Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Pearl Izumi Quest Shorts

Pearl Izumi Quest Shorts

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Pearl Izumi Quest Shorts
Review 1 for Pearl Izumi Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyhostess
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfect

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fabulous quality ... amazing padding bought for my husband and he was delighted with them some reviews said they come in a lil short ... my husband is 5 11ish and theyre perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pearl Izumi Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
djangojeremy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality Cycling Shorts.

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
If the idea of being stark b*llock naked in the office toilets after your morning commute is as unappealing to you as it is to me, then you'll want to avoid bib-shorts and get some good quality basic cycling shorts. These fit the bill perfectly with good fit and good level of (but not too much) padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pearl Izumi Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plaselwy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very happy with these - bought a 2nd pair.

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Many people believe that there is little to choose between cycling shorts. I fundamentally disagree. Clearly you need a pair that fits but also consider what length you need, do they stay up, is the tightness in the thigh right for you but, crucially, is the padding sufficient and is it comfortable?
These Pearl Izumi Quest shorts were recommended to me and they have been excellent: enough for me to purchase a second pair.
There are, indeed, many products on offer and frankly the only way of recognising what's best for you is to try them on. So my suggestion is look at well-regarded and reviewed products in this range and try them. That's a significant advantage to selecting a seller who will accommodate returns swiftly and efficiently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pearl Izumi Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DavidE128
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

a good value pair of quality shorts

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These shorts are pretty comfy and the chammy is pretty decent too. These are the most comfortable shorts for long rides and I have tried several. Bought a second pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pearl Izumi Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Davidthecyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

A very comfortable, and well-fitting product

PostedJune 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I am very pleased with these shorts (and have two pairs) - I thought they were very good value for money and are very comfortable where it counts. The legs fit well and are not too clingy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pearl Izumi Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LuisMars
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Deal

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very good quality product as expected. Could be cheaper but it's worth anyway.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pearl Izumi Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crosstrailer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A quality product from PI

PostedMay 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these as a second pair of shorts having previously bought a pair of PI shorts for a triathlon. They are a good fit, very comfortable and are everything you'd expect from a good quality cycle short. The seat padding makes them very comfortable whilst out riding. I've probably done about 200km wearing them so far and have no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pearl Izumi Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lantern
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome Shorts!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I am thoroughly impressed with the Quest shorts. These are my first lycra riding shorts, having had both MTB lined baggy shorts and padded undershorts before, and I can hardly believe the difference in comfort level.
I've worn these on a five hour ride and only had a minimum of chafe and no sore backside at all. Definitely recommend trying them out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pearl Izumi Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoNo
Country:Serbia and Montenegro
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good affordable shorts

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: nothing
The shorts is very comfortable. I tried it on a 100 km ride and i can't complain.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pearl Izumi Quest Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ikdo01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Good quality shorts

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Not much to say - good fit, comfortable cycling shorts - sizing seemed pretty much spot on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.