Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)

Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)

Please note, this item is OE sourced. It is a genuine, brand new Shimano item.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(189 reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 189 reviews
5 Stars
146
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
189 out of 189Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 68 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Review 1 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Excellent value pedals

Posted30 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
These may not be the lightest pedals on the market but they are excellent value and easy to use. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First Clipless Pedals, Spot On.

Posted22 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
These are my first attempt at clipless pedal riding so I wanted to go for something fairly inexpensive. I went for it because it's got the double sided thing going on so should be easier to clip in. Very happy so far. really notice on the hills how much easier it is to get up! Super product. Very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap as chips and tough as old boots

Posted20 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
These are some of the cheapest SPD pedals you can get for MTB. They are a little heavy compared to some of the more exotic options but the difference is not that great and these are a bargain for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

work well

Posted15 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Pedals easy to fit and adjust good price
Did rust when left wet in shed but rubbed off when used on next ride
Good entry level pedal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)

Posted11 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Quality product, great value for money, easy to set up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good pedals

Posted21 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not had long but seem great so far, would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

As described, in great working condition

Posted19 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fast efficient delivery to the store.
Product came perfectly as described.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Good commuting pedal

Posted13 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good commuting pedal, cheap, double sided and sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Excellent

Posted06 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought these to go on my old 'cross bike - the previous XT Trail pedals have gone on to a new on/off road tourer that I'm assembling.
So far I'm very impressed with these Deore quality pedals they tick all the boxes and have me wondering why I bothered with the more upmarket XT pedals. Plus, the price; down from £29.99 to £16.99!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

excellent

Posted05 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Fantastic pedal, easy to adjust and unbeatable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple, reliable SPD pedals

Posted30 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have used these on my bikes for several years. They perform well and require almost no maintenance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedal, great price.

Posted29 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really well built, looks good and for a really good price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says on the tin!

Posted28 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I purchased these pedals for my winter touring bike with a view to getting off road and maybe even trying a bit of cyclocross.
They represent great value for money and have performed faultlessly. Mud and debris fall through the pedal as intended and the dual entry feature means that I can just stamp on the pedal, knowing from the get go that my foot will securely clip in every time!
More than impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap good quality pedals

Posted16 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
You can't really go wrong with these. There is very little difference between these and more expensive Shimano pedals. They just work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a good buy

Posted11 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
High quality at a good price, a great bargain. Buy !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Kenya
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Great pedals at an amazing price!

Posted05 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The cleats supplied with the pedals clip in and out smoothly. Being a first time cleat pedal user this was a great way to ease into the new experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic value

Posted01 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
First use of this type of pedal. Thoroughly impressed so far. Only commuted with them but highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great product and price

Posted30 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These were bought as a matching pair to ones I already have on another bike. Good quality, easy to install and adjust. Great for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great price-great product- cycle cross is coming

Posted23 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to use spd pedals, built robustly,and exactly what I was needing for my beginner cycle cross season ,and touring
Click and collect at shop of choice made this easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great piece of kit

Posted20 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great pedals at not to shabby a price. Would definitely buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>