Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)

Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)

Please note, this item is OE sourced. It is a genuine, brand new Shimano item
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
99 out of 99Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Review 1 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Clipless first-timer - easy to setup and use

Posted12 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
My first time using this type of pedal and I'm very happy with the results and after a couple of wobbles I'm gaining confidence, but as they have two sides I can use the flat side if I'm not sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cambridge

Good product

Posted22 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Put these on my commuting bike; clips are easy to find but also great for when you're not wearing spd shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality dual use pedal

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
As a newby to cycling, these are my final transaction into cycling.
I am able to use the bike for long haul cycling and commuting to my place of work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great dual pedals

Posted04 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Just what I needed for my mountain bike. I sometimes want to just jump on it and ride with the kids without finding my cycling shoes. These are perfect. Easy to adjust the tension too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

Posted21 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
If you are looking for one of these "hybrid" pedals, which offer SPD as well as a 'normal' pedal, you could do a lot worse as far as value for money is concerned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted01 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Shimano make good stuff and these pedals are no exception
Bit apprehensive about using them,but no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted30 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Much easier for MTB across varying terrains, especially for the occasional rider. My son finds it best of both as can jump on his bike with mates wearing trainers and then use spd across when on trails.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Quite heavy but very practical dual purpose pedals

Posted18 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, flexibility of use, great for first time clipless users
Cons: Heavy
I bought these as my first foray into clipless pedals. The fact that you can opt for either clipless or flat pedal is a bonus especially whilst you get used to the feeling of clipping in and out of pedals, you can leave one foot on the flat sided pedal and the other clipped in so that you can come to a stop and not worry about falling over!
Saying that I've adjusted the pedal so that it is an easy clip in and out(this is easily done by turning a small allen headed screw on the pedal anticlockwise)and have had no issues at all with the clipping in and out.
No real downsides to these pedals unless you are looking for lightness, I'm not so this is not a concern, and for a bike like my hybrid they are fantastic giving you the best of both worlds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was bought:Online

Quite hard to use

Posted12 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Maybe I just need a bit more practice but I find these pedals often end up the wrong way up so it's hard to clip in.
Once I've managed to clip in they are great and really useful when heading to the gym after work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
It was bought:Online

solid, heavy, good quality

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
this thing feels very solid. It feels like it will outlast the bike. but it is heavy. the dual sided nature is very versatile (spd on one side, normal pedals on the other). it's the reason why I bought it. you get used to using this pretty easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect whatever the occasion

Posted07 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great if you're wearing your cycling shoes. Great if you're just out in your trainers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Shiney new pedals

Posted26 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Got these to go on my wifes new bike. She is very happy with them.
I had to loosen off the adjuster quite a bit, as the mechanism for the cleats was quite tight. I suspect over time I will have to tighten it up again as the springs age.
Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for commuting.

Posted24 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
No need to engage the cleats at traffic lights ensuring a safe get away. Also useful when riding of wet canal side stones, close to waters edge without being clipped in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Best pedals for me

Posted24 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
My riding is a mix of long rides and short hops to the shops/work etc. So SPDs on one side and normal pedals on t'other are ideal for me. I had previously been using Shimano A530 Touring pedals which were fine but I would find my feet slipping off when wearing office type shoes. Luckily the little toerag that nicked my bike gave me the opportunity to buy a new bike and some new pedals. I chose these instead and the extra sticky out bits on the non spd side make a world of difference.
Top set of pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great dual purpose pedal

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
A bit heavy - but your not likely to want to put them on your carbon race bike anyway are you?
So will give the 4* out of 5 for that.
Have a couple of set of these on mine and my other half's, lets call them, leisure bikes.
Gives the option to wear cleats if going a bit more energetically or normal shoes if just going to the pub (or - ahem - pubs).
Best of all they come with a set of "SH56" cleats which normally go for about £9 on their own!
The fact they are OE packaged make no difference to the final product - still top quality.
Highly recommended for a town or commuter bike or hack if you like wearing cleated shoes.
Evans's Click-and-Collect service great as always
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really solid all round pedal

Posted30 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These pedals were half price - as such there wasn't really any reason not to get them over cheaper dual pedals.
I popped them on to my commuting bike so that I can wear regular shoes if I want to.
All in all they are really well made solid pedals, the SPD is as expected and the flat side offers a really good platform for your foot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

excellent

Posted21 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, practical
These pedals are perfect for commuting and inparticular, they compliment they compliment the versatility of a hybrid bike or 29er.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent pedals

Posted20 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Sturdy and beautifully engineered bit of kit. Built to take a pummelling!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Practical

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
They may not be the lightest pedals but being able to use either regular shoes or SPDs makes them really practical. I also find that the way they are weighted makes the SPDs easier to clip on than some of the lighter weight pedals. Previous models have last for 12,000 miles +
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals (OE)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

super product

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought for my touring bike just purchased from you, excellent concept having platform on one side and cleats the other these replaced eairlier modle of Shimano cleated peddles only because of the feature above the still function well no bearing failure over some 15 yrs use, I expect these new one to be as good....
Very happy....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>