Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)

Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)

Please note, this item is OE sourced. It is a genuine, brand new Shimano item.
Overall rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Review 1 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danners
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and easy to fit

Posted02 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Quite hard to write a review on the performance of this product as they have only been fitted on my shoes for a short time, but whilst fitting they felt well machined and of good quality, fitted well with all the bits needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbb060
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Cheap, complete set of spares

Posted20 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
After forgetting to tighten the bolts in my cleats, I managed to lose a single bolt and washer. Bizarrely, buying these turned out to be by far the cheapest way to replace them with official parts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bexleyhillbilly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality cleats

Posted07 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Durable, good quality and wear well, but be careful that the bolts don't freeze if they get wet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Woody141288
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great item

Posted30 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
These make all the difference in cycling. Fantastic item! Definitely recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lanky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fine engineering

Posted01 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great quality precision engineering. Easy click in. My last Shimano cleats are still going strong after 15 years so hopeing for the same reliability with these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BikerKeith
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Simple & effective cleats

Posted18 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit and adjust, work well even when muddy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hollynomad
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted28 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Needed cleats for spinning class and these were perfect to fit my mountain bike shoes so able to use them. Good price and speedy delivery from Evans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toots33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

SPD cleats

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easily fitted to the cycling shoe. Good quality item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarah49
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

perfect for indoor cycling.

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Got these for the indoor bikes at cycling exercise class with shimano women's road shoes. Work perfectly. Reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GC16
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shimano quality

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Not too much you can say about a cleat, other than it does what it is supposed to. As expected with Shimano, good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruivon
Country:Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
great value and very easy to get it by using the click and collect service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jules1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very good cleats at great price. Can't tell the difference between those and more expensive ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunrise
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

perfect cleats for spinning

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cleats work well with my shimano mtb shoes, very easy to fit.
Evans price was unbeatable and the usual quick delivery to my nearest shop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenx01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great performance. Long lasting.

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
What can I say. Tried and tested. These just work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SteveTheFish
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Works as expected, good delivery

Posted23 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
As expected from Shimano cleats does exactly what I want, never tried any alternatives however for CX and road riding, not sure I need anything else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upcyclist

OE product bought at a low sale price

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Can't really say anything other than they fit my Shimano cleats as expected. Evans sale price was the lowest. This click and collect experience worked as seamlessly as all my others: ready to pick up (at a London store) the next day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid and reliable

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have been using these cleats for many years. Got a new set for a new shoes and they work flawlessly as usual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sincesixaneagle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

commodity cleats

Posted02 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
I actually prefer these for my road bike as well as two sided around town is so much better to cleat in and out as required.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frequentcyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reliable and well constructed

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
They're cleats, not that much to say except important to note that these are the usual well machined item from Shimano and do the job. Make sure these are the right cleats for you - generally they will be - but there is a model or two of Shimano pedals that won't like the SH51.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cupcake
Country:USA
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit

Posted28 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
These cleats are easy to fit and come with clear instructions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>