Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump

Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump

The unique SNAP-IT is the ultimate secure valve connection. It opens up allowing fast and easy valve engagement of any Presta valve. Once engaged, two threaded bits clamp the valve securely on each side preventing blow off under high pressure. Made from aluminium and composite matrix.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 19Would you recommend this product to a friend?95%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Review 1 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pump. A joy to use.

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Once I worked out how to change the connectors and how to correctly attach to the valve, it was easy to use. It gets tyres up to pressure very quickly and feels solid and smooth to use. It comes with a fixed shraeder valve, to which you can screw on a presto, ball pin or mattress/inflatable toy bit (all included). I've tried all of the 'bits' except for the mattress / inflatable toy one and they seemed to work well.
The way I see it, beyond simply functioning and pumping up the tyres, the only differentiator between one pump and another is the overall 'feel' of how it is to use. This feels like a solid, well engineered pump with barely any plastic on it at all.
That's enough to get my vote, especially for £25-odd!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Shiny pump!

Posted22 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Pump looks great - very shiny, nice in green. Works well, although took me a little while to figure out how to attach it - found a youtube video which helped. Comfortable and quick to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well Worth the Money

Posted16 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: set at funny angle
The clip on head is quick and easy to use and seals well. Pumps up from flat to 100psi (700c x 25 road tyre) in around 10 easy pumps. Nice and stable when pumping but not keen on the angle as it seems to lift in toward the user otherwise it would get 5 stars This aside I highly recommend this pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great slick action

Posted10 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Comfortable handle, great action, nice long hose which clips in over the handle when not in use and clear dial, great product at a very affordable price.
One issue i did have was the Snap-it valve requires to be threaded onto the inner tube valve (quarter turn is fine) for it to hold in place, this wasn't very clearly described in the instructions but once inflated you just pull off in one quick satisfying motion. Very efficient once you get the hang of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great prices and great product.

Posted06 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Very easy to use and very good need less effort to ensure a good pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best attachment design I've come across

Posted28 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Very high quality pump for the price. The way it attaches to the valve is spot on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic bit of kit.

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Sturdy, we'll built pump. Easy to connect to valves. Effortless inflation. We'll impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
It was bought:Online

Useful and good looking

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Perfect item for using on my mountain and road bikes. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Uncomfortable to use

Posted16 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
Once you have got used to the Presta valve operation it's good and quickly inflates to high pressure. The 5 degree angle feature is absolute rubbish and makes the pump much more difficult to use. Having said that the pump is so quick to infllate the discomfort of standing twisted is short lived.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

great pump. effective.

Posted14 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This pump is so easy to use I now top up tyre pressure before most rides.
Correct tyre pressure, efficient and less punctures.
Effortless connection to valve. Effortless pumping up to 100 psi . I dont need to go higher but I'm sure it will.
Love the Colour.
Fully recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted13 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great product, was unsure of how to use the SNAP-IT valve at first but once able to use it it works great and is very secure. I have pumped up several tyres since purchasing it and it does so very easily. The build of the pump is very high quality and I would recommned this pump highly to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

great track pump

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, choice of colours!
Nice looking, cheap price and easy to use...
The snap it works brilliantly, though if you're just topping up your air sometimes you have to start pumping until the pressure reaches what's inside your tyre before the tiny spring engages the valve.
The hose is nice and long and the 5 degree angled stand works well, you really feel a difference and I noticed it seems super smooth...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Very easy to use; clear dial

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very simple track pump to use; with a good seal on to the valve. Also quick and easy to exchange the tip for different valve types. Even used it on the car ;-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it does well, and looks good doing it.

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
In short, for what you pay you get a lot of bang for your buck. A well made pump, easy to use and effective too.
This is an excellent pump, and very much worth the asking price - the air seal in the pump itself is excellent (a finger lightly held over the valve opening will stop the pump handle falling), and it's very easy to adjust the for use with both presta and schrader valves.
The wooden handle is comfortable and the slight incline of the pump aligns it with a much more natural motion.
It took my road tyres to 120psi from 80psi in only a few strokes with the pump, and the bleed button on the valve adaptor made it easy to fine tune the pressure.
On top of this, it comes with a needle for pumping up balls, etc, and cone for camping mattresses, paddling pools etc., securing it's place in my car boot for cycling/camping trips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

easy to use

Posted18 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Bought this pump and i am quite happy untill i cldnt setup tubeless. Its a very good and easy to use pump. The only downside , its not that reliable to setup tubeless. It does the job but u have to struggle little bit more. Overall quite satisfied with performance and the looks. I recommend to buy to pump if its on sale.
*************
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Top Quality Track Pump

Posted16 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Great Track Pump. Easy to use, inflates tyres super quick!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Overall very good

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The pump seems well made and is good to use with an easy to read gauge. The nozzle is supposed to disengage without loosing any air but I have not so far found this to be the case. I'm not sure the 5 degree tilt helps much but overall a goo pump to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Feel

Posted22 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This pump has an overall feel of a good quality, well made item. The method for attaching the pump to the valve is simple and secure and it has what seems to be a good quality gauge incorporated. I've not been able to test its accuracy but have no reason to doubt what it displays so far.
The angled element of the upright part makes usage easier. Also it looks great, whilst not being particularly important for something that is functional its a nice extra.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent pump for getting tyres to full pressure

Posted10 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very pleased with this pump. I didn't give it 5 stars as it wasn't useable on my TT bike disc wheel due to the restricted access to the valve, although to be fair neither did my previous pump.
The secure valve works well but what is most impressive is how easy it inflates to the desired pressure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.