Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hydration Packs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Osprey Hydraulics Reservoir

Osprey Hydraulics Reservoir

New MPE film provides taste-free qualities of polyethylene with the added benefit of extra strength over typical PE films. The "M" in MPE stands for metallocene, a special catalyst used in the manufacture of the PE resin. It forms a PE that is more consistent and even in structure, resulting in greater strength and resiliency, making it ideal for reservoirs. This added durability allows it to handle hot water. It is BPA & PVC free, of course
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Osprey Hydraulics Reservoir
Review 1 for Osprey Hydraulics Reservoir
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfect for touring

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Brought this product for a tour around Northern France. Worked brilliantly. Easy to fill, mouth piece worked well and the magnetic clip for the mouth piece meant it avoided getting in the way when cycling at speed. Overall brilliant product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Osprey Hydraulics Reservoir
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prinx
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfect replacement for osprey bags

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
product is good and has the perfect fit for any osprey bags that needs reservoir.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Osprey Hydraulics Reservoir
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

clean effective bladder, better design

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
finally after years of tweaks and tucks, osprey have a product to compete against the camelbak, i have a couple of osprey packs but never got on with the bladders. better design and shape keeping the fluid where it should be closer to the back , but with better weight distribution.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Osprey Hydraulics Reservoir
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natteravnen
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cool Water bladder

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Perfect water reservoir, fore my Osprey Talon 33 backpack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Osprey Hydraulics Reservoir
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vipul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Mr

PostedApril 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Reading professional reviews it seems that the rigid back would be a clincher and I'm pleased to say it really is. Cleaning, filling, and inserting into the backpack are a doddle with this design.
The only, slight, issue is the antiseptic taste of the water as we failed to wash the reservoir thoroughly enough before the first use - it was my fault but a gentle warning on the packaging would have prevented this!
Overall a great buy at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Osprey Hydraulics Reservoir
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gmatt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Does the job.

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Seems to do the job and fits nicely inside my osprey pack, can't really say anymore than that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Osprey Hydraulics Reservoir
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chew
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Used this product for the first time on a 5 hour mtb run works well it's easily inserted into the pack because of the hard back and easily refilled when still in the pack
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Osprey Hydraulics Reservoir
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jhay0623
Country:Taiwan
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Design and east to use

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
this product is with good design and the handler is very easy to use to fill water , but the cover to hard to screw tightly (need to get used to it for a while). But since the others design of this water tank is very good, I will recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Osprey Hydraulics Reservoir
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mandywoo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great quality, exactly what you expect from Osprey

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I love Osprey products, have been a fan of their rucksacks which are excellent quality, so thought this would be a good purchase. I've only used it a couple of times, but it seems great so far.
It's easy to fill, the straw is a good length, the magnets are strong, it doesn't smell funny and you don't have to suck like a crazy person to get the water out!
Cons: The thick plastic backboard makes it slightly heavier than alternatives, and also with regards to cleaning - the Osprey Hydraulics cleaning pack is £20!
Would definitely recommend this to others and will probably end up buying the 3L at some point!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.