Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)

Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)

Please note, this item is OE sourced. It is a genuine, brand new Shimano item.
Overall rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Review 1 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hollynomad
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted28 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Needed cleats for spinning class and these were perfect to fit my mountain bike shoes so able to use them. Good price and speedy delivery from Evans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toots33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

SPD cleats

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easily fitted to the cycling shoe. Good quality item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarah49
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

perfect for indoor cycling.

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Got these for the indoor bikes at cycling exercise class with shimano women's road shoes. Work perfectly. Reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GC16
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shimano quality

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Not too much you can say about a cleat, other than it does what it is supposed to. As expected with Shimano, good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruivon
Country:Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
great value and very easy to get it by using the click and collect service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jules1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very good cleats at great price. Can't tell the difference between those and more expensive ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunrise
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

perfect cleats for spinning

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cleats work well with my shimano mtb shoes, very easy to fit.
Evans price was unbeatable and the usual quick delivery to my nearest shop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenx01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great performance. Long lasting.

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
What can I say. Tried and tested. These just work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SteveTheFish
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Works as expected, good delivery

Posted23 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
As expected from Shimano cleats does exactly what I want, never tried any alternatives however for CX and road riding, not sure I need anything else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upcyclist

OE product bought at a low sale price

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Can't really say anything other than they fit my Shimano cleats as expected. Evans sale price was the lowest. This click and collect experience worked as seamlessly as all my others: ready to pick up (at a London store) the next day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid and reliable

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have been using these cleats for many years. Got a new set for a new shoes and they work flawlessly as usual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sincesixaneagle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

commodity cleats

Posted02 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
I actually prefer these for my road bike as well as two sided around town is so much better to cleat in and out as required.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frequentcyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reliable and well constructed

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
They're cleats, not that much to say except important to note that these are the usual well machined item from Shimano and do the job. Make sure these are the right cleats for you - generally they will be - but there is a model or two of Shimano pedals that won't like the SH51.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cupcake
Country:USA
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit

Posted28 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
These cleats are easy to fit and come with clear instructions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illuminatus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Functional and reliable

Posted11 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, functional, reliable
Bought this single-release cleats to replace a brand new compatible SPD that sould be single-release. Shimano does it simple and great.. Now I have a 10 cm scar as memory of the previous "compatible cleats"
For me, Shimano pedals will go only with Shimano cleats.
Please "don't invent the wheel", buy proper cleats, for your safety!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good quality and Essential!

Posted15 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Does what it says on the tin, but bit pricy for two bits of metal. Works perfect no issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sbus006

Posted04 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great price and solved my problem of a lost cleat screw.
Comes with 2 screws per cleat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ALee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Solid Cleat

Posted04 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Does what it says on the tin. Fixes your shoe to a mtb pedal :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rois

Great cleats, easily fitted

Posted10 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Order was easy to complete online and delivery fast. Cleats fit Shimano shoes perfectly, attacehd very quickly just before cycling class. Snug fit, comfortable and durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stefanb
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

Posted25 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Nothing to complain about, these cleats do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>