Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)

Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)

Please note, this item is OE sourced. It is a genuine, brand new Shimano item
Overall rating:
4.716 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
74 out of 74Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Review 1 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedal at greats price

Posted29 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: none
As expected these pedals are great quality and give the versatility of SPD and flat platform. Can't fault them. They look great and were a terrific price. They look great on the bike so very happy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Squidge98
It was bought:Bristol

Dual purpose pedal

Posted24 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a great compromise between a flatty pedal and clip-ins. I've got them on two bikes now, and love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricco781
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great spd pedals for first timers and commuters

Posted20 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Having owned many different flat pedals for my mtb for many years and hearing many embarrassing tales about stoping and falling with spd's,
I thought what could go wrong and decided to go for a spd pedal and shoe setup,
I needed duel sides for commuting to work.
I've done a fare bit of research on different models and ended up at the same pedal! I was not disappointed they are fantastic in quality and use with a lot of adjustment for starting to full on lock in!!
I have had these on for a few weeks and have no incidents to date! They work amazingly in the wet and dry on both sides they have enough float and are easy to get locked in! Would highly recommend as Shimano are a top brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jollyboatman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

practical pedals for normal/cleated shoes

Posted11 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
I use these pedals on a commuting/general use bike and they are ideal for comfortable pedalling in normal or cleated shoes.
They aren't racing pedals due their weight, but you wouldn't be trying to race with them anyway!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shouty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great value for money for first clip pedals.

Posted04 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
For my first clip pedals, I chose relatively heavy Shimano SPD pedals & MBT shoes for total price around £70. Great value if ultra-Ieightweight not and issue. I also like the retro look, and non-clip side as option if I'm popping down the shops in trainers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RipRip
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Hybrid pedals for hybrid bikes

Posted28 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, offer flexibility
I have used spd clips for sometime now. I was worried that getting these pedals would be a backward step but I wanted to give them a go because for the terrain I travel through, having a choice of a flat pedal surface is frequently useful.
The pedals just need a nudge with the foot to flip sides, and I have found doing this to use either side has been quite easy. The pedals are well made and not particularly weighty.
The added advantage of having a choice of surface has been beneficial and I can take on rough or slippery terrain with more confidence.
I noticed some other reviews have suggested these pedals might be useful for those just starting with SPDs and I am not sure I would recommend them for this as in someways, the added choice is likely to make learning to use SPDs more complicated.
I see them as a positive choice for those who use their bike for different purposes and wish to have the flexiblity and choice that these pedals offer.
I have found these pedals excellent and would recommend them.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graysie32
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for a newcomer

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I wanted to try riding clip-less but wanted the flexibility to be able to jump on the bike and nip to the shops without having to change my shoes. These pedals are the perfect compromise - they were well packed and the service was fast and efficient
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GM57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal product for first timer with clipless pedals

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very pleased with this product, easy to fit and easy to use.
Ideal for first time user of cliplless pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobWi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exactly what I wanted

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
I had some of these on a bike which was stolen, and I bought some more. OE product so no packaging to throw away (which I consider an advantage). One side works with SPD shoes, the other side is a flat pedal which works with anything - ideal for touring, or for a bike which is used for nipping to the shops and longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheKay
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bargain Price!

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Having already used a set of these pedals on my road bike for 3 years I decided to buy a second set for my mountain bike and found these to be a bargain price, the only difference between this OE version and the retail version is the outer packaging, these are provided in a plain brown box with all parts and instructions inside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocha
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good introduction to spd's

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Great product at a very competitive price, with these pedals you get the best of boh worlds, clip in when you're on even terrain and you really get the benefit of pulling as well as pushing with your legs. If like me you are new new to spd's when the terrain becomes more challenging you can simply 'clip out' and turn the pedals over and they are standard flats so if you need to take evasive action you can
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mccvbg
Country:Holland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good pedal for in and around town.

Posted03 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Ideal pedal for riding in town and for longer rides further afield. Heavy but solid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackie1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Good

Posted23 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I'm a novice to clipless, so I wanted these asa kind of hybrid to allow me to use my trainers on occassion and cycling shoes on others. They were easy for me to fit onto the bike (with a pedal wrench); again, I'm a novice, but a you tube video showed me how to. Still getting to grips with using the clipless, but the pedal is heavy and good quality and reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foxification
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

The only pedal I use now!

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These pedals are fitted to all my mountain & cyclo-cross bikes.
Brilliant design, clip-in when riding normally, or clip-out & use the bear trap/non-clip-in side for down hill sections where you might need to get off in a hurry!
Well built, strong construction, bearings can be re-greased if necessary, takes all the abuse I can give them!
The only pedal I use, highly recommended :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sportistoh
Country:Macedonia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good

Posted27 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
This product is very good for cyclists who are still getting used to clip-less pedals - it's easy to switch from clip to platform when going on off - road, or from platform to clip when cycling on asphalt road.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
river11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Low cost and good quality

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Double sided feature is the main reason for purchasing these pedals. Being a skin flint these were the Lowest price I could find anywhere and delivered quickly. Good solid build.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
leisurebiker1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Not a bad lower end pedal

Posted13 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
For a budget pedal it's not bad I've only used the normal side and it is plenty big enough and grips well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Georgie38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

easy to use

Posted30 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These were my first pair of spd's, and found them great to get me used to being clipped in. Love the fact I can use them as normal too, so if I can't get clipped in straight away it's still easy to pedal. Only one slight negative, they don't always have the clip in naturally on top, but easy to flip with your toe. Wouldn't be without them now :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nipa
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

These are robust and versatile SPD pedals

Posted24 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
I've had Shimano M324 SPD pedals on my Scott P1 Sportster bike since new (8+ years) and they've worked perfectly every cycle. They're robust and versatile (click-in on one side and flat for normal shoes on the other side).
As part of my bike weight reduction programme (carbon fork, carbon seatpost, 25mm road tires), I'm now upgrading to Shimano A530 SPD pedals that are also versatile (click-in on one side and flat for normal shoes on the other side) and will hopefully be as robust as the M324 pedals as well. With these there will be a further weight saving of about 150 grams. My bike is already considerably lighter and much more nimble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HenkinUK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Superb Shimano dual purpose pedals

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The pedals work very well after a few adjustments to get the cleats out safely. Make sure you test these a few times before you go out cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>