Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Jacket

Altura Night Vision Jacket

Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
76 out of 80(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Does what it says on the label

Posted24 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great fit and great for the purpose, its a nice looking jacket too, I have the blue version and its pretty visible and with the added wee light at the back is handy. All in all it does what it says and at great value too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ermie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

Lovely Jacket

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Great jacket which increases visability at night and in low light. Agree with other reviewers that light often comes on too easily. Other than that no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
stroudie
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

well worth it

Posted22 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I've had one of these for about six years and wear it most days through the winter cycling 15 miles to work. No signs of wear yet. I've just bought another for my son - who is really pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bikecommute
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit

Posted22 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Well made jacket that stops the wind. Very hi viz.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Andrew14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Great Product

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Looked at several different styles at other retailers but finally chose this one. Brought the orange one as main concern was for high visability as mainly ride in the early morning darkness. This jacket certainly fits the bill with the added extras of the reflective trims. Have worn it in a torrential downpour and it kept me absolutely dry with the mesh lining aiding breathability I didn't find it sweaty. Am approximately 5' 8" tall and the length reaches just passed the top of my legs which is just right for riding the bike. All in all a good purchase and would cetainly look at this brand again in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
FatLadAds
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Be seen, safe, warm, dry

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Straight from the bag this feels and looks like a quality product. It has a good quality feel to it and it's not too heavy. Bright is an understatement, this jacket can be seen from great distances - the small light on the back is fine without a backpack on, but with a bag it gets hidden.
I've only just started cycling and don't need the speed gear for my road cycling, my priority right now is comfort and building an enthusiasm for the sport, this jacket makes cycling more accessible and comfortable in cold and wet weather.
The seams are strong and watertight, its windproof so I do find that I sweat a lot inside the jacket, but there are vents to help with cooling.
All in, I would recommend this jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toppo2727
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Very pleased with this

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent fit and very high visibility yellow jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ppjuice
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Lightweight, comfortable, WINDPROOF!

Posted12 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight but warm. Keeps the wind out brilliantly, allows your perspiration to escape so you keep dry. Nice styling too and not as expensive as other similar jackets. Details are also appreciated; velcro on wrists, draw strings around waist and neck for added snugness, plenty of pockets. A winner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wingco
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

So fast , smooth a stylish

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Been out twice now clocking 60 miles, it's a dream, can't faiult anything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richard15
Country:United Kingdom

Very good

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I have been using this jacket every day for the past month and it shows no signs of undue wear. It appears to be waterproof, though I haven't been in very heavy rain whilst wearing it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jacket7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Gods value and good safety featurrs

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, safe
Relatively thick jacket with good reflective surfaces and a built in rear light over the rear pocket. Good vents under the arm and Velcro wrist straps which provide adjustability and draught free arms. Only draw back is wearing the jacket sat down - at cafes or in the car. The rear light digs in your back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colin75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Brilliant jacket.

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I love this jacket. Good quality. Very bright. Great for visability. Warm. I've been commuting in this in cold, wet weather for the last month with just a base layer underneath and it's been brilliant. Would thoroughly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great for running and cycling

Posted31 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my second of this type of jacket. I chose this because it does what I need it to do which is to keep me dry, keep the wind off, provide some pockets and the hi vis lets me be seen when out on the roads. This one has a light which is quite neat albeit a little easy to switch on inadvertently. I use it when out cycling and running; it's comfortable and looks good. There are different versions and colours. I chose this one because it was very good value especially with a discount voucher I had. For running the pockets are not ideal because the contents make their way around to the back of the jacket where you can't get to them easily so, in this regard, it's best for cycling (this is a cycle jacket after all) but the other versions have other pocket configurations. All in all a great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Too2s
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted30 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The jacket is a gift to my daughter for Christmas, she says it is a good fit because she is 6ft tall and the men's small size has the length in the body and arms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russ01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Hi Viz, just as it says

Posted29 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, led light, good length
Good quality and value. Length ideal for over 6 foot as normally jackets are too short.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Blue50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Effecive, Warm Jacket

Posted28 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Much smarter than my old jacket with plenty of well thought out Night Vision features....reduced to £55.99 in the sale and as I had boosted some Tesco vouchers from £25.00 to a £50.00 Evans Cycles Voucher, the net cost was £5.99!
The arms are a little longer than the equivalent Altura Nevis II Jacket.
At 5' 9", the medium size was much the better fit.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
RC1807
Country:Luxumbourg
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very bright fluo-yellow, keeps the wind out!

Posted22 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Larger in size than I expected - I wear 44" suits, but fits well over layers for winter cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BIGbri24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Excellent, especially the underarm vents

Posted18 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
With being a slightly larger cyclist, this jacket is very good in cold weather. With the vents open it allows your body to breath without you over heating and getting uncomfortable.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mad4snow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Excellent value waterproof

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Needed a waterproof and this was the jacket I chose.....breathable, lightweight and a good colour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent jacket

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great fitting jacket, highly visable, and feels comfortable on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>