain bikes. Couldn't be happier with them for the price i paid. Would recommend to anyone wanting to move into clip ons
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nev77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great value, light weight dual-sided pedals. No trouble clipping in or out. Not much else to say!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>