Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Jacket

Altura Night Vision Jacket

Overall rating:
4.658 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
andydoc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Good quality hi-viz jacket

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Overall I am very pleased with this jacket. Materials are of good quality and the visibility is great. The addition of a small light on the rear of the jacket is a nice touch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philipus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I needed.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Fit is good - neither too small or too large, it's as per sizing chart.
I have the yellow one which is very bright so great for day and night riding.
Comfortable and lightweight and plenty of ventilation so you don't get too sweaty! A bit pricey, but not excessively so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Gyenko

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable, practical, looks great and genuinely waterproof and breathable. Not the cheapest but well worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
neil1111
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

the jacket is fine but size guide is crazy

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive
The shape is okay but I previously bought other Altura jackets which were completely different fitting/size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
aaronc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Super bright

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This jacket is super bright - too bright for my colleagues when I walk into the office.
It seems very well made and does a great job of stopping wind and rain.
The little rear light is a great addition, but seems to come apart a bit too easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonC1

Comfortable and good for night cycling

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The product is light weight, has good pockets and a back light and keeps out the wind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Trebor64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Altura Night Vision Jacket

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightwaight, and comftable, I have no fear of not being seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
cyclocrat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great, but not right shape

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: wrong body shape
I've been looking for a good light weight cycling jacket. This seemed like great value for money for the quality of material.
Unfortunately the only thing wrong with it was the upper-body shape, the rest of the jacket fitted (arms, length etc) but it is made for a larger upper-body shape.
No extra smaller so couldn't see if a smaller size would fit better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liz62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Great value jacket

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality jacket with high viz and small velcro on led light. Good value with chest and rear pockets and advantage of being able to add a hood as an extra. Quite roomy - I bought a 12 instead a normal 14 and it fitted perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iain362
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great all round jacket

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable, practical, looks great and genuinely waterproof and breathable. Not the cheapest but well worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
ShakyBob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not as good as my old Nevis

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, leaking side vents, pointless rear light
Had to buy large even though my old one was a Medium (Also Altura) because the arms are way too short otherwise which means the chest is too big.
The side vents leak in heavy rain.
The i-Lume light on the back gets turned on if you sit down on a chair or put on a back pack. If you put on a backpack you feel the light pressing on your spine.
Compared to the Nevis it does not have much more night vision reflectors on the back.
Less breathable than a £20 Tresspass jacket.
Quite comfy though.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Driweave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wandsworth

Bright & Light!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Picked this up in the January sales at Evans Cycles. What a bargain!
A great jacket which is bright, waterproof & lightweight. My favourite feature?... The flashing light on the back which has 3 modes to choose from.
I wore this tonight on the way home from work in the rain & was pretty impressed at how dry it kept me. So yeah, definitely good value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Peeler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great Jacket, comfortable and very Hi Viz

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am very pleased with this jacket, geneous fit but not too big. I am 42" chest and 5'10 and the large is more than adequate. Neat enough to wear with a wicking top but able to take a warmer top as well for those cold days. Easily seen in the dark and the new LED at the back is idealy placed and surprisingly bright. Definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hman111
Country:Latvia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awsome

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Awsome product, seen some of the other reviews that the jacket runs a bit hot used it in -3 and it kept me warm. I got the yellow one and my friend says if car hits me wearing this ether I was being stupid or the person is blind , as it is bright you can miss it.
And not to forget the super service of the customer servise people at Evans for helping with size info that helped me make my purchace.:-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
rakesh1382
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good value for price

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This jacket does what it says. Wind and rainproof with good zippers. I chose the fluorescent design as I do a lot of country roads. The back pocket is a bit fiddly though. Overall a good product and recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great high Viz Commuter

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, high viz
Cons: bit baggy
My third such jacket and ideal for commuting to give good wet weather protection and warm too with long pit zips for extra ventilation. Like the high viz qualities and the built in flash light is a nice touch but rubs on my rucksack so only use the light without a bag. Fit is a bit baggy but not an issue for commuting miles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
millzer34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Be Seen

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The Altura Night Vision Jacket is a must for any keen cyclist.
A great choice for commuting, this jacket features lots of reflective trim to keep you highly visible while cycling and the addition of the Integrated i-Lume rear LED is a welcome touch although only minimal.
The jacket is my first branded type and I am very pleased with it however my only concern was that in hindsight I should of ordered the medium as opposed to the large.
Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great value high vis jacket

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this jacket for riding in the winter, predominately to be seen in the gloom of winter. Rear light a bit of a novelty but works well. Hard to know if its on or off when you are on your own. Zips for ventilation under the arms good. Back pocket a bit small for an os map to fit easily. However comfortable, very visible and great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KC81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

stay dry & be seen - great high vis jacket

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, high visability
Super bright with plenty of reflective paneling. Good fit and keeps wind and rain off to stay warm in miserable weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitzoid
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Be seen. Be very seen.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, dazzling
Cons: Unattractive, dazzling
Mine is bright orange and it makes me stand out even when it's gloomy. It gives a lot of confidence when you're out in traffic and the reflective strips do the same when it's dark. The downside to this for me comes on my daily commute. I cycle to the local station and get the train in to work. I want to be as visible as possible when I'm on my bike but I'm not so sure about it when walking through the centre of Leeds. Oh well, that's the price you pay.
It's not just a pretty jacket though. It is made of a decent thickness of material so it doesn't flap about in the wind and it manages to keep out all that atrocious weather we've had recently (Jan 2014). The pit zips will be more useful in hotter weather but they do also yet you use the entire lining of the jacket as the world's largest pocket.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>