Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)

Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)

Please note, this item is OE sourced. It is a genuine, brand new Shimano item.
Overall rating:
4.747 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(146 reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
146 out of 146Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Review 1 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RickyRebel
It was bought:Clapham

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent price for the pedals. Purchased online, arrived the next day and even the store couldnt believe the price I got for the pedals. Excellent purchase, service etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnnyB14
It was bought:Online

Great pedals, great value for money.

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
At this price you really couldn't ask for more.
Proper workhorse. They might not be the lightest but they won't disappoint in terms of reliability.
The 3 colour choice is a nice touch too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Celepharn
Country:Mexico
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works great

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
This pedals are at a very good price, great if you're new to cleats, only con is that they are heavy altho for this price you cant get any better. Very good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McBamm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Solid pedals at a reasonable price

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Excellent sturdy SPDs pedals at a very competitive price.
Fitted to my commuting bike for the daily journey to work - by staff in store in a fraction of the time it would have take me to wrestle the original pedals off!
Overall very pleased indeed with this purchase and Evan's service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LarryB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value product

Posted28 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
So far so good! Low cost and reliable. Arrived the day after I ordered it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GDoors
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect beginners pedals

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
My First set of SPD pedals
I have to say they are excellent
They are easy to fit and very easy to use
Would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drawde
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

great pedals

Posted17 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great pedals at a great price, ordered click and collect and arrived very fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyH06
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great price, great product

Posted15 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Purchaesd a second hand bike and decided to upgrade the pedals, search on EBay etc. but nowhere could beat Evans fro price. Received the product quicker thatn expected and once fitted I am extremely pleased with my purchace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zipade
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Still using my MTB shoes on my road bike

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I am currently using these pedals on my Specialized Allez Road bike.
Great pedals, easy enough to clip out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aledwales
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

Posted03 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought these pedals for my road bike, as I wanted lightweight ones to use with my SPD mountain bike shoes, I have SPD pedals on my mountain bike.
Used my Tesco Clubcard vouchers. So pedals only cost me £15.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loretta4
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Easy to ride

Posted02 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
My first attempt at riding with SPD's and happy with the product - easy to pick up the knack of using cleats. Only given four stars as cannot compare with other pedals - great price value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acecarver
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

neat, quality

Posted28 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
a good looking pedal, performs well, a great intro to a SPD .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pete123456
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedals

Posted27 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good pedals. Good value, easy to set up and easy to use. I now have 3 pairs. (2 of which on a tandem)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikola
Country:Belarus
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

the best combination

Posted17 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
the best combination of price and quality, durability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
John5311
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value pedals

Posted04 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is my second pair of these pedals as I got another mtb. They are robust and I have tested this on every spin with my almost fatal attraction to rocks and terra firma track stands!
They may not be the lightest pedals but they are excellent value and I prefer to loose the additional weight by riding my bike more and spending the extra cash on beer. Beer dringking = weight gain = more cycling which is a vicious circle I enjoy more than the emptyness of staring at carbon fibre when broke and thirsty...
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
McBarnes
South Downs
 
Please wait while more information about McBarnes is loaded.
Additional information about McBarnes could not be loaded.
Posted 22 April 2015
Quality review. I also enjoy the same vicious circle. ;0)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sam84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good inexpensive pedals

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I find these great SPDs, and use them on all my bikes. No doubt higher-end pedals are lighter and have some performance advantages, but I find these perfectly satisfactory, and at £15 or so a pair I prefer to replace them when they stop working well than to spend more and to keep using them when the mechanism is worn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KtheRev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Excellent value

Posted30 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This is the second pair I have bought, one pair on my Genesis road bike and the latest on my Specialized hybrid. They function faultlessly and are very robust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stuartb1969
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top quality at a good price

Posted27 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is the second set of these I have purchased. The other set is still going strong but on another bike. You can't fault the build quality or ease of use. At this price they are a bargain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmichael81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent value for money

Posted17 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Nice looking pedals without the high end price tag. I have a set of these on both bikes now and rate them highly. Easy to get used to for beginners using cleats, very smooth and good looking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mahead
Country:Finland
It was bought:Online

Just excellent

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
What I can say? Cheap, does what it is supposed without any flaws yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>