Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)

Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)

Please note, this item is OE sourced. It is a genuine, brand new Shimano item
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
50 out of 50(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Review 1 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brownbear0785
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value, high quality product

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
New to cleats, I thought these twin use pedal would be ideal. Cleat on one side, flat pedal on the other.
The clips are fully adjustable with regards to the preffered tension, haven't felt the need to use the flat side yet.
Should have invested in them years ago but I was always put off with other peoples opinions of cleats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
armo15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Good pedal

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Very good pedal for price, ideal for mtb xc. Cleat for climbing, pedal for downhill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jowett

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
First time in clip ins, fell into the heather a few times, but told it just takes practice. The single sided operation is a bit fiddly, but I'm prepared to stick with it so I can use them with trainers when I'm chasing the kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grech5ter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great combination pedals

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Perfect for my hybrid, great price and great service. The only slight negative is that you have flip the pad over to the correct side which can be slightly fiddly, but not a great issue at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robj57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Fantastic pedal at a knock down price

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, oe!!
Cons: Heavy
Bought these to replace some ageing and battered Shimano M520 SPD Pedals and to give me the flexibility of wearing conventional shoes for short trips to the shop.
First of all, if you're going to buy these pedals and are worried about the suspiciously large difference in price between these OE pedals and the "official" ones, don't worry! The only difference I could see was the outside packaging they were delivered in. The pedals even came in their proper Shimano box with instructions and a set of cleats.
The pedals themselves are the usual good quality of Shimano components. They're not the lightest pedal you can buy, but then again, I'm not going to be competing in any XC tournaments any time soon so the couple of extra grams aren't going to make that much difference!
I'm used to using clipless pedals so found no difficulty using these. I can see that they would make a great introducing into spd pedals, just because of the non clipless side if you don't clip in straight away.
They look great on my Cannondale SL3 Trail 29er.
Very happy with them
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hutch640
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just right for the not to serious cyclist

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
First time in clips and it's fab. Easy to adjust so less resistance and easy to remove your feet. Good price and delivered on time. Double sided so no panicking when you need to pull away at junctions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muppett

Great Pedals

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great product at a good price, very good quality, easy to set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OriginalPoster

PostedJune 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Perfect all-purpose pedals. OE sourced means great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tamcgarrigan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crouch End

Brilliant hybrid option

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Ideal if like me, occasional riders dislike the stop and start of inner city traffic, where clipping in and out can be trickier. Flip over the pedal for short commutes, enjoy clipping in for long stretches. Great value, neat size too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ralphers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Excelent entrance clipped pedals

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
If you would like to start cycling clipped try this one. You can use both parts with a cycling shoe and clip only when you get confidence.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Agj1000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality entry level spd pedal

PostedMay 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Good quality entry level spd pedal from shimano as expected. Much smoother mechanism than my welgos. A little heavy but clip mechanism and bearing quality worth the extra cash.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality pedals at a cracking price.

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
First venture into the world of cleats and SPD pedals. Bought these because if I didn't like the SPD system I could always fit my toe clips. The reality is you very soon get used to the system and wonder why you were so aprehensive. Very nice pedals and not expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocket86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedMay 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very good pedal easy to use excellent great for cycling short or long distances
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginnygips
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great pedals for beginners

PostedMay 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I am new to road cycling and after a couple of weeks I wanted to move onto clip less pedals. These are perfect as you can use them with or without cleats.
They're fairly heavy but I find this useful as they won't spin. It just takes time to get used to flipping the over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
charl
Country:South Africa
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Decent Product

PostedMay 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Nice Pedals
Like that tension is adjustable on the cleats release
Also like the best of both worlds
You can either ride with just a pair of shoes or you can put on your cycle shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essen64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent first set of clip in pedals

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are the first clip in pedals I've ever had & they are excellent. Great value for money, with the added bonus of being combination pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AteistMantis
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good cost and performance; BUT looking old-style

PostedApril 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
If you have a soft base shoes; like gym or running shoes, flat side has a good grip.
But still it looks a bit old-style in a brand new mountain bike.
If your bike is a retro and simple designed one; go for this one...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nebyor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Inexpensive Pedals

PostedApril 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great value for money. These pedals are light and easy to fit and I can quickly switch between using SPD or flat soled shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
guzzi
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this for my mountainbike and work as a treat. I can not believe Evans can sell this item this cheap. My local dealer charge 14 quids for the clips alone! The pedals came with instructions and boxed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacko64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Grate pedal for the beginner

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This is the first time I have used clip less pedals so having a choice of both worlds with this pedal gives you confidence to ride in traffic as you don't have to worry about clipping in until you are moving or just use the flat pedal side until it is safe, or if you are just nipping down the road the flat side is grate for ordinary shoes.
I have used them for over 500 miles no complaints and haven't fallen off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>