Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jackets or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Jacket

Altura Night Vision Jacket

Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
49 out of 51(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Gary47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Robust jacket with great features

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Durable, easy to regulate temperature, waterproof from the off. Slightly big for a medium but allows layering underneath. My last one lasted over 4 years - bought the same jacket to replace the previous one as had such good service from it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MBee
It was bought:Online

Bright and highly visible

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
It's comfortable and seems to stand out well in night riding conditions. It's shower-proof too, which has kept me dryer, but even with the side zips open and riding hard, it can get clammy inside (which, to be fair, is a problem levelled at most outdoor activity waterproof garments).
As a visibility jacket, though, it's right up there.
I was a bit nonplussed when a well known budget supermarket did a week of cycle accessories and had a jacket which was extremely close in quality at 1/3 the price, so I'm not convinced on value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnny34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good quality and practical

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a well made and well designed product. It's comfortable and practical with high quality zips which is a rare thing these days. It's built in light is a nice addition too. The key thing is that its easy to use, I haven't wished that anything was different about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TotterdownTed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Jacket - small defect

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: hole in pocket lining
The jacket is very comfortable as well as being lightweight. Loads of pocket space and functioning light on back. Only grumble was that the stitching was broken in the rear pocket, meaning that there was a hole in the lining. Could not be bothered to return the jacket as I will most likely not use the rear pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Matt83123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Not impressed

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, not breathable
I've got to say, after paying the high price tag for this jacket I was most disappointed. Doesn't seem to have any breathablity properties what so ever and I liken it to running in a black bin liner on a hot day. Further more the inappropriately placed LED on the back digs uncomfortably into your spine when wearing any kind if backpack. Other than that, it keeps me seen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
BrizzleRocker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Highly visible, very warm

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great jacket, good ventilation and brilliant on those chilly mornings!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nick14

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
light weight and good visability, while fully waterproof.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kozy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Snug as a bug.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good jacket. I wear this on my commutes when it is raining/about to rain.
The fit is nice and snug and it keeps me nice and dry. There are 2 side zips which you can open to allow for some extra ventilation if needed.
The collar is nice and comfortable with a soft lining.
There is a removable light which is on the back. The light can be set to steady, slow or fast flashing.
And the jacket is super bright so you can't be missed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mikegthebike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Keeps you dry and warm

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Brought this for a bike trip to Scotland and guess what it was sunny and warm so first test of its waterproofing was during a heavy thunder storm at home and it passed the test.
You do need to be aware of the washing instructions to maintain the waterproof qualities of the jacket but I'm sure it will prove to be a good purchase as the weather detiorates and the nights draw in later in the year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
graham62a
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

This product does what it says keeps you dry

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
This product does what it says keeps you dry has 1 front zip pocket that can be handy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Lewislj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good coat but not great

PostedJune 23, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
This product is a good coat, it does exactly what is required.
However I feel it is not breathable enough, I was getting very hot inside when compared to my older coat. It has a cheap feel to it perhaps I didn't spend enough!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
PHM44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great high visibility jacket

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a cracking jacket - no one is going to miss me as I cycle along - and it's great at keeping the wind out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoTeRRI
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, lightweight yet truly efficient

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is a very lightweight jacket, very comfortable yet efficient. Looks great and it is highly visible at night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
andydoc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Good quality hi-viz jacket

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Overall I am very pleased with this jacket. Materials are of good quality and the visibility is great. The addition of a small light on the rear of the jacket is a nice touch.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philipus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I needed.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Fit is good - neither too small or too large, it's as per sizing chart.
I have the yellow one which is very bright so great for day and night riding.
Comfortable and lightweight and plenty of ventilation so you don't get too sweaty! A bit pricey, but not excessively so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Gyenko

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable, practical, looks great and genuinely waterproof and breathable. Not the cheapest but well worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
neil1111
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

the jacket is fine but size guide is crazy

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive
The shape is okay but I previously bought other Altura jackets which were completely different fitting/size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
aaronc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Super bright

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This jacket is super bright - too bright for my colleagues when I walk into the office.
It seems very well made and does a great job of stopping wind and rain.
The little rear light is a great addition, but seems to come apart a bit too easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonC1

Comfortable and good for night cycling

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The product is light weight, has good pockets and a back light and keeps out the wind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Trebor64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Altura Night Vision Jacket

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightwaight, and comftable, I have no fear of not being seen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>