Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Pearl Izumi Women's Quest Shorts

Pearl Izumi Women's Quest Shorts

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Pearl Izumi Women's Quest Shorts
Review 1 for Pearl Izumi Women's Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable budget shorts

Posted02 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I ordered an XS (am UK 8-10) and they fit perfectly. Very comfortable around the waist with enough extra height at the back waistband to avoid any crack display whilst on the bike.
I look goodamn awful in cycling shorts, worse than the average person, but these manage to appear reasonably attractive.
The only downpoint is that, as can be expected for the price, the padding is not as luxurious as it could be, but the shorts are certainly comfortable enough for shorter rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pearl Izumi Women's Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Bought two!

Posted08 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Ordered eight different shorts online. Kept these as they were way better than others: chamois right size for shorts (others way too wide or big at the back), no funny stitching and flattering to thighs that are gently rounded rather than skinny. Comfy flat wide waist band instead of elasticated rouching going on, so no more folding that over. Fine for cycling miles and miles in Pyrenees.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pearl Izumi Women's Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good shorts

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good shorts, padding comfortable, grips are slightly tight around the legs though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pearl Izumi Women's Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good buy, would buy again

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I bought these just before a 170mile Coast to Coast and enjoyed total comfort. Excellent cycling shorts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pearl Izumi Women's Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good comfortable fit.

Posted07 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Tried these on and they felt way better than some of the more expensive options. Good leg length and a decent fabric thickness, so good compression. The wide waistband makes them very comfortable on long rides.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pearl Izumi Women's Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good base level short

Posted11 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I struggle to find shorts that fit my waist & thighs at the same time! Great fit for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pearl Izumi Women's Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice fit

Posted03 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, good price
I just love these - snug fit, not too thin material, and sufficiently long, just above the knee, which is not very common for lady tights! Pealizumi at its best!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pearl Izumi Women's Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great pair of reasonably priced shorts,

Posted22 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these to replace an old pair of izumi's that I have had for about 6 years and just starting to need replacing. They are great, just slightly longer in the leg than my last pair
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.