Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)

Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)

Please note, this item is OE sourced. It is a genuine, brand new Shimano item.
Overall rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(155 reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 155 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
155 out of 155Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Review 1 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bron
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

Posted25 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These pedals are brilliant. Very easy to clip in and out , no problems what so ever. Very happy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watertower
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great Pedals especially being double sided

Posted24 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have just bought these for my second bike after having had them on another bike for a few weeks.
They are great, being double sided gives you twice the chance of cleating in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
janebbpp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Norwich

Bargain!

Posted24 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great item, good price.."..such a shame I've since chipped them from having a few Clipless Moment!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lukefdsc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

excellent

Posted24 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
great quality and value SPD pedals. brought these to go onto my cannondale caad10 2015 model not had any issues with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ianr2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

These do the job

Posted21 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
No complaints whatsoever, don't even notice them. Easy to fit and adjust too. Excellent price to top it all off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great product, I cant compare this to others as this is the first clipless pedal I have used. They work brilliantly, very sturdy and have take a couple of falls well.
Brilliant for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teaceee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value and quality product

Posted07 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
It helped enormously to replace the plastic clip pedals for decent SPD's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Riatsala
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value clipless

Posted06 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is my second set of M520s. Excellent for commuting as well as mountain bikes. I especially like the multi-directional cleats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robbie1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent pedal

Posted02 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
This was my first SPD pedal. Works brilliantly, with the tension loosened off it makes it really easy to click in and out. Got it even cheaper with some Tesco clubcard vouchers too!
Only down side is they are slightly heavy (I don't really notice), but a lightweight option is available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RickyRebel
It was bought:Clapham

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent price for the pedals. Purchased online, arrived the next day and even the store couldnt believe the price I got for the pedals. Excellent purchase, service etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnnyB14
It was bought:Online

Great pedals, great value for money.

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
At this price you really couldn't ask for more.
Proper workhorse. They might not be the lightest but they won't disappoint in terms of reliability.
The 3 colour choice is a nice touch too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Celepharn
Country:Mexico
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works great

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
This pedals are at a very good price, great if you're new to cleats, only con is that they are heavy altho for this price you cant get any better. Very good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McBamm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Solid pedals at a reasonable price

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Excellent sturdy SPDs pedals at a very competitive price.
Fitted to my commuting bike for the daily journey to work - by staff in store in a fraction of the time it would have take me to wrestle the original pedals off!
Overall very pleased indeed with this purchase and Evan's service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LarryB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value product

Posted28 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
So far so good! Low cost and reliable. Arrived the day after I ordered it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GDoors
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect beginners pedals

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
My First set of SPD pedals
I have to say they are excellent
They are easy to fit and very easy to use
Would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drawde
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

great pedals

Posted17 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great pedals at a great price, ordered click and collect and arrived very fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyH06
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great price, great product

Posted15 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Purchaesd a second hand bike and decided to upgrade the pedals, search on EBay etc. but nowhere could beat Evans fro price. Received the product quicker thatn expected and once fitted I am extremely pleased with my purchace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zipade
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Still using my MTB shoes on my road bike

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I am currently using these pedals on my Specialized Allez Road bike.
Great pedals, easy enough to clip out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aledwales
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

Posted03 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought these pedals for my road bike, as I wanted lightweight ones to use with my SPD mountain bike shoes, I have SPD pedals on my mountain bike.
Used my Tesco Clubcard vouchers. So pedals only cost me £15.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loretta4
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Easy to ride

Posted02 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
My first attempt at riding with SPD's and happy with the product - easy to pick up the knack of using cleats. Only given four stars as cannot compare with other pedals - great price value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>