Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)

Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)

Please note, this item is OE sourced. It is a genuine, brand new Shimano item.
Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(124 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
124 out of 124Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Review 1 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keith58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Entry level pedals

Posted01 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
These pedals excellent value for money, very smooth bearings and easy to adjust. The only downside is the weight which is not an issue when I carry more than several pounds of fat on my backside. In short if your new to this type of pedal and want a sturdy pedal, you can't go too far wrong with these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
orkneyman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good basic pedal

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought these for my fixie as I already have a pair that are lasting well on my commuter, even on salty, winter Orkney roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ken1978
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Outstanding!!

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Remarkable to find a pedal of this quality for such a low price! Excellent quality for the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lennymck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Great product

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great and cheap product which save the rider time, and will fit most shoes, can't praise this enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mike8888
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent value

Posted12 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
good value, good delivery. Setting them up was tricky but that was probaly my lack of experieinmce with cleats. Seem to work ok now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
John1968
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Always does what it says on tin

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Great pedals for the money.This is now my fourth pair and have had them on all the bikes I've had be it road or mountain. They are not the lightest but do the job well. Nice clipping in action in either mud or dry. Can't recommend these enough if you want a work horse pedal that will just keep doing what it says on the tin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaraB
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does the job!

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Standard SPD pedal - to replace one with pedal surround - was tad worried it would be harder getting in/out but really was a doddle.
Evans had the best price at time so snapped up a bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rale
Country:Serbia and Montenegro
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best value for many.

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A classic double sided SPD pedal, one of the best value pedals out there for any type of riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raptorboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Value

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Theses are a nice set of pedals, just what you need on the commuting bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geevee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great clip in for 1st timers or nervous.

Posted05 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Introduction clip in pedals, double sided, helps make it easier to clip in.
Also easy to adjust tension.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belinda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Posted03 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these on click and collect, which was a very good service and convenient especially as I live a good way from my nearest shop.
They seem a really good product, easy to fit and use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rotator55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent pedal for the price

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
It's no light weight but it is tried and tested technology that does the job and at close to £15 with cleats you can't grumble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DT84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great pedals

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great pedals, great price. Like shimano kit these don't disappoint. As usual great customer service from Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stevewl77
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Great value pedals

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
My first try of pedals for cleated shoes. Got used to them very quickly on my first ride out. First class engineering as you would expect from Shimano. Excellent great value product at just over £15 via click and collect to my local store. Great tracking comms. also.
Well done and thanks to Evans Cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beedlebum
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I got the white pedals to match my bike and i'm very happy with them. I agree with another review that says why pay full price when you can get them at a great price when marked OE
Apart from the fact that I'm a wuss and struggled to get the old pedals off they were very easy to fit (so my mate tells me)
I'd recommend these pedals
Deansgate staff excellent as always
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RicardoBear
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Just a good set of pedals

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Not a lot to say other than why pay the full price when you can get the same thing for less when it is marked OE?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic price, slighlty on the heavy side.

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Great price, very good finish [ I opted for the white pedals to compliment the colour scheme of my Gary Fisher ], slightly on the heavy side though. Ordered the pedals on-line to be delivered to the Cardiff store, very prompt delivery and excellent communication via e-mail from Evans Cycles. Thanks for the A1 product and service, well done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gillibrand
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent product

Posted03 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Excellent product easy to fit and simple to use
slightly heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carty72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great intro to SPD

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These are my first venture into clipless pedals and they are excellent - wish I had gone clipless sooner! The pedals are well built (if a little heavy for those weight conscious amongst you) but they are functional (dual sided) and look good too. Absolute bargain price aswell.
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pdubz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sinple tough SPD pedals

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Not the lightest, maybe not the prettiest pedals but in fairness I'm neither the lightest nor prettiest rider..
In terms of value for money they're pretty much unbeatable and I have them on all my bikes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>