Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)

Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)

Please note, this item is OE sourced. It is a genuine, brand new Shimano item.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Review 1 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good quality and Essential!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Does what it says on the tin, but bit pricy for two bits of metal. Works perfect no issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sbus006

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great price and solved my problem of a lost cleat screw.
Comes with 2 screws per cleat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ALee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Solid Cleat

PostedMay 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Does what it says on the tin. Fixes your shoe to a mtb pedal :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rois

Great cleats, easily fitted

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Order was easy to complete online and delivery fast. Cleats fit Shimano shoes perfectly, attacehd very quickly just before cycling class. Snug fit, comfortable and durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stefanb
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Nothing to complain about, these cleats do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TwoHats
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Good quality cleats

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to fit and do the job well. They seem tighter than the other ones I have, but I think that is because the others are old and worn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curleyie
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality cleat

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
East to fit . Excellent quality . Slips in & out of pedal easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winstan

Really pleased with these cleats!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These are excellent cleats, easy to install and straightforward to adjust if needed.
I bought these as changing from flat pedals on my mountain bike to a spd/clipless system. Can't believe I waited so long to do this as its improved my riding considerably!
In summary,these are reasonably priced,reliable 'get the job done' cleats.
Recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CH1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product offering sturdy fix to pedals

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have used a number of cleats and these Shimano ones seem to he te best ones I have used, they grip the bottom of my shoe and hold well in the pedal without slippage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyPandy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect for my spinning bike

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really can't fault these SPD cleats in any way.
Bought these as a present for my daughter along with the cycling shoes I also purchased.
She's mainly uses these cleats for her spinning classes and has not had any problems clipping in or out of her push bike or the static bikes at her gym.
My only quibble is the lack of an Allen key in the pack which would have been useful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.