Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for BioLogic Bike Mount For iPhones 5

BioLogic Bike Mount For iPhones 5

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for BioLogic Bike Mount For iPhones 5
Review 1 for BioLogic Bike Mount For iPhones 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caz73

Great, robust, waterproof!

Posted09 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a product that would keep my iPhone safe and waterproof and this is it!! It attaches to my handle bar stem which is great as I am limited on my handle bars for space and rotates so that the phone is facing me. It has a slight rattle when cycling, but not any bother. It's very sturdy and protects the phone very well!! As I did drop it on the first day I had it and no damage at all to either phone or product.
The only Con is my earphones have a right angled end and not straight, so unable to plug them in whilst cycling (will have to buy a different pair). Would definitely recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BioLogic Bike Mount For iPhones 5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blackadder085
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Good , protects.

Posted21 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This is an easy product to use and it does it's job well.
It is totally waterproof and very easy to get in and out of case ,
You can play music through the phone speakers and hear it pretty well , so headphones are not needed .
The only draw back is that the mic on the phone is covered , so doesn't work.
I think it's a good bit of kit and well worth it .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BioLogic Bike Mount For iPhones 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robtefc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Superb for iPhones

Posted14 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Ideal for using your iPhone apps for your cycling, ie Road Bike, Bike Brain and so on. Easy to use and phone is well protected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BioLogic Bike Mount For iPhones 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FactoryFit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Feels little fragile but light and good to use

Posted16 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Goes on well, protects iPhone adequately, particularly like the water resistance. iPhone are hundreds of pounds and expensive to repair so good investment, not the cheapest but on long trips, worth the extra money.
Clever design and padded to stop rattling, protect the 'phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BioLogic Bike Mount For iPhones 5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simon1966
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Does the job

Posted02 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: works
Cons: Expensive
Holds my iphone perfectly well and allows full use of its functions. However despite using the rubber gaskets, it does tend to rattle on my bike which is pretty surprising. But it looks after the phone and seems watertight. The phone hasn't fallen off and thats the main purpose of it I guess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BioLogic Bike Mount For iPhones 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anita65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Love it.

Posted07 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to use
Bought this so I don't have to wear an armband, which I find very uncomfortable. So pleased I did. Works really well with my phone and no issues with the phone responding to touch. My son was so impressed he even borrowed it to try out for himself and is now considering buying one too. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BioLogic Bike Mount For iPhones 5
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Andy4tri
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Could have been great

Posted28 April 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, major design floor
Fits the iphone like a glove. secure fitting on bike, touch screen works fine, in fact everything perfect apart from one fundamental design floor.
And that is, the hole that allows access to the charging port is not big enough to take any iphone5 charging cable that i've seen.
I bought this so i can ride for 5-6 hours + with navigation. iphone screen wont last this long, so needed access to mount a spare battery on the bike (in lunch box). But its not possible. Fantastic if you only need a couple of hours of iphone screen - otherwise badly flawed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Andy4tri
London
 
Please wait while more information about Andy4tri is loaded.
Additional information about Andy4tri could not be loaded.
update
Posted 30 April 2014
Have been a little unfair. All cables didn't fit except for the apple original one - with this its fine, so no need to return. Annoying that all the non-apple lightning cables don't fit, especially as they are much cheaper, so would upgrade to 4 stars (it is still dear!).
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for BioLogic Bike Mount For iPhones 5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liam79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

This product is durable and practical

Posted01 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The iphone 5 bike mount is a great piece of kit, easy to fit to the bike and has good features.
I felt my phone was nice and secure the entire time I used the product.
A few things that are a bit of a pain.. Wearing normal gloves makes it impossible to do anything on your phone. Some third party headphones won't fit through the whole for the 3.5 jack however the case can still be closed with the wire coming out.
The screw fixing underneath the case to secure it to the mount can be a bit fiddle some to undo and remove from the bike.
Lastly don't leave the casing on the bike while it is raining as it doesn't seem to like the condensation.
Apart from that I still like the design and style of the case and would recommend it - although at £39.99 it was a bit steep
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BioLogic Bike Mount For iPhones 5
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JoeSoap76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Constantly locks your phone

Posted23 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, poor design
I previously owned the BioLogic Reecharge case for my iPhone 4G and had absolutely no complaints with it whatsoever. So when I upgraded to a 5s and needed a new case I turned to BioLogic again. I'm very disappointed.
The problem with this case is that the moulded foam insert for the 5s is too tight. With the phone locked securely in the case, the slightest movement (really, just touching the case sometimes) will press the lock button on the phone.
I use my phone as a cycle computer when I'm riding. With this case I can't do that because the screen is always locked.
I've had this case for a couple of weeks and am already looking for a replacement. In the mean time, I'm going to take a knife to the foam where the button is... not the best of solutions as I then lose the option to actually lock the phone in the case if I need to.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BioLogic Bike Mount For iPhones 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdrianX1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Tough test first time out!

Posted13 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I bought this mount just before the recent Biggin Hill RideIt! event. This was a very damp and muddy ride and the case performed perfectly. By the end of the day it was very dirty and there was no sign of any dirt getting inside the case.
That said, if you can do without checking progress all the time, it's much cheaper putting your phone in your back pack!
If you are in the market for an iPhone 5 mount take a look at this one. I would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BioLogic Bike Mount For iPhones 5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
martyuiop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Very solid. Well protected.

Posted22 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: power button activated by bumps
Overall very pleased with this. Very snug padded fit for the phone. Secure connection to the bike.
Only drawback do far is that when hitting a bump/pothole etc. it has a tendency to push the top power button causing the display to go off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BioLogic Bike Mount For iPhones 5
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
grindlehop

Poor design for bumpy roads

Posted10 August 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Used this on a hybrid bike on tarmac and seemed ok but one major fault, any bumps cause the phone to move inside and knock the sleep button. Bit of a design fault. Expensive case considering it does not work 100%
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BioLogic Bike Mount For iPhones 5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CimmyBMC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Good product, needed to be tweaked!

Posted23 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
It is a good product and fits very snug around the phone, so the phone is held secure, however having this fitted to a road race bike, even over the smallest bump, the sleep button at the top would get pressed, this meant that the screen kept turning off, as the sleep button was pressed. What I did with a little DIY was to cut the rubber part down (just above the sleep button) now the product works as it should.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.