Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)

Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)

Please note, this item is OE sourced. It is a genuine, brand new Shimano item
Overall rating:
4.721 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
61 out of 61(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Review 1 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foxification
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

The only pedal I use now!

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These pedals are fitted to all my mountain & cyclo-cross bikes.
Brilliant design, clip-in when riding normally, or clip-out & use the bear trap/non-clip-in side for down hill sections where you might need to get off in a hurry!
Well built, strong construction, bearings can be re-greased if necessary, takes all the abuse I can give them!
The only pedal I use, highly recommended :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sportistoh
Country:Macedonia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good

Posted27 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
This product is very good for cyclists who are still getting used to clip-less pedals - it's easy to switch from clip to platform when going on off - road, or from platform to clip when cycling on asphalt road.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
river11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Low cost and good quality

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Double sided feature is the main reason for purchasing these pedals. Being a skin flint these were the Lowest price I could find anywhere and delivered quickly. Good solid build.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
leisurebiker1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Not a bad lower end pedal

Posted13 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
For a budget pedal it's not bad I've only used the normal side and it is plenty big enough and grips well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Georgie38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

easy to use

Posted30 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These were my first pair of spd's, and found them great to get me used to being clipped in. Love the fact I can use them as normal too, so if I can't get clipped in straight away it's still easy to pedal. Only one slight negative, they don't always have the clip in naturally on top, but easy to flip with your toe. Wouldn't be without them now :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nipa
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

These are robust and versatile SPD pedals

Posted24 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
I've had Shimano M324 SPD pedals on my Scott P1 Sportster bike since new (8+ years) and they've worked perfectly every cycle. They're robust and versatile (click-in on one side and flat for normal shoes on the other side).
As part of my bike weight reduction programme (carbon fork, carbon seatpost, 25mm road tires), I'm now upgrading to Shimano A530 SPD pedals that are also versatile (click-in on one side and flat for normal shoes on the other side) and will hopefully be as robust as the M324 pedals as well. With these there will be a further weight saving of about 150 grams. My bike is already considerably lighter and much more nimble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HenkinUK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Superb Shimano dual purpose pedals

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The pedals work very well after a few adjustments to get the cleats out safely. Make sure you test these a few times before you go out cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBEssex
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Great versatile product

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Easy to use, even for someone who hasn't used cleats before. Offers great performance and power delivery over a standard pedal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ikkoshi
Country:Italy

east to install

Posted16 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The produt was relatively cheap.
It was easy to install and it is confortable to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclingshelley
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Convenient pedals!

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These pedals are perfect for my cross bike so I can jump on without having to worry about shoes if I pop out with the kids. May not look the nicest of pedals but great value for money and built very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilrm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value and good quality

Posted24 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: non
I have never used cleats before and was attracted to this item as it offers the felexibility of a flat face to use without cleats. Its a well made product and its way cheaper than the retail version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brownbear0785
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value, high quality product

Posted23 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
New to cleats, I thought these twin use pedal would be ideal. Cleat on one side, flat pedal on the other.
The clips are fully adjustable with regards to the preffered tension, haven't felt the need to use the flat side yet.
Should have invested in them years ago but I was always put off with other peoples opinions of cleats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
armo15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Good pedal

Posted28 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Very good pedal for price, ideal for mtb xc. Cleat for climbing, pedal for downhill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jowett

Posted15 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
First time in clip ins, fell into the heather a few times, but told it just takes practice. The single sided operation is a bit fiddly, but I'm prepared to stick with it so I can use them with trainers when I'm chasing the kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grech5ter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great combination pedals

Posted12 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Perfect for my hybrid, great price and great service. The only slight negative is that you have flip the pad over to the correct side which can be slightly fiddly, but not a great issue at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robj57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Fantastic pedal at a knock down price

Posted07 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, oe!!
Cons: Heavy
Bought these to replace some ageing and battered Shimano M520 SPD Pedals and to give me the flexibility of wearing conventional shoes for short trips to the shop.
First of all, if you're going to buy these pedals and are worried about the suspiciously large difference in price between these OE pedals and the "official" ones, don't worry! The only difference I could see was the outside packaging they were delivered in. The pedals even came in their proper Shimano box with instructions and a set of cleats.
The pedals themselves are the usual good quality of Shimano components. They're not the lightest pedal you can buy, but then again, I'm not going to be competing in any XC tournaments any time soon so the couple of extra grams aren't going to make that much difference!
I'm used to using clipless pedals so found no difficulty using these. I can see that they would make a great introducing into spd pedals, just because of the non clipless side if you don't clip in straight away.
They look great on my Cannondale SL3 Trail 29er.
Very happy with them
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hutch640
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just right for the not to serious cyclist

Posted06 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
First time in clips and it's fab. Easy to adjust so less resistance and easy to remove your feet. Good price and delivered on time. Double sided so no panicking when you need to pull away at junctions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muppett

Great Pedals

Posted05 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great product at a good price, very good quality, easy to set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OriginalPoster

Posted25 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Perfect all-purpose pedals. OE sourced means great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tamcgarrigan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crouch End

Brilliant hybrid option

Posted22 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Ideal if like me, occasional riders dislike the stop and start of inner city traffic, where clipping in and out can be trickier. Flip over the pedal for short commutes, enjoy clipping in for long stretches. Great value, neat size too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>