Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Jacket

Altura Night Vision Jacket

Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
58 out of 62(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mad4snow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Excellent value waterproof

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Needed a waterproof and this was the jacket I chose.....breathable, lightweight and a good colour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent jacket

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great fitting jacket, highly visable, and feels comfortable on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
aramsay
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Good hi-vz safety, but poor value for money.

Posted09 December 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, high visibility
Cons: Expensive, lightweight zip
As I have bought many Altura cycling items over the years, and been very pleased with both the quality and value for money, I automatically went for this jacket, as the old one was getting a bit past it.....
As I do a lot of commuting in the dark and poor visibility, the colour of the material is excellent for that. The LED light is handy, although will switch itself on very easily if you lean against something, or sit in a chair.
However, having used it for a few weeks now, I reckon it is just TOO lightweight. The zip is a very light, all-plastic effort, including the slider. Overall, it is not much better than the jackets you can get from Aldi or Lidl for about £25.
Don't get me wrong....it's a good jacket, just not worth £66.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kevo69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Good quality, lightweight Jacket

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great Night Vision Jacket that feels light and comfortable, built in LED is a nice touch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martin72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Brilliant

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this jacket in the sale and I love it! Light enough to keep me warm but not too heavy that I was hot.
Jacket is a good fit and comfortable.
Most importantly the jacket is waterproof!
Would buy another and would recommend to all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Palmersi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

It has a light!!

Posted16 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, red warning light
I wasn't aware when I purchased the garment that it actually has a small rubberised removable red light in the small of the back .
By pressing it you can get the usually multi flashing or constant light.
Very handy for night biking - especially around towns and cities.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ToastyGoose
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Waterproof but not too breathable.

Posted13 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not breathable enough
This is a well made, dazzlingly bright jacket.
It is very waterproof but unfortunately not too breathable, I have subsequently seen that the more expensive one is about twice as breathable and now wish I had spent the extra because unless it's torrential I now wear a winter windproof jersey and just get wet rather than wearing this.
The light in the back is not very bright and is a bit of a novelty, any extra lights can't be a bad thing though, no?
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
jonnydiver
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male

Good jacket

Posted06 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wore it last week in wind & rain, only out for couple of hours but did keep me dry. Good fit - nothing flapping around when riding. Can use drawstrings to tighten around neck & waist; velcro straps around wrists. I'm 5'6" - medium build & got a size medium.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Millsy1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Very pleased overall

Posted02 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This jacket is lightweight, comfortable and keeps you dry even in heavy rain.
The only slight complaint is the light in the back of the jacket is very uncomfortable if you're sitting on a hard seat wearing it and can easily be pressed on meaning the batteries become drained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
AndyPandyWoo
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light-weight

Posted01 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought one of these about 3 years ago. The new one is a slightly different material - not such a soft feel, but nice and light-weight Cuffs Velcro is less good quality then previous one and I suspect will come unstitched with use, but no problems yet.. LED light in back is a nice idea, but no use if you carry a rucksack, although I'm hoping it will go in my rucksack cover when it arrives. Size is generous with good length (I am tall and thin)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
justinlfc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great, Lightweight Jacket

Posted30 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Like anything, you get what you pay for and As my budget could'nt stretch to a Goretex Jacket I went for the Altura Night vision Jacket in Blue.
Its Good value, Looks good and keeps me dry.
If you can, try one on before you buy. I got a size up (XL) because I prefer a bit of movement and wear my work uniform underneath.
It has good vents so the air circulates and you don't get too hot and I would recommend this Jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Gary47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Robust jacket with great features

Posted28 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Durable, easy to regulate temperature, waterproof from the off. Slightly big for a medium but allows layering underneath. My last one lasted over 4 years - bought the same jacket to replace the previous one as had such good service from it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MBee
It was bought:Online

Bright and highly visible

Posted03 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
It's comfortable and seems to stand out well in night riding conditions. It's shower-proof too, which has kept me dryer, but even with the side zips open and riding hard, it can get clammy inside (which, to be fair, is a problem levelled at most outdoor activity waterproof garments).
As a visibility jacket, though, it's right up there.
I was a bit nonplussed when a well known budget supermarket did a week of cycle accessories and had a jacket which was extremely close in quality at 1/3 the price, so I'm not convinced on value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnny34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good quality and practical

Posted03 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a well made and well designed product. It's comfortable and practical with high quality zips which is a rare thing these days. It's built in light is a nice addition too. The key thing is that its easy to use, I haven't wished that anything was different about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TotterdownTed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Jacket - small defect

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: hole in pocket lining
The jacket is very comfortable as well as being lightweight. Loads of pocket space and functioning light on back. Only grumble was that the stitching was broken in the rear pocket, meaning that there was a hole in the lining. Could not be bothered to return the jacket as I will most likely not use the rear pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Matt83123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Not impressed

Posted19 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, not breathable
I've got to say, after paying the high price tag for this jacket I was most disappointed. Doesn't seem to have any breathablity properties what so ever and I liken it to running in a black bin liner on a hot day. Further more the inappropriately placed LED on the back digs uncomfortably into your spine when wearing any kind if backpack. Other than that, it keeps me seen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
BrizzleRocker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Highly visible, very warm

Posted08 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great jacket, good ventilation and brilliant on those chilly mornings!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nick14

Posted14 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
light weight and good visability, while fully waterproof.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kozy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Snug as a bug.

Posted21 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good jacket. I wear this on my commutes when it is raining/about to rain.
The fit is nice and snug and it keeps me nice and dry. There are 2 side zips which you can open to allow for some extra ventilation if needed.
The collar is nice and comfortable with a soft lining.
There is a removable light which is on the back. The light can be set to steady, slow or fast flashing.
And the jacket is super bright so you can't be missed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mikegthebike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Keeps you dry and warm

Posted30 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Brought this for a bike trip to Scotland and guess what it was sunny and warm so first test of its waterproofing was during a heavy thunder storm at home and it passed the test.
You do need to be aware of the washing instructions to maintain the waterproof qualities of the jacket but I'm sure it will prove to be a good purchase as the weather detiorates and the nights draw in later in the year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>