Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump

Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump

The unique SNAP-IT is the ultimate secure valve connection. It opens up allowing fast and easy valve engagement of any Presta valve. Once engaged, two threaded bits clamp the valve securely on each side preventing blow off under high pressure. Made from aluminium and composite matrix.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11Would you recommend this product to a friend?91%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Review 1 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pip56
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Uncomfortable to use

Posted16 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
Once you have got used to the Presta valve operation it's good and quickly inflates to high pressure. The 5 degree angle feature is absolute rubbish and makes the pump much more difficult to use. Having said that the pump is so quick to infllate the discomfort of standing twisted is short lived.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
banzetto
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

great pump. effective.

Posted14 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This pump is so easy to use I now top up tyre pressure before most rides.
Correct tyre pressure, efficient and less punctures.
Effortless connection to valve. Effortless pumping up to 100 psi . I dont need to go higher but I'm sure it will.
Love the Colour.
Fully recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corcky100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted13 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great product, was unsure of how to use the SNAP-IT valve at first but once able to use it it works great and is very secure. I have pumped up several tyres since purchasing it and it does so very easily. The build of the pump is very high quality and I would recommned this pump highly to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Theoroxy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

great track pump

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, choice of colours!
Nice looking, cheap price and easy to use...
The snap it works brilliantly, though if you're just topping up your air sometimes you have to start pumping until the pressure reaches what's inside your tyre before the tiny spring engages the valve.
The hose is nice and long and the 5 degree angled stand works well, you really feel a difference and I noticed it seems super smooth...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pedro2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Very easy to use; clear dial

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very simple track pump to use; with a good seal on to the valve. Also quick and easy to exchange the tip for different valve types. Even used it on the car ;-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HuwIsh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it does well, and looks good doing it.

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
In short, for what you pay you get a lot of bang for your buck. A well made pump, easy to use and effective too.
This is an excellent pump, and very much worth the asking price - the air seal in the pump itself is excellent (a finger lightly held over the valve opening will stop the pump handle falling), and it's very easy to adjust the for use with both presta and schrader valves.
The wooden handle is comfortable and the slight incline of the pump aligns it with a much more natural motion.
It took my road tyres to 120psi from 80psi in only a few strokes with the pump, and the bleed button on the valve adaptor made it easy to fine tune the pressure.
On top of this, it comes with a needle for pumping up balls, etc, and cone for camping mattresses, paddling pools etc., securing it's place in my car boot for cycling/camping trips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

easy to use

Posted18 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Bought this pump and i am quite happy untill i cldnt setup tubeless. Its a very good and easy to use pump. The only downside , its not that reliable to setup tubeless. It does the job but u have to struggle little bit more. Overall quite satisfied with performance and the looks. I recommend to buy to pump if its on sale.
*************
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonjon12
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Top Quality Track Pump

Posted16 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Great Track Pump. Easy to use, inflates tyres super quick!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jygrhilg
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Overall very good

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The pump seems well made and is good to use with an easy to read gauge. The nozzle is supposed to disengage without loosing any air but I have not so far found this to be the case. I'm not sure the 5 degree tilt helps much but overall a goo pump to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skir67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Feel

Posted22 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This pump has an overall feel of a good quality, well made item. The method for attaching the pump to the valve is simple and secure and it has what seems to be a good quality gauge incorporated. I've not been able to test its accuracy but have no reason to doubt what it displays so far.
The angled element of the upright part makes usage easier. Also it looks great, whilst not being particularly important for something that is functional its a nice extra.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Birzman Zacoo Maha IV Track Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Husky610
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent pump for getting tyres to full pressure

Posted10 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very pleased with this pump. I didn't give it 5 stars as it wasn't useable on my TT bike disc wheel due to the restricted access to the valve, although to be fair neither did my previous pump.
The secure valve works well but what is most impressive is how easy it inflates to the desired pressure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.