Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jackets or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Jacket

Altura Night Vision Jacket

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
84 out of 88Would you recommend this product to a friend?95%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Genie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bright and functional

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Excellent mid-weight jacket. Lovely long tail and brilliant reflective features. LED tail light a bonus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyJ49
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Quality

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed a jacket of good value with maximum visibility as I often need to ride in darkness. This jacket totally fits that remit! I opted for the orange one and it is super bright in both daylight and darkness.
The fit and quality high and are what you expect to get from Altura and the added built in LED on the back is a bonus too. If you want to be seen GET ONE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Jarv
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The large was just a bit too big for me

Posted01 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, high visibility
I'm really pleased with the jacket, it's very bright as you would expect and the reflective strips are well positioned. The quality is really excellent. I don't use the little light particularly as I cycle with a backpack so I just count it as an added bonus.
I followed the size guide when ordering and at first got the large, however this was far too big for me so I exchanged for a medium which was perfect. For reference I'm 6ft with 34inch waist and about 40 inch chest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eck50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Nice and bright

Posted20 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
not been out in the rain yet but it keeps the cold out ,just wish i`d kept the little plastic thing that stops the light from working ,my rucksack turns it on and it hides it !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bernie95
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brentford

Great light weight jacket

Posted20 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Love the built in LED light in the jacket that provides extra visibility ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
grantus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Does the basics right; Good value for money

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, good reflective quality
Cons: limited breathability
Good reflective qualities, available in blue which means one can wear the jacket in more situations than just cycling. Fit is good and comfortable in all riding positions. Repels rain well, but despite being labeled "breathable", doesn't keep me dry after a 50 minute commute. If you sweat a lot (me) the moisture is not evaporated, though the side vents and adjustable collar do help with venting. For the price paid, and the main need to be seen at night, this jacket is good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
framptonHatter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Excellent jacket for this time of the year. Stayed dry when it was cats and dogging with rain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Stu13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Highly visible, comfortable & warm

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Spent some time researching products before deciding on this one and i'm really pleased with it. A main point was the visibility of the item and having chosen the colour orange i couldn't be happier. It is very lightweight and surprisingly warm given this. The fit is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Does what it says on the label

Posted24 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great fit and great for the purpose, its a nice looking jacket too, I have the blue version and its pretty visible and with the added wee light at the back is handy. All in all it does what it says and at great value too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ermie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

Lovely Jacket

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Great jacket which increases visability at night and in low light. Agree with other reviewers that light often comes on too easily. Other than that no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
stroudie
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

well worth it

Posted22 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I've had one of these for about six years and wear it most days through the winter cycling 15 miles to work. No signs of wear yet. I've just bought another for my son - who is really pleased with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bikecommute
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit

Posted22 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Well made jacket that stops the wind. Very hi viz.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Andrew14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Great Product

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Looked at several different styles at other retailers but finally chose this one. Brought the orange one as main concern was for high visability as mainly ride in the early morning darkness. This jacket certainly fits the bill with the added extras of the reflective trims. Have worn it in a torrential downpour and it kept me absolutely dry with the mesh lining aiding breathability I didn't find it sweaty. Am approximately 5' 8" tall and the length reaches just passed the top of my legs which is just right for riding the bike. All in all a good purchase and would cetainly look at this brand again in the future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
FatLadAds
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Be seen, safe, warm, dry

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Straight from the bag this feels and looks like a quality product. It has a good quality feel to it and it's not too heavy. Bright is an understatement, this jacket can be seen from great distances - the small light on the back is fine without a backpack on, but with a bag it gets hidden.
I've only just started cycling and don't need the speed gear for my road cycling, my priority right now is comfort and building an enthusiasm for the sport, this jacket makes cycling more accessible and comfortable in cold and wet weather.
The seams are strong and watertight, its windproof so I do find that I sweat a lot inside the jacket, but there are vents to help with cooling.
All in, I would recommend this jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toppo2727
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Very pleased with this

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent fit and very high visibility yellow jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ppjuice
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Lightweight, comfortable, WINDPROOF!

Posted12 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight but warm. Keeps the wind out brilliantly, allows your perspiration to escape so you keep dry. Nice styling too and not as expensive as other similar jackets. Details are also appreciated; velcro on wrists, draw strings around waist and neck for added snugness, plenty of pockets. A winner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wingco
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

So fast , smooth a stylish

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Been out twice now clocking 60 miles, it's a dream, can't faiult anything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richard15
Country:United Kingdom

Very good

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I have been using this jacket every day for the past month and it shows no signs of undue wear. It appears to be waterproof, though I haven't been in very heavy rain whilst wearing it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jacket7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Gods value and good safety featurrs

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, safe
Relatively thick jacket with good reflective surfaces and a built in rear light over the rear pocket. Good vents under the arm and Velcro wrist straps which provide adjustability and draught free arms. Only draw back is wearing the jacket sat down - at cafes or in the car. The rear light digs in your back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colin75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Brilliant jacket.

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I love this jacket. Good quality. Very bright. Great for visability. Warm. I've been commuting in this in cold, wet weather for the last month with just a base layer underneath and it's been brilliant. Would thoroughly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>