Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Jacket

Altura Night Vision Jacket

Overall rating:
4.453 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
101 out of 106Would you recommend this product to a friend?95%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Winter Jacket

Posted13 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Bought this jacket for Winter due to it's high visibility and the fact it also has a Light built into the back,making it even more obvious especially on dark night's,oh and it discounted in a sale!!!.The thing that stands out for me with this jacket is its warmth and waterproof properties,I've been out in terrible rain in it and still i'mm drier underneath than any other jacket I've owned,the phone pocket is totally waterproof as i have found out unlike my last jacket.
I bought a XXL as imm 6' and 16stone and it is spot on size wise.
This jacket is quality and i'd still recommend this at twice the price.
Overall 10/10 for Me,no faults that i can find !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The jacket is comfortable and as described

Posted06 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I purchased this jacket whilst it was on offer and this made it excellent value for money. Even at full price I would have been happy with my purchase. As someone new to cycling and riding to and from work on a frequent basis safety is key to me and this jacket gives me reassurance that I will be seen. The jacket is comfortable with vents on the back and side meaning there is good airflow. Im still to wear it in the rain but if it performs as well as it has so far i'll be happy. I'd recommend this jakcet as a good purchase.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light weight yet heavy Duty

Posted06 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Fit is perfect for the winter and the colour helps you standout to vehicles on those gloomy winter days.
Good Quality and a steal at this price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

This isn't wanterproof!

Posted29 October 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I was given one of these jackets as a present last Christmas.
Sadly, it turns out to not be so waterproof after all! I rode through some rain wearing one of these, as a result my wallet which was in one of the pockets was soaked and my iPhone got so wet it no longer works!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Smashingpumpkin
Manchester Wythenshawe
 
Please wait while more information about Smashingpumpkin is loaded.
Additional information about Smashingpumpkin could not be loaded.
To be or not to be
Posted 29 November 2015
Well is it waterproof or not ? 2 comments here giving opposite views.
What about Evans laying it on the line?
Thanks before buying!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted14 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Pleased with this jacket underarm zips come in handy on hot days
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent jacket, could do with longer arms

Posted03 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not long enough fitting
as a 6 foot 5 95 kilo chap with a 34 in waist , getting a jacket and waterproof trousers that are long enough for arms and body but not massive around the waist is a challenge. This jacket is inevitably a compromise, but does the job. to get (only just adequate) arm length i needed the biggest size, but that means cinching in the elastic drawcord tightly. Definately a market for tall filling jackets out there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Does the Job

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: poor design ( rear light on jacket)
Great Jacket. You will be seen, very practical. Only downside, is the position of the rear built in light. If you're wearing a backpack, the light will almost certainly be hidden. Also, whilst wearing my backpack the rear light on my jacket fell off! I assume this was from the contact the light was making with my bag. Poor Design. Apart from that small flaw, this jacket is great for anyone who values safety.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Comfortable, breathable, looks great!

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
It's priced just right for the quality it offers. I wanted a breathable jacket because I didn't want to reach my workplace looking like a wet dog! This jacket is very comfortable and fits really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great value

Posted21 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
For the price is well made, good features like the light and fits well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

well tested

Posted14 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: no hood
decided to buy a waterproof jacket this was on sale and well worth the money
kept me dry in heavy rain but i did sweat a lot plus no hood
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Slimming and functional

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I have been using this garment every day for the last couple of weeks and it does what it says on the tin: It is bright, comfortable and waterproof (certainly standing up to the showers of the northwest of England). The waterproof breast pocket has kept my wallet and phone dry, whereas previous clothing let me down, and the pocket on the back is useful for my mitts. The slim fit is flattering and barely adds to the wind drag.
On the downside, I agree with many of the other reviews on the subject of the little jacket light. Not only is it obscured by your average 20 litre rucksack, frequently, the device is turned on or off inadvertently when the jacket is rolled up and stuffed in a bag or a helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Altura Night Vision jacket

Posted18 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This my second jacket from Altura...very practical, quick to dry off in a shower of rain with effective high viz markings even on a dull overcast day
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great value for money

Posted07 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: not breathable enough
I had no idea how much a jacket would cost me and this mid-range jacket has all the features I was looking for. It could be a bit more breathable and have a second pocket but it does what it say it does, i.e waterproof, windproof, etc.
What a shame though that the light on the back is slightly to high, it is useless with a standard 20/30 L bag..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Jacket very comfortable to wear

Posted31 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
+++ Good fit & comfortable to wear, lightweight too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Nice jacket, nice idea, nearly right

Posted17 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: light misplaced
Really like this jacket, and with increased concern at home about London commuting this was my nod to increasing my visibility. What a shame then that the integrated light sits underneath where a standard rucksack hangs. Only needs to be moved slightly and this jacket would be ideal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great rain jacket

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, hi-visability, warm
Cons: to large for back pocket
Being a Scotsman living in South Australia I wanted to ride to work through the winters and wet weather gear here is not that good so I was looking for a warm, hi-vis and practical rain jacket.
This really does the job. I actually bought a medium since I normally am one and it fits perfectly.
It's bright, has good pockets especially the one right on the front on the chest plus you have one at the back like normal. There is a ventilation zip on each side to open which go through into the soft mesh lining inside. These shouldn't be confused with a super wide internal pocket around your back although hey use it for that if you wish but I feel it's not designed for that.
Bought it for the rain so used it the other day to and from work, perfect! Love the soft padding around the neck which you can tighten as you like.
Honestly, why pay more for the new Altura jacket when this one will keep you dry not sweaty and dazzle the car drivers for a lot less than the new one.
I bought a larger saddlebag for this but you can put into your backpack.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality fit and style

Posted23 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, speed, cred
Ladies and Gents.... I am happy to announce I have found the perfect wet weather cycling jacket... finally. Water, Wind, Rain proof in every aspect.... strong construction around zips and seams.
2 other somewhat unanticipated benefits...
Speed : Makes me ride at least 5km/hr faster.
Cred : I was wondering why other riders were saying "rice packet" through chattering teeth as I raced past them on the icy, early morning commute into my Melbourne CBD office. It was then that it struck me... they were actually saying "NICE JACKET"....
Go out and buy one from Evans Cycles.... Evans Cycles rock even though they are on the other side of the rock from Melbourne.
You rock Evans Cycles... awesome jacket, I love it !
Thanks, Jon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Just what is needed

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Really important to be seen at night and this jacket ticks all the boxes. Cheaper than the Evo version which was necessary when just starting to take up cycling again, only so much money to kit yourself out after all. Still not cheap but rather be seen so worth a bit more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bright and functional

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Excellent mid-weight jacket. Lovely long tail and brilliant reflective features. LED tail light a bonus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Quality

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed a jacket of good value with maximum visibility as I often need to ride in darkness. This jacket totally fits that remit! I opted for the orange one and it is super bright in both daylight and darkness.
The fit and quality high and are what you expect to get from Altura and the added built in LED on the back is a bonus too. If you want to be seen GET ONE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>