Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jackets or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Jacket

Altura Night Vision Jacket

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
92 out of 96Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kola
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Slimming and functional

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I have been using this garment every day for the last couple of weeks and it does what it says on the tin: It is bright, comfortable and waterproof (certainly standing up to the showers of the northwest of England). The waterproof breast pocket has kept my wallet and phone dry, whereas previous clothing let me down, and the pocket on the back is useful for my mitts. The slim fit is flattering and barely adds to the wind drag.
On the downside, I agree with many of the other reviews on the subject of the little jacket light. Not only is it obscured by your average 20 litre rucksack, frequently, the device is turned on or off inadvertently when the jacket is rolled up and stuffed in a bag or a helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Sgafair
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Altura Night Vision jacket

Posted18 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This my second jacket from Altura...very practical, quick to dry off in a shower of rain with effective high viz markings even on a dull overcast day
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Arthurl42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great value for money

Posted07 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: not breathable enough
I had no idea how much a jacket would cost me and this mid-range jacket has all the features I was looking for. It could be a bit more breathable and have a second pocket but it does what it say it does, i.e waterproof, windproof, etc.
What a shame though that the light on the back is slightly to high, it is useless with a standard 20/30 L bag..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Peng
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Jacket very comfortable to wear

Posted31 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
+++ Good fit & comfortable to wear, lightweight too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2oldTim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Nice jacket, nice idea, nearly right

Posted17 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: light misplaced
Really like this jacket, and with increased concern at home about London commuting this was my nod to increasing my visibility. What a shame then that the integrated light sits underneath where a standard rucksack hangs. Only needs to be moved slightly and this jacket would be ideal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ScotsmaninAuz
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great rain jacket

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, hi-visability, warm
Cons: to large for back pocket
Being a Scotsman living in South Australia I wanted to ride to work through the winters and wet weather gear here is not that good so I was looking for a warm, hi-vis and practical rain jacket.
This really does the job. I actually bought a medium since I normally am one and it fits perfectly.
It's bright, has good pockets especially the one right on the front on the chest plus you have one at the back like normal. There is a ventilation zip on each side to open which go through into the soft mesh lining inside. These shouldn't be confused with a super wide internal pocket around your back although hey use it for that if you wish but I feel it's not designed for that.
Bought it for the rain so used it the other day to and from work, perfect! Love the soft padding around the neck which you can tighten as you like.
Honestly, why pay more for the new Altura jacket when this one will keep you dry not sweaty and dazzle the car drivers for a lot less than the new one.
I bought a larger saddlebag for this but you can put into your backpack.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JtheB
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality fit and style

Posted23 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, speed, cred
Ladies and Gents.... I am happy to announce I have found the perfect wet weather cycling jacket... finally. Water, Wind, Rain proof in every aspect.... strong construction around zips and seams.
2 other somewhat unanticipated benefits...
Speed : Makes me ride at least 5km/hr faster.
Cred : I was wondering why other riders were saying "rice packet" through chattering teeth as I raced past them on the icy, early morning commute into my Melbourne CBD office. It was then that it struck me... they were actually saying "NICE JACKET"....
Go out and buy one from Evans Cycles.... Evans Cycles rock even though they are on the other side of the rock from Melbourne.
You rock Evans Cycles... awesome jacket, I love it !
Thanks, Jon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OwlPaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Just what is needed

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Really important to be seen at night and this jacket ticks all the boxes. Cheaper than the Evo version which was necessary when just starting to take up cycling again, only so much money to kit yourself out after all. Still not cheap but rather be seen so worth a bit more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Genie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bright and functional

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Excellent mid-weight jacket. Lovely long tail and brilliant reflective features. LED tail light a bonus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyJ49
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Quality

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed a jacket of good value with maximum visibility as I often need to ride in darkness. This jacket totally fits that remit! I opted for the orange one and it is super bright in both daylight and darkness.
The fit and quality high and are what you expect to get from Altura and the added built in LED on the back is a bonus too. If you want to be seen GET ONE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Jarv
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The large was just a bit too big for me

Posted01 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, high visibility
I'm really pleased with the jacket, it's very bright as you would expect and the reflective strips are well positioned. The quality is really excellent. I don't use the little light particularly as I cycle with a backpack so I just count it as an added bonus.
I followed the size guide when ordering and at first got the large, however this was far too big for me so I exchanged for a medium which was perfect. For reference I'm 6ft with 34inch waist and about 40 inch chest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eck50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Nice and bright

Posted20 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
not been out in the rain yet but it keeps the cold out ,just wish i`d kept the little plastic thing that stops the light from working ,my rucksack turns it on and it hides it !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bernie95
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brentford

Great light weight jacket

Posted20 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Love the built in LED light in the jacket that provides extra visibility ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
grantus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Does the basics right; Good value for money

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, good reflective quality
Cons: limited breathability
Good reflective qualities, available in blue which means one can wear the jacket in more situations than just cycling. Fit is good and comfortable in all riding positions. Repels rain well, but despite being labeled "breathable", doesn't keep me dry after a 50 minute commute. If you sweat a lot (me) the moisture is not evaporated, though the side vents and adjustable collar do help with venting. For the price paid, and the main need to be seen at night, this jacket is good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
framptonHatter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Excellent jacket for this time of the year. Stayed dry when it was cats and dogging with rain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Stu13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Highly visible, comfortable & warm

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Spent some time researching products before deciding on this one and i'm really pleased with it. A main point was the visibility of the item and having chosen the colour orange i couldn't be happier. It is very lightweight and surprisingly warm given this. The fit is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Does what it says on the label

Posted24 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great fit and great for the purpose, its a nice looking jacket too, I have the blue version and its pretty visible and with the added wee light at the back is handy. All in all it does what it says and at great value too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ermie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

Lovely Jacket

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Great jacket which increases visability at night and in low light. Agree with other reviewers that light often comes on too easily. Other than that no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
stroudie
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

well worth it

Posted22 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I've had one of these for about six years and wear it most days through the winter cycling 15 miles to work. No signs of wear yet. I've just bought another for my son - who is really pleased with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bikecommute
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit

Posted22 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Well made jacket that stops the wind. Very hi viz.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>