Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)

Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)

Please note, this item is OE sourced. It is a genuine, brand new Shimano item.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Review 1 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upcyclist

OE product bought at a low sale price

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Can't really say anything other than they fit my Shimano cleats as expected. Evans sale price was the lowest. This click and collect experience worked as seamlessly as all my others: ready to pick up (at a London store) the next day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid and reliable

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have been using these cleats for many years. Got a new set for a new shoes and they work flawlessly as usual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sincesixaneagle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

commodity cleats

Posted02 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
I actually prefer these for my road bike as well as two sided around town is so much better to cleat in and out as required.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frequentcyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reliable and well constructed

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
They're cleats, not that much to say except important to note that these are the usual well machined item from Shimano and do the job. Make sure these are the right cleats for you - generally they will be - but there is a model or two of Shimano pedals that won't like the SH51.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cupcake
Country:USA
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit

Posted28 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
These cleats are easy to fit and come with clear instructions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illuminatus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Functional and reliable

Posted11 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, functional, reliable
Bought this single-release cleats to replace a brand new compatible SPD that sould be single-release. Shimano does it simple and great.. Now I have a 10 cm scar as memory of the previous "compatible cleats"
For me, Shimano pedals will go only with Shimano cleats.
Please "don't invent the wheel", buy proper cleats, for your safety!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good quality and Essential!

Posted15 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Does what it says on the tin, but bit pricy for two bits of metal. Works perfect no issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sbus006

Posted04 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great price and solved my problem of a lost cleat screw.
Comes with 2 screws per cleat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ALee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Solid Cleat

Posted04 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Does what it says on the tin. Fixes your shoe to a mtb pedal :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rois

Great cleats, easily fitted

Posted10 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Order was easy to complete online and delivery fast. Cleats fit Shimano shoes perfectly, attacehd very quickly just before cycling class. Snug fit, comfortable and durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stefanb
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

Posted25 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Nothing to complain about, these cleats do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TwoHats
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Good quality cleats

Posted31 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to fit and do the job well. They seem tighter than the other ones I have, but I think that is because the others are old and worn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curleyie
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality cleat

Posted11 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
East to fit . Excellent quality . Slips in & out of pedal easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winstan

Really pleased with these cleats!

Posted30 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These are excellent cleats, easy to install and straightforward to adjust if needed.
I bought these as changing from flat pedals on my mountain bike to a spd/clipless system. Can't believe I waited so long to do this as its improved my riding considerably!
In summary,these are reasonably priced,reliable 'get the job done' cleats.
Recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CH1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product offering sturdy fix to pedals

Posted08 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have used a number of cleats and these Shimano ones seem to he te best ones I have used, they grip the bottom of my shoe and hold well in the pedal without slippage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyPandy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect for my spinning bike

Posted02 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really can't fault these SPD cleats in any way.
Bought these as a present for my daughter along with the cycling shoes I also purchased.
She's mainly uses these cleats for her spinning classes and has not had any problems clipping in or out of her push bike or the static bikes at her gym.
My only quibble is the lack of an Allen key in the pack which would have been useful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.