Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Giro Atmos Helmet

Giro Atmos Helmet

A great helmet is so comfortable that once its on, it virtually disappears. Giro's proprietary three- size Super Fit system is based on human scale factors data and over 20 years of crafting helmets for the best bike riders in the world. The result is pure Skull Hugging Luxury, a helmet that fits 98% of the worlds population, yet looks (and fits) like it was custom made just for you.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Giro Atmos Helmet
Review 1 for Giro Atmos Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Grizzman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good product, very good service

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
Arrived within estimate, great helmet and good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Giro Atmos Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fonz2020
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, well constructed, good design

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very pleased with this, the only complaint I have is the strap fit - the behind-ear strap enters the slide buckle that sits below the ear at a sharp angle, which puts a slight kink in it. This prevents the straps pulling up completely straight. Not uncomfortable though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Giro Atmos Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gandhi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice comfortable helmet

PostedMay 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very comfortable to wear. You don't notice that you are wearing it. Also good ventilation. Only down point is that it not as well finished as my Specialized S3 helmet , which is £20 cheaper. Also , the straps on the S3 are a more comfortable fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Giro Atmos Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Martin25
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight, comfortable but expensive.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Took some time to set up straps but worth the effort. Allows more air to the head than my other helmet. The yellow area is bright and noticeable, which is important on the roads today. I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Giro Atmos Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Pedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Perfect for me

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Let's be clear, when it comes to things like helmets, what fits or suits one person doesn't make it right for the next so I'd advise you try first. I've finally settled with Giro helmets having tried other brands before and finding the fit wasn't quite right. This one is not only a perfect fit, but (and here is the feature part) it is VERY well ventilated and also VERY light. But, I think it is fair to say that you get what you pay for in that respect.
This is the best helmet I've owned to date and would thoroughly recommend, assuming it fits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Giro Atmos Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmjq
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfect buy, cheapest store

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
great buy, cheapest Price on the internet, quick delivery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Giro Atmos Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
xavib
Country:Spain
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excelent helmet

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great quality and very comfortable helmet. The color I purchased, black and fluorescent yellow, gives great visibility on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Giro Atmos Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deise
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very light, strong and comfortable.

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really happy, using the helmet for a mix of commuting, XC and Road. I tend to overheat quicker than others, so the additional ventilation of the atmos is most welcome. The chin strap is very light so hopefully it will not start to fray against my strong stubble, but so far so good. I also went with the black and yellow which might not be the most fashionable, but it's high vis in the right areas which is great for commuting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Giro Atmos Helmet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AliB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

How did this make it past Quality Control?

PostedJune 4, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Cons: Poor quality, rubbish finish
This review is not a reflection of Evans; they can't be expected to take every product out of the box for a visual inspection before it's dispatched, and service was good.
I chose Giro because I bought a Monza a couple of years ago and, generally, have been really pleased with it; I just want something with more vents as going riding in warmer climes.
The finish on the Monza is good; the finish on this is awful. I don't know what Giro has done over the last couple of years but Quality Control has slipped big time (see review on the Aeon to back this up).
In short, there is no way this should have made it out of the factory.
Shortly to be returned for refund.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.