Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)

Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)

Please note, this item is OE sourced. It is a genuine, brand new Shimano item.
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 42Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Review 1 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's shimano, it works...

Posted06 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Replacement SPD cleats from the original company.
They work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They are SPD cleats, what could go wrong

Posted05 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These are shimano cleats, standard non-multi release, complete with all the required fittings. They were £7.50, which was cheap compared to the £15 in store price tag. But expensive for 4 fastenings, 2 castings and 2 bits of hard metal to be honest.
Although at full price you may as well spend another 3 quid and buy some pedals too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Excellent

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This product works well, doing exactly what is required of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's Shimano so it just works

Posted16 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
They just get on with the job. My old ones lasted about 6 years so awesome value too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Well proven design

Posted08 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I've had a few sets of these and they usually last longer than the shoes themselves! Note that is it usually difficult to remove them after a few years so new shoes normally need new cleats.
I don't know why these OE versions are only available via delivery from Evans - those in store are more expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They are cleats... Nuff said

Posted15 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
They clip in and out of my pedals. So they work... Awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great replacement cleats

Posted10 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These come with bolts and everything needed to fix in to your shoes, they engage perfectly with the Shimano SPD pedals on both my mountain and road bikes, so just what I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Dependable performer

Posted21 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
SPD's, you either love them or hate them. Shimano make really good pedals and cleats. New shoes deserve new cleats and these are simple and effective. The cleat engages easily and releases predictably, regardless of the conditions. What more could you want?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit, easy to adjust

Posted28 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good price, easy to fit & easy to adjust, good quality too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Solid option for MTB or road

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I got a pair of these with the first pair of road cycling shoes I bought a couple of years ago. Bought a new pair for some new shoes I just bought. I use these for commuting, find them very durable with all the unclipping and standing at traffic lights. Can't really fault them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Crisp performance

Posted09 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Replacing worn cleats makes you wonder why you struggled with the old pair so long. These work flawlessly every time to guarantee a happy ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and easy to fit

Posted02 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Quite hard to write a review on the performance of this product as they have only been fitted on my shoes for a short time, but whilst fitting they felt well machined and of good quality, fitted well with all the bits needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Cheap, complete set of spares

Posted20 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
After forgetting to tighten the bolts in my cleats, I managed to lose a single bolt and washer. Bizarrely, buying these turned out to be by far the cheapest way to replace them with official parts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality cleats

Posted07 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Durable, good quality and wear well, but be careful that the bolts don't freeze if they get wet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great item

Posted30 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
These make all the difference in cycling. Fantastic item! Definitely recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fine engineering

Posted01 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great quality precision engineering. Easy click in. My last Shimano cleats are still going strong after 15 years so hopeing for the same reliability with these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Simple & effective cleats

Posted18 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit and adjust, work well even when muddy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted28 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Needed cleats for spinning class and these were perfect to fit my mountain bike shoes so able to use them. Good price and speedy delivery from Evans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

SPD cleats

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easily fitted to the cycling shoe. Good quality item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

perfect for indoor cycling.

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Got these for the indoor bikes at cycling exercise class with shimano women's road shoes. Work perfectly. Reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>