Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals

Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals

Please note, this item is OE sourced. It is a genuine, brand new Shimano item
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Review 1 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nebyor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Inexpensive Pedals

PostedApril 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great value for money. These pedals are light and easy to fit and I can quickly switch between using SPD or flat soled shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
guzzi
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this for my mountainbike and work as a treat. I can not believe Evans can sell this item this cheap. My local dealer charge 14 quids for the clips alone! The pedals came with instructions and boxed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacko64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Grate pedal for the beginner

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This is the first time I have used clip less pedals so having a choice of both worlds with this pedal gives you confidence to ride in traffic as you don't have to worry about clipping in until you are moving or just use the flat pedal side until it is safe, or if you are just nipping down the road the flat side is grate for ordinary shoes.
I have used them for over 500 miles no complaints and haven't fallen off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HairyPacman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

My first SPD pedals

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are a great pair of pedals. Easy to fit and adjust, excellent quality and look great too. Handy to have the non clip side to the pedal. Easy to clip in and out. Very happy :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
John6768
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for casual cycling and commuting.

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I got these for my cyclo cross/commuting bike.
Commuting I clip in for the roads and hills.
At the weekend I use the bike for tow paths etc. with my young daughter and just wear a pair of trainers as we end up doing a fair bit of walking to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anonreviewer2

Indestructable & versitile

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
These are the second pair I have bought - the first pair are still going strong on another bike after seven years.
I prefere these for off road & trail being most frorgiving if you miss your cleat placement first try and the only peddle I like for riding in walking boots (caged double sided peddles are never right for any length of ride in normal shoes imho).
Also virtualy indestructable.
The only down side - the single sided nature is a bit of a pain if you are hoping on and off the bike completely every few minutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bhob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Outstanding value for money

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
First class service great value for money and a quality item.Would highly recommend to anyone .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triumphben
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value and best of both worlds

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent quality and value. Great product for my mountain bike use with or without clip ons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neil1967
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Dual functional pedals

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, flat side and clip sided
I got these pedals for my new road bike as I am just getting into cycling and plan in the future to get some Shimano cycling shoes but for now the flat side of the pedals are fine.
I got them in the sale for £25, a real bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twango
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Versatile pedal

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I'm very happy with this pedal as it can be used with spd-shoes as well as with regular sports or walking shoes. That's a good thing as I use my bike for both commuting and trainig.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hestonlookalike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pedal for a beginner!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these pedals primarily because they were less than half price and what a bargain! I have been off bikes for a couple of years and am just getting back into it and these pedals are superb for those not fully comfortable with just clipping in. (make sure youve got the right shoes however really need touring shoes so you can use the flat side effectively). You can push off from lights or junctions using the flat side then clip in when you get up to speed. I would definately recommend and particularly at the current sale price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dotC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for the price, but heavy

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Bought these to replace the cheap plastic ones the bike came with. If you're intending to mix up spd and regular shoes, then they're great!
Unfortunately, I can't see myself using the spds anytime soon, so I should have bought lighter pedals. My bike feels considerably heavier since adding them.
That said, they feel infinitely better than the plastic ones, really solid and no energy is lost when peddling. I have installed half toe clips which work a treat. It is a little difficult to get the pedal the right way up though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tappers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for all round use

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These pedals offer a great solution to the "should I go clipless?" question. The spd side offers a good clipless ride with the ability to loosen off the tension making the ideal for those getting used to the world of cleats while the reverse side offers a stable platform for riding with normal shoes. I have tried with Converse and running shoes and it felt good! Recommend for those looking for multi use pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fireroad46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top quality dual purpose pedal

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these to replace a set of shimano A530 dual sided pedals. Well what a difference, my feet were always getting stuck in the A530s, even on their slackest setting and the reverse side had zero grip.
The M324's are fantastic and unclip with a slick easy twist, while the reverse side are really grippy when I just have my trainers on or I'm on a super scary slow descent and need a quick dab of my foot now and again.
A great purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EddieM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Multi use pedals

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These pedals are perfect for commuting. SPD clamps on one side for extensive shoe cleat use, but rotate 180 degrees for everyday footwear use. I would recommend a soft sole which will give better grip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Excellent price, excellent quality

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought these and had them fitted at the Liverpool store (for free). My previous peddles became loose regularly. I was unsure which peddles to go for, the assistant at the Liverpool store showed me a range of options including this, the cheapest shimano option they had to order in. The staff were really great showing the best option for me and not for their sales figures. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ausgar
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedals for racing and commuting!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
If you cant decide to go all in on SPD pedals or not, this is a great product! Now I can use my bike both for commuting to and from work and working out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JG10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedals at a great price

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Great pedals for the price. Allows me to jump on the bike and go out with my young kids without having to change footwear. Solid feel when using the other side of the pedals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graeme1873
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I needed

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Pedals arrived in super quick time and I'm really pleased with them. Can use flat shoes if just off on a small jaunt or my cleat shoes for commuting to work. They look really smart too. Very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano OE M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shrubbed
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Great Product

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These are well made and work well with both clipless shoes and ordinary trainers.
I ordered the OE version because it was cheaper. I was supplied with a boxed set with instructions etc. Not sure what made it an OE product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>