Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)

Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)

Please note, this item is OE sourced. It is a genuine, brand new Shimano item.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
112 out of 112(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Review 1 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DT84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great pedals

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great pedals, great price. Like shimano kit these don't disappoint. As usual great customer service from Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stevewl77
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Great value pedals

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
My first try of pedals for cleated shoes. Got used to them very quickly on my first ride out. First class engineering as you would expect from Shimano. Excellent great value product at just over £15 via click and collect to my local store. Great tracking comms. also.
Well done and thanks to Evans Cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beedlebum
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I got the white pedals to match my bike and i'm very happy with them. I agree with another review that says why pay full price when you can get them at a great price when marked OE
Apart from the fact that I'm a wuss and struggled to get the old pedals off they were very easy to fit (so my mate tells me)
I'd recommend these pedals
Deansgate staff excellent as always
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RicardoBear
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Just a good set of pedals

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Not a lot to say other than why pay the full price when you can get the same thing for less when it is marked OE?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic price, slighlty on the heavy side.

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Great price, very good finish [ I opted for the white pedals to compliment the colour scheme of my Gary Fisher ], slightly on the heavy side though. Ordered the pedals on-line to be delivered to the Cardiff store, very prompt delivery and excellent communication via e-mail from Evans Cycles. Thanks for the A1 product and service, well done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gillibrand
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent product

Posted03 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Excellent product easy to fit and simple to use
slightly heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carty72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great intro to SPD

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These are my first venture into clipless pedals and they are excellent - wish I had gone clipless sooner! The pedals are well built (if a little heavy for those weight conscious amongst you) but they are functional (dual sided) and look good too. Absolute bargain price aswell.
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pdubz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sinple tough SPD pedals

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Not the lightest, maybe not the prettiest pedals but in fairness I'm neither the lightest nor prettiest rider..
In terms of value for money they're pretty much unbeatable and I have them on all my bikes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stoy77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good product as a superb price

Posted22 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I needed a good quality, entry level pedal and for a good price. And I'm very happy with this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great value for money

Posted22 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality Shimano SPD peddle and cleats. Purchased for a cross bike but will work just as well on a mountain bike. Release tension is easily adjustable and so far no problems with mud in the mechanism.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taylorman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

i recommend this product great price.

Posted03 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product for the price,got them on both bikes now and with top and bottom clip ins,makes life easier when pulling of from junctions,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wrayster

Great product at a great price!

Posted30 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these for around £15, they are OE (original equipment) and I'm not sure how they differ from the £30 versions but they seem genuine to me. Supplied with cleats, I'm using them on a road bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GWT74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Bargain

Posted20 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Quality product at a good price. Nice finishing touch in white for my new cx bike.
Well done Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vomil
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Simple and effective.

Posted13 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Have always used flat pedals with toe clips previously. Bought a new road bike and decide to buy cleated shoes and SPD pedals. I like the minimimalist look of these although I was a little concerned they may too small to be comfortable. It turns out they are simple, effective and comfortable too, (although that may also be down to the construction of the shoes).
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aruss14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality for the price

Posted12 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Compatible with a huge selection of shoes, great price and quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boggs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

simple to use

Posted12 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
bought for my cross bike and they work excellently until clogged with mud but then that is 100% expected and for any commuter getting used to cleated shoes that you can walk in they are brilliant.
love catching the OE sales :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spikey808
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great product & price

Posted06 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I'm new to SPD pedals so didn't want to spend too much only to find I didn't like being fixed to my bike! Pedals were perfect, no problems fitting or using them (except the odd comedy moment!) so I'd 100% recommend them. Just bought a new bike, so I'll be ordering another pair very soon!
Probably a bit heavier than some other, more expensive, models but, of all places, adding a few extra grams to the pedals makes little difference to the ride.
Don't let the "OE" discount put you off. These are brand new, never fitted and came with full instructions etc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nick0103883
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value pedals.

Posted03 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The pedals are fairly easy to put on and use, and they also allow you to cycle in normal shoes if you want to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Des220
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality low price

Posted01 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These are an excellent value petal and very good quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano M520 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
davec12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

brought for my dad

Posted31 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
My dad already has these pedals on his bike, but a new bike meant new pedals. Can't fault the value and quality of these pedals. He likes that you can clip in on both sides when lots of stopping and starting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>