Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Jacket

Altura Night Vision Jacket

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 45(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nick14

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
light weight and good visability, while fully waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kozy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Snug as a bug.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good jacket. I wear this on my commutes when it is raining/about to rain.
The fit is nice and snug and it keeps me nice and dry. There are 2 side zips which you can open to allow for some extra ventilation if needed.
The collar is nice and comfortable with a soft lining.
There is a removable light which is on the back. The light can be set to steady, slow or fast flashing.
And the jacket is super bright so you can't be missed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mikegthebike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Keeps you dry and warm

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Brought this for a bike trip to Scotland and guess what it was sunny and warm so first test of its waterproofing was during a heavy thunder storm at home and it passed the test.
You do need to be aware of the washing instructions to maintain the waterproof qualities of the jacket but I'm sure it will prove to be a good purchase as the weather detiorates and the nights draw in later in the year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
graham62a
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

This product does what it says keeps you dry

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
This product does what it says keeps you dry has 1 front zip pocket that can be handy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Lewislj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good coat but not great

PostedJune 23, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
This product is a good coat, it does exactly what is required.
However I feel it is not breathable enough, I was getting very hot inside when compared to my older coat. It has a cheap feel to it perhaps I didn't spend enough!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
PHM44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great high visibility jacket

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a cracking jacket - no one is going to miss me as I cycle along - and it's great at keeping the wind out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoTeRRI
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, lightweight yet truly efficient

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is a very lightweight jacket, very comfortable yet efficient. Looks great and it is highly visible at night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
andydoc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Good quality hi-viz jacket

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Overall I am very pleased with this jacket. Materials are of good quality and the visibility is great. The addition of a small light on the rear of the jacket is a nice touch.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philipus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I needed.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Fit is good - neither too small or too large, it's as per sizing chart.
I have the yellow one which is very bright so great for day and night riding.
Comfortable and lightweight and plenty of ventilation so you don't get too sweaty! A bit pricey, but not excessively so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Gyenko

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable, practical, looks great and genuinely waterproof and breathable. Not the cheapest but well worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
neil1111
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

the jacket is fine but size guide is crazy

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive
The shape is okay but I previously bought other Altura jackets which were completely different fitting/size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
aaronc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Super bright

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This jacket is super bright - too bright for my colleagues when I walk into the office.
It seems very well made and does a great job of stopping wind and rain.
The little rear light is a great addition, but seems to come apart a bit too easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonC1

Comfortable and good for night cycling

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The product is light weight, has good pockets and a back light and keeps out the wind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Trebor64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Altura Night Vision Jacket

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightwaight, and comftable, I have no fear of not being seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
cyclocrat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great, but not right shape

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: wrong body shape
I've been looking for a good light weight cycling jacket. This seemed like great value for money for the quality of material.
Unfortunately the only thing wrong with it was the upper-body shape, the rest of the jacket fitted (arms, length etc) but it is made for a larger upper-body shape.
No extra smaller so couldn't see if a smaller size would fit better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liz62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Great value jacket

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality jacket with high viz and small velcro on led light. Good value with chest and rear pockets and advantage of being able to add a hood as an extra. Quite roomy - I bought a 12 instead a normal 14 and it fitted perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iain362
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great all round jacket

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable, practical, looks great and genuinely waterproof and breathable. Not the cheapest but well worth the price.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
ShakyBob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not as good as my old Nevis

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, leaking side vents, pointless rear light
Had to buy large even though my old one was a Medium (Also Altura) because the arms are way too short otherwise which means the chest is too big.
The side vents leak in heavy rain.
The i-Lume light on the back gets turned on if you sit down on a chair or put on a back pack. If you put on a backpack you feel the light pressing on your spine.
Compared to the Nevis it does not have much more night vision reflectors on the back.
Less breathable than a £20 Tresspass jacket.
Quite comfy though.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Driweave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wandsworth

Bright & Light!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Picked this up in the January sales at Evans Cycles. What a bargain!
A great jacket which is bright, waterproof & lightweight. My favourite feature?... The flashing light on the back which has 3 modes to choose from.
I wore this tonight on the way home from work in the rain & was pretty impressed at how dry it kept me. So yeah, definitely good value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Peeler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great Jacket, comfortable and very Hi Viz

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am very pleased with this jacket, geneous fit but not too big. I am 42" chest and 5'10 and the large is more than adequate. Neat enough to wear with a wicking top but able to take a warmer top as well for those cold days. Easily seen in the dark and the new LED at the back is idealy placed and surprisingly bright. Definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>